Reviews of Riviera Resort (Deluxe, DVC)

Reviews

57

Rating

8.96 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by MrsLightyear Review Date: 05/11/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This resort is beautiful. The dining options are the best at any Disney resort on every level, quick service, coffee, and table service dining. We loved being able to take the skyliner to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. The courtyard with games is great for families and the artwork throughout makes you feel like you really are in the French riviera.

Pros:

Dining!!! Very nice villas for larger groups Skyliner Beautiful

Cons:

Very expensive May not be worth the cost for smaller parties
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Riviera is amazing!!! We stayed for the first time in Dec 2021. The deluxe studio room was perfect for our family of 4. We love the decor and every food option was delicious. It is relaxed luxury!

Pros:

Small so it is easy to navigate, it is luxury without being too formal, it has the skyliner and a single bus stop

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cathdittr Review Date: 12/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Riveria is a lovely resort. I love the elegance of the lobby, as well as the Quick Service (which is great by the way, one of our favorite resort QS) The hints of Walt add to the European feel, making it a simplistic and relaxing resort to stay in. The only downside is if you purchase DVC points at Riveria, they can't be used elsewhere. Riveria would not be my first choice of contract but may be in the future.

Pros:

Great European Feel, Clean and Comfortable, Relaxing, Home Away from Home. Skyliner Access

Cons:

DVC Contract
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FleurDeLys Review Date: 12/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This resort is tastefully decorated, well appointed, and has lovely details all around. The mosaics are gorgeous. We had a 1BR preferred view for two of us in October 2021. The room was large compared to other DVC villas. We used the Skyliner twice, and it was OK. We used the bus once, and it was better than average. Although we liked it a lot, I don't think it was worth the premium points cost compared to other DVC resorts.

Pros:

Large villas, private patios, tasteful decor.

Cons:

the resort is huge. it is confusing to navigate.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were doing a split stay and when we checked in we were upgraded to a two room suite! Staff was was amazing and the room was one of the best we have stayed in. I used to think the Boardwalk was the best property for customer service and room quality until now. Not only was the customer service top of the line the room was huge! Bathrooms and kitchen were spacious and top of the line! Concierge took care of everything from Magic Kingdom fireworks cruise to eating reservations.. Skyline transportation was also a good perk.

Pros:

Room size. Customer service. Transportation. Topolinos

Cons:

Room service menu isn’t the best but not a reason to not book.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PattyMayonaise821 Review Date: 11/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed in a 1 BR preferred view suite for 4 days and 3 nights and we loved the balcony in our room with a water view. The dining at this resort is potentially the best in all of Walt Disney World. The quick service dining Primo Piatto was excellent, and Topolino's Terrace full service dining is a bucket list tier restaurant, serving flavorful Italian style dishes with amazing views.

The pool at this resort is small, and considering the price and location, I wish there was more space for lounging and relaxation. Considering this resort is a DVC resort and meant for lounging rather than rope dropping, I just wish there was more to do like there is at the other Epcot Resorts.

Another drawback for this resort is that getting to the parks, specifically Hollywood Studios via the Skyliner, can be a bit overwhelming if you time it wrong. The lines at the Caribbean Skyliner hub tend to be very long at peak hours, especially in the morning.

This is obviously a deluxe level resort, but sometimes certain amenities don't make you feel like you're inside the magic of Disney the way other deluxe resorts do. That said I do recommend it, even if only as a one and done for us.

Pros:

Top tier dining, the mural, and gorgeous views.

Cons:

The pool, the price, and the skyliner.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DarkSeth1220 Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great access to the skyliner and bus access.
All staff is friendly and accommodating to whatever needs u may have

Pros:

Close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios along with watching the fireworks. Food is excellent

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 10/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of our favorite short stay deluxe resorts. Not a DVC member and was able to score a 2 night stay in a studio room, virtually last minute 1 month out (early Feb 2021). Though the tower rooms are standard view (over looking the parking lot) the western most balconies have a great view of the Skyliner and Epcot's Fireworks. The middle room has a 50/50 overlooking the lot and the Skyliner, with a great view of EPCOT Fireworks. The bathroom was a good size, and if you plan on hanging out in the room, you'll want to put that murphy bed into couch mode once you wake up. Great food selections available here as well. It's biggest drawbacks are that they did not account for shoppers at this resort. The only shopping location serves as the resort gift shop and the DVC sundries store, and it is a very Petite space. Also they rely very heavily on the Skyliner for transportation to EPCOT AND DHS, with no buses to these parks unless the Skyliner is down
This is a huge disservice for Deluxe Resort customers. Especially since Riviera patrons have to disembark and compete with three other resorts at the Caribbean Beach Hub to get to DHS.

Pros:

Great theming, great food options

Cons:

Shopping, and Transportation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NotoriousDVM Review Date: 10/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I recently had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe studio at Disney's Riviera Resort, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The resort is GORGEOUS, and the Skyliner is an awesome perk. The room was quite spacious for my party of two. Having two showers in the room is a great amenity for larger parties. The resort restaurants are all excellent, with Primo Piatto offering some of the best counter service food I've eaten at Disney World.

Pros:

atmosphere, room size and decor, restaurants, skyliner

Cons:

price--look into renting DVC points and for other discounts
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Rivera is my home resort .It is gorgeous not just way it looks but everything about this resort has ne in aww

Pros:

Skyliner , dining

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts