Reviews of Port Orleans French Quarter (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

150

Rating

9.01 / 10

Recommended By

98%



A Disney Moderate Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_po.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

its my family's fav.

Pros:

its small so there's not many people there. you can walk over to river side and use the pool:)

Cons:

not the bet food but you can go to river side and eat there.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have stayed here twice in the past year, and it's the best. Theming is seamless, from the lobby to the loo. Walking to transportation is under five minutes, regardless of where you are on property. There are features here that you can't find elsewhere at Disney World, the beignets being one, and the best of those being the option to take the boat to Disney Springs - which is an attraction in itself. There is live music, a 'feature pool' (no quiet pools, but you can use the ones at Riverside), and lots to do in the evening. The only downside is that at slower times (specifically evenings), you can end up sharing a bus route to or from a park with Riverside. Because Riverside has 4 internal stops, you spend an extra 15-20 minutes on the bus before finally departing Port Orleans Resorts toward the park. If time and flexibility is a concern, car rental or Minnie Vans might be a more timely option.

Pros:

Boat transportation, beignets, small property, quiet, close proximity to Disney Springs

Cons:

No quiet pools, shared buses with Riverside at slower times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by atc8987 Review Date: 06/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This resort is one of my favorites! It makes you feel like you are in a little town- not at a resort, and it is not overly Disney themed. It is a small resort, so you are never far away from transportation or the food court.

Pros:

delicious beignets, boat to Disney Springs, small size, jazz music

Cons:

no sit-down restaurant, bus is only form of transportation to parks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best resort I've ever stayed at. The resort is small so there's a nice ambiance as well as the New Orleans theme being felt throughout the resort. Our garden room had a good view and was less than a two minute walk to the food court and pool. The pool has great character. We went during a holiday and it wasn't too crowded at the pool no resort. The food court is great too! Our room was right beside the buses too. I highly recommend it!

Pros:

Great food court, great housekeeping, great views, great pool, great ambiance, rooms are close to all major buildings and locations, boat travel from Disney Springs

Cons:

We often had to wait 30 minutes after the parks closed before a bus came to bring us back. I don't know what happened but the buses just kept choosing different resorts. There would be 15 people waiting for Port Orleans while the next bus parks at an empty line.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have been to New Orleans and this is so much cleaner than that haha. It is so much fun.

Pros:

Pool is fun. Hotel rooms nice. The resort is small, so that is great feel.

Cons:

(Can not think of one)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ruthann Review Date: 03/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed at POFQ from Feb. 25th to March 4, 2020 in building 2 in a garden view room. The room was always cleaned every am while we were at the parks. We had no room checks at all, except for housekeeping that we know of. Love the resort food court offerings, pool area, and general ambience.

Pros:

excellent housekeeping, friendly and helpful front desk staff. Beautiful grounds. Close to main building and buses.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great resort. Small and friendly, nothing is too far away. My daughter throughly enjoyed the pool, slide and splash area. Used the laundry on a couple of occasions, easy 3$ per load/dry. Good boat system to DS, never had to wait to long. My daughter was ill when we first arrived at the resort, the staff arranged transportation to the nearby clinic and the hotel manager offered his assistance...even to bring us up coffee etc if we couldn't leave our room! Food was good to OK, got a bit repetitive after 3/4 time of eating there but it was always nice, sometimes there were quite lengthy ques for the food or the checkouts, its difficult when you have a lot of customers who don't realise they can get additional items as part of a meal deal/meal credits...inevitably slows things down as the cast members help with allowances, probably happens at all the resorts! Buses on the whole were good, sometimes we walked on other times we had to wait. On one occasion an hour! Towards the end of our trip found out it was all the shared (with riverside) busses that were the problematic ones. Really the only issue.

Pros:

Small, still has fun imaginering for the kids, friendly, Clean, nicely themed resort.

Cons:

Those shared busses!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I took my family from Cambridge, UK, two years a go and we all loved every minute of it - so much so that we went again last year and are going again this year (coronavirus permitting!!)

Pros:

Intimate with not too far to walk for everything but it has everything you could want for the whole family. The boat ride to Disney Springs is a real bonus as is the proximity to all the theme parks. Highly recommended for all ages

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This hotel is small and easy to get around so you don't have to walk far to the lobby.

Pros:

It is small and you can walk to riverside if you want

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jlfuqua2 Review Date: 02/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I can't say enough positive things about this resort. Rooms were clean and updated, the grounds were quaint and charming, and only one bus stop. The only negative is the quick service. It's very small, and there aren't many options to choose from. I would go over to Riverside where there are many more options. 100% recommend for couples and solo travelers as the resort is small and you don't have to walk far from anything at the resort.

Pros:

Resort size

Cons:

Quick service
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Disney Resorts