Reviews of Animal Kingdom Lodge JAMBO House (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

52

Rating

9.27 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by themotherdaughtermagic Review Date: 08/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MY FAVORITE. I love Animal Kingdom and it has been my favorite park since I started going at 3 years old. This resort gives me the SAME feeling as the park. We were placed here because our value resort wasn't open yet during the COVID stuff and just paid a small difference to stay in a suite. The atmosphere just gives such a peaceful vibe. Breakfast on the balcony early in the morning is amazing because the animals are typically really active. We had 6 people in our room and there was plenty of room for all of us. Not only that, but the hotel itself is just really well themed and immerses you into what feels like a whole other country.

Pros:

Amazing views! Plenty of room and storage space. The animals are fun to watch and can be very playful.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is definitely the most amazing hotel we’ve ever stayed at. We went to Disney world for three weeks and stayed at Animal Kingdom lodge’s Jambo house. All of the staff were amazing and provided great service. Having not stayed at any other resort on property but have seen many videos of what they have to offer, I would choose jambo house for many reasons; the rooms, the pool, the food (particularly boma breakfasts), the lobby and, most importantly, the savannah view overlooking all of the African animals on Safari. We would recommend this hotel to ANYONE! Your little ones will love the animals but definitely (if you can) book a savannah view room. 10/10

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

Unless staying in a savannah view room, you won’t see the animals from your balcony.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

There is NOTHING bad to say about this hotel. I've stayed here several times, and each stay has been wonderful. If you are an animal lover or are interested in African culture, you need to stay here. I would suggest it for everyone going to Disney, unless you really don't like animals. Kids will love being able to see all the different animals. I would say it is worth it so spend a little extra to get a Savannah View room, although if you decide not to, there are several places throughout the hotel where you can view the animals, both from inside the hotel and out. The restaurants here are some of the best on Disney property; both Boma and Jiko are at the top of my list of some of my favorite restaurants. The pool here is really nice too, its really big and great for kiddos. The cast members are always very friendly and helpful. There are also a ton of activities to do here to, and if you decide to stay here, definitely take an extra day away from the parks and spend some time in the hotel!

Pros:

AWESOME choices for food, THE ANIMALS, friendly staff, AND its one of the cheaper deluxe resorts!!

Cons:

its a bit far away from the other parks (besides animal kingdom), there aren't any character meals here.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AKVHutch Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have stayed here a dozen times. We have stayed in Studios (value, standard, savanna, club) and 1 bedroom (value, savanna, club). This is one of my 2 most favorite DVC resorts. The hotel is wonderfully put together. As long as everything is not locked down or closed, there is so much going on here that you can have a great vacation without ever leaving the resort. They have 2 of the best restaurants, the best quick service, an excellent pool bar, and a great wine bar. The gift shop is also one of the best and certainly has a lot of unusual items that you can find nowhere else on Disney property.
We have always found the rooms to be clean. At odd times, we have felt that perhaps mousekeeping were somewhat less than normal, but not often enough to cause concern.
The studios are good size
The 1 bedrooms are a great size and well done. Only thing is that there isn't a separate shower.

Pros:

Good, clean, comfortable rooms. Good views, especially with a savanna room. Excellent eateries.

Cons:

Right now, the problem is that nothing is open. You have to go to Kidani to get anything.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best resorts on property and one of my personal favorites. Jambo House offers great food, activities, and all kinds of animals right outside your window. The rooms are well themed, spacious, and obviously well cared for. My most recent stay was January 2021 and with COVID most offerings were closed but that did not detract from the overall beauty of this gorgeous property (and the Mara was open for breakfast so you could still get Zebra Domes). The only detractor is that you must take a bus everywhere as opposed to alternative modes of transportation being offered at most other resorts.

Pros:

Theming, Animals, Food

Cons:

Buses as the only transportation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best hotels in Disney World, I've stayed in. The pool was awesome, also the room. It has lots of details, it's beautiful, and I love it. I stayed, in a room with Savanna View, awesome.

Pros:

pool, bedroom, decorations.

Cons:

if you can't get savanna view
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Snooganz Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Amazing resort! Love it here!

Pros:

Atmosphere, Savana view rooms, Amazing foods!

Cons:

If you cant get a savannah side room 🙁
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I went to this resort. As I entered, I saw the most detailed hotel I have ever stayed in. It was great, I stayed in the 1 bedroom villa. It was really nice and I loved it! The pool was awesome, the slide was fun, and there was an arcade! So cool I totally recommend it!

Pros:

Big Pool, Beautiful Rooms, Detailed hotel

Cons:

i dont have any cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Gorgeous resort, beautiful lobby, beautiful rooms, love getting to see the animals right outside. It’s a very unique resort. The theming is fantastic and there’s not else like it. My absolute favorite resort.

Pros:

Unique, animals, theming, gorgeous resort all around, great food, huge gift shop.

Cons:

Far from everything except animal kingdom park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by salejune Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this resort. The animals are amazing, the views are spectacular, if you are able to get a savanna view. Simply amazing!

Pros:

The lobby is gorgeous, the food is amazing as well. You feel like you are in the midst of Africa

Cons:

This resort is the furthest away from all the parks except for Animal Kingdom. Would love to see different transportation options - Gondola?
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts