Reviews of Port Orleans French Quarter (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

157

Rating

8.97 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this resort. The theming is fantastic and it's so beautiful. It is close to Disney Springs, and the boat ride is very nice there. It is not too big. Easy to walk around. If you have kids, they will like the pool.

Pros:

Pool. Theming. Good quick service.

Cons:

Bus stops sometimes merge with Riverside and can be a long drive. Otherwise, no really big tun-offs. Great resort.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OpalFrootz Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had a wonderful time at this resort. The workers were always so kind to my family, and I loved that it was quiet on a night time, when I just wanted to collapse in my bed. Another good thing was the fact it was such a small resort, so there was only one bus stop and therefore most travel was much quicker than when you stay at larger resorts with multiple stops. One MAJOR plus is the boat taxi to Disney Springs, which was always such a lovely activity. The food court is pretty good, some of the food is so-so, but if you grab the beignets or the jambalaya, you're in for a treat! Also I love the theming and the music played throughout the resort.

Pros:

Very small, quiet on a night time, easy food location with child-friendly food available.

Cons:

No sit down restaurant in addition to food court
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely the best resort we have stayed in at WDW. The atmosphere the ease of transportation to the parks. The rooms were beautiful much nicer rooms than we had at wilderness lodge. The price as a moderate is low when the accommodations are more luxurious than some of the luxury resorts

Pros:

The entire atmosphere and cleanliness of the entire resort

Cons:

None come to mind
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Corinnas Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We enjoyed staying at the French Quarter. The room was very nice and clean and the service you get from any of the resorts is top notch in my opinion. The pool and slide are fun. And the beignets are delicious.

Pros:

Beignets Pool and slide Activities

Cons:

Not staying in a preferred pool room.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love it!! It is one of my favorite resorts in Disney.

Pros:

Good food, quiet, boat to Disney springs

Cons:

Long bus ride to animal kingdom
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

WORST HOTEL EVER! We arrived into a room with WET carpet! Ugh! There was mold on the vents...GROSS. Sprinkler system on ceiling was caked in cob webs. Employees sitting at guest tables outside complaining about their jobs. A guest at the pool at her Chihuahua with her. No manager on site to complain to. Had to call guest relations. Had a so called "manager" tell us 3 sperate times our room was cleaned/fixed but nothing ever changed. My husband finally went to front desk and was told "Well, this isn't a deluxe resort". But dirty and moldy?

Pros:

Great food and pool.

Cons:

Everything else. Geared more towards non-family guests who want to a place to get trashed. Sad to call it Disney
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RyanLeman Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This little, quaint resort is wonderful! My wife and I stayed here in May of 2019. This was my first time visiting WDW, so POFQ will always hold a special place in my heart. Between the Mardi Grogs, Scat Cats, and the food court--you better come hungry..and thirsty (for those older than 21)! The pool slide is so much fun. You can easily get on the boat and have a date night at Disney Springs. Oh, and the smell of the lobby is like no other!

Pros:

BEIGNETS, Food, Ambience, Closeness to Disney Springs

Cons:

Typical \"hotel-like\" room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

its my family's fav.

Pros:

its small so there's not many people there. you can walk over to river side and use the pool:)

Cons:

not the bet food but you can go to river side and eat there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have stayed here twice in the past year, and it's the best. Theming is seamless, from the lobby to the loo. Walking to transportation is under five minutes, regardless of where you are on property. There are features here that you can't find elsewhere at Disney World, the beignets being one, and the best of those being the option to take the boat to Disney Springs - which is an attraction in itself. There is live music, a 'feature pool' (no quiet pools, but you can use the ones at Riverside), and lots to do in the evening. The only downside is that at slower times (specifically evenings), you can end up sharing a bus route to or from a park with Riverside. Because Riverside has 4 internal stops, you spend an extra 15-20 minutes on the bus before finally departing Port Orleans Resorts toward the park. If time and flexibility is a concern, car rental or Minnie Vans might be a more timely option.

Pros:

Boat transportation, beignets, small property, quiet, close proximity to Disney Springs

Cons:

No quiet pools, shared buses with Riverside at slower times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by atc8987 Review Date: 06/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This resort is one of my favorites! It makes you feel like you are in a little town- not at a resort, and it is not overly Disney themed. It is a small resort, so you are never far away from transportation or the food court.

Pros:

delicious beignets, boat to Disney Springs, small size, jazz music

Cons:

no sit-down restaurant, bus is only form of transportation to parks
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 16

Other topics in Disney Resorts