Reviews of Animal Kingdom Lodge JAMBO House (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

44

Rating

9.18 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Opened in existing Animal Kingdom Lodge July 2007.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/akv.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Gorgeous resort, beautiful lobby, beautiful rooms, love getting to see the animals right outside. It’s a very unique resort. The theming is fantastic and there’s not else like it. My absolute favorite resort.

Pros:

Unique, animals, theming, gorgeous resort all around, great food, huge gift shop.

Cons:

Far from everything except animal kingdom park.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by salejune Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this resort. The animals are amazing, the views are spectacular, if you are able to get a savanna view. Simply amazing!

Pros:

The lobby is gorgeous, the food is amazing as well. You feel like you are in the midst of Africa

Cons:

This resort is the furthest away from all the parks except for Animal Kingdom. Would love to see different transportation options - Gondola?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by skipperina Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely magical! Exceeded all of my expectations!

Pros:

The atmosphere is amazing, friendly cast members, seeing giraffes and zebras from your balcony, the buses were great! We never waited long and I didn’t find the bus rides longer than any other resort. I also loved the gift shop and the pool.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love all the quirks of this hotel, and love how cool the rooms look.Im the type of
person that likes modern hotels but for this hotel I can certainly make an exception

Pros:

Amazing restaurants, and pool!

Cons:

It can get a pretty pricy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love all the quirks of this hotel, and love how cool the rooms look.In the type of person that likes modern hotels but for this hotel I can certainly make an exception

Pros:

Amazing restaurants, and pool!

Cons:

It can get a pretty pricy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AlwaysDisneyDreamin Review Date: 08/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We recently spent 7 nights at the AKL & we really loved the hotel, it's beautiful! We booked a standard room & were fortunate enough to receive a newly renovated room with a savannah view. The room was spacious & clean. Our only complaints were that the pool area is very congested(not enough space, chairs packed in) & the service at the Mara(quick service) was lacking. The employees were very rude & and were visibly annoyed each time we were there, not a happy environment(not very Disney). We ate at Boma as well as Sanaa & both were AWESOME! We have eaten at Boma several times for dinner but this was our first for breakfast & it did not disappoint. I've seen some people post negatively about AKL being further from the parks but we didn't notice a difference at all. We drove our own car to the parks so it wasn't an issue for us. Overall it was a great experience & would definitely stay there again, our family of 4 loved it!

Pros:

Spacious & clean rooms & whole resort is beautiful!

Cons:

rude employees at the Mara
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amandakola Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I LOVE this place! The rooms are really spacious and laid out well. The savanna view is the best! Waking up to African animals walking past your room while you are having a cup of coffee is surreal. Having breakfast at Boma is a must!

Pros:

Views if you are on the savanna side Lobby is beautiful Kitchenettes in room are great for quick breakfast or home made dinner Breakfast spot Boma Zebra cakes!!

Cons:

Sometimes a long walk from lobby area to room Further away most parks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Elaine Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We landed very late at night. Having a balcony room facing the savannah was amazing. I sat up probably until 2am watching the animals just yards away. The giraffes and zebras were truly amazing. Because this was a last minute trip for us, we only had the opportunity to stay 2 nights before having to move to another hotel. It was a sad day leaving. Being a DVC member and my timeshare with another resort, AK always seems to be sold out (for savannah rooms) by the time my 7 month window opens up. But one day I will be back for sure.

Pros:

Having balcony rooms directly facing the savannahs. And after walking through both Jambo and Kidani, Jambo House is a better location.

Cons:

Not really any cons expect if you don't have a room facing the savannah.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by smcolburn Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent!

Pros:

Love the animals! Great restaurants Great pool and surroundings

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiggeress Review Date: 03/22/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed here for two nights celebrating my husband's bday. I did mobile check-in, and received our room notification at 1:00, so we were able to go directly to our room, bypassing the front desk. The lobby is espansive and beautiful, but is so dark! No matter what time of day you were in there, it seemed to be nighttime. Our poolview room was perfect, with a fabulous view of the pool, and right by the middle elevator. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The only bad thing about the room was again, the lighting. It wasn't so bad in the main room, but was totally inadequate in the bathroom vanity area. It was so hard to put on makeup with the low lighting and the high vanity keeping me away from the mirror. They definitely need to add a lighted makeup mirror. While we did enjoy our stay, it says here on allears that the pool is open until midnight, but this is not true. The pool hours are from 10:00am to 8:00pm, which I believe is too late to open, and too early to close. The hours are so much shorter that other resorts. The hot tubs are open until midnight,but had very bright, harsh lighting, not making for the romantic evening I had anticipated.The lights did not seem to be the reason for the short pool hours, since all lights were kept on all night, even the large spotlights, with one shining directly onto our balcony. The pool itself, when open, was really great, with good drink/food service at your seat. One highlight of the trip was the service at the valet. They were fantastic, very personable and informative, and super prompt.

Pros:

Beautiful,good price for a deluxe,valet

Cons:

Pool hours, lighting in bathroom, lobby, pool, and hot tubs.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney Resorts