Reviews of Port Orleans French Quarter (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

180

Rating

8.98 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/11/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best stay in Disney!

Pros:

Very easy resort to walk around and lovely accommodations.

Cons:

Housekeeping wasn’t the best
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Average room with mini fridge and poor air conditioner. Overpriced

Pros:

Bus service to parks.

Cons:

No grocery store. Every other day housekeeping. Noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseShapedSnacker Review Date: 03/20/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

POFQ is my favorite WDW resort, hands down. I have stayed here many times and have always had a magical experience. The resort is beautiful, quiet, (for a WDW resort) and full of lots of amenities for a moderate resort. The rooms are comfy and have lots of storage. The food options are excellent on site- HELLO BEIGNETS- and there are even more food options a short boat ride away at Disney Springs. The pool is a great place to spend a hot afternoon. With a slide, splash pad, and a pool bar, everyone in has something to do! POFQ is the BEST!

Pros:

Comfy rooms, excellent pool, great food options, close to Disney Springs. Transportation to parks is usually pretty fast. Great resort for families.

Cons:

Close to Disney Springs, but not any parks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Robbielou64 Review Date: 03/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic moderate resort with the feel of a deluxe resort. I stayed there for the Disney Princess Half Marathon with my two sisters and two nieces. The resort is smaller which makes it more intimate. Beautiful theming and our river view rooms were fabulous. Beignets were AMAZING at Scat Cats Lounge. Quick service meals were good too. I would highly recommend this resort.

Pros:

Mickey Beignets! Smaller resort on waterfront. Short walks to transportation, food, and lobby.

Cons:

Transportation as there is only one bus stop and waits can be long. Hospitality...no cleaning of rooms during a four night stay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MFeist Review Date: 03/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved this resort. It’s nice and small so everything feels nearby. We had a River view room and it was so nice and peaceful to walk out of the room and have that view.

Pros:

Boat to Disney Springs, small resort so nothing feels like it’s miles away

Cons:

Cafeteria was small and sometimes was pretty crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/27/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We returned from a 5 night stay here. We love this resort. It's small enough to get around easily enough (the Main Building, Bus stops, shuttle to the airport, etc.) and our family loves the New Orleans feel. Everyone was so accommodating. We arrived early after taking a red eye, and our adjoining rooms were ready. We were able to freshen up and hit the parks. The food court had your typical food offerings, and the prim rib sandwich was very good. Loved the Beignets from Scat Cats Cafe. Housekeeping was not what I was expecting, even though I knew they would come every other day.

I was expecting typical housekeeping services every other day. They exchanged the towels and refilled the coffee and cups. The did not make the beds.

The boats to Disney Springs seemed to come very often (every 5 - 10 minutes. The bus stop is conveniently centralized to the resort. The only thing I would recommend is that there be markers on the ground as to which line to get into to go to which park. A couple of times I was in the wrong line. The guests actually sorted it out themselves.

Pros:

Small area, beignets, boat service to Disney Springs

Cons:

Housekeeping, bus transportation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I just got back from a one week stay at the French Quarter. I absolutely loved the theme, and I enjoyed the smaller resort feel. The pool, lobby, restaurants, and bus stops are all nearby. Yes, you are limited to buses if you want to go to the parks, but I never had any issue with them. I managed to get on a bus pretty quickly every time I needed to get anywhere, and everyone was polite and ready to have a good magical time. Housekeeping was sadly lacking, but I suspect that's across all DW resorts. Beignets and chicory coffee are the perfect combination. If you want a sit-down restaurant, you need to go to Riverside, but the "grab-and-go" food court was more than adequate for me. The food court had your typical DW/theme park food, but also gumbo and jambalaya for the French Quarter theme. All in all, a great experience.

Pros:

Size. Bus transportation. Scat Cat's Cafe and Lounge. Theme.

Cons:

Housekeeping. Bus transportation.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mariet Review Date: 02/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have stayed at this resort several times and really love it. I like that it is not large and is easy to get around, especially after a long day at a park. It is a nice walk over to the Port Orleans Riverside, which takes us about 10 minutes. I also like the boat that goes to Disney Springs. I look forward to going back sometime!

Pros:

Small resort. Beautiful grounds. Friendly Castmembers.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

At first I thought we would love this hotel for the beignets and the theme and price, but the lines at the bus stop are really long and people get snappy about who got there first (which I have never experienced in all of WDW over nearly a dozen stays now at various places.) We went to concierge and upgraded to a resort we usually stay at to get away from the crankiness. This resort is still too far from the parks for me. I felt trapped in the parks because I couldnt just monorail or walk back to our room when we needed to. If you stay here, be prepared to rideshare to the parks and back if you want to get there quickly. Sassagoula was okay, and the resort is saved by the beignets. Rooms were kinda just okay. There was a huge makeup stain on my sheets, and the beds are very hard. I am not a fan.
This might be a better hotel if you want something nicer than a value and I'm sure Disney pool fans will enjoy the pool. I did like how unique the resort was with its colors. But the bus only transportation and the behavior around it is a dealbreaker.

Pros:

Beignets, affordable quick service, small size, easy to navigate.

Cons:

Buses as only transport, sheets not as clean as I am used to, beds are hard.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love French Quarter! This small and quaint resort is the perfect place to stay! The pool is really nice, (we love the dragon water slide!) We thought that the lobby and quick service breakfast/lunch restaurant was one of the best ones we’ve seen in Disney! This resort is known for it’s beignets, too! We got the Mickey ones for almost every breakfast we had during our stay! French Quarter quickly became one of our must-do Disney resorts this trip, and this is where you should stay on your next vacation!

Pros:

Pool, size, BEIGNETS

Cons:

You have to take a bus everywhere!
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 18

Other topics in Disney Resorts