Reviews of Hogwarts Express (Kings Cross Station)

Reviews

70

Rating

8.6 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We enjoy this side of the train trip the best. It's fun to start with this direction as if you're first going to Hogwarts. The animation on the door side of the car is fun to watch. If you ask one of the attendants on your way through the station how to get to platform 9 3/4 they will play along well...Completely in character! If you have an opportunity through the line, let some of your group go "through the wall" and someone video them...it's super neat!

Pros:

Feels like you're heading to Hogwarts

Cons:

Can be awkward to face strangers in the cart...just make conversation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeamJW Review Date: 10/18/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

First of all: I adore Harry Potter. However … this attraction was a huge disappointment after such a long wait. While I’m sure some of it has to do with the extremely high expectations I had, the attraction is very short and the theming isn’t the best, in my opinion. It just felt like there were a lot of missed opportunities to include details and effects that would’ve made it more immersive. It just wasn’t worth the ridiculously long wait, in my opinion.

Pros:

The concept is amazing, who wouldn’t want to ride on the Hogwarts Express?!

Cons:

Wait times and the ride itself is not worth the wait at all.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

If you haven't done it before, then I would do it just for memory's sake. But if you have done it and the line is so long, grab a snack and get to walking to the other side. Waiting in line for this is so annoying, but it is very neat at the same time. Can be a nice immersive experience.

Pros:

Immersive, get to take a ride and relax

Cons:

Line can get very long, you can walk over faster
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The train ride was a cool way to get from park to park. Definitely beats walking if there is little to no wait for the train, but the lines can get long, so it's actually faster to walk from park to park than to wait in this line if it's long. I'm not a die hard Harry Potter fan. I've watched the movies and enjoy them, so I can appreciate the theming. For mega fans, I would say this is a must-do. For a fair weather fan like me, I would still recommend doing it once, but then walking between the parks and skipping the train.

Pros:

Fun theming and good way to get from park to park.

Cons:

Line can be very long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The better of the two hogwarts express "shows." Plus you get to go through platform 9 3/4!

Pros:

Get to rest your tired feet

Cons:

Usually a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a cute little ride and it’s very convenient when you need to get to the other park. Saves you a lot of walking and I enjoy the ride

Pros:

Less Walking and cute screen performance

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It feels like you are really Harry and you are really going to Hogwarts for the first time. I sat in my own train car (because of Covid) and cried because it just got me right in the feels. I love the train. The only downside is the line. You can wait hours. Many times the posted time was actually less than what I waited.

Pros:

OMG it is the HOGWARTS EXPRESS!!!!!!

Cons:

the line is long and not much to do or see
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Every Harry Potter fan wants to go to Kings Cross. This is a fun way to travel between parks and live your Harry Potter dreams!

Pros:

Harry Potter! Air Conditioning on train.

Cons:

Must have ticket for both parks. Long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Must do for Harry Potter fans, and it is a good way to escape the heat when traveling to the other park! We really did not enjoy being seated so closely with strangers in the cabins. We haven’t been since pre-pandemic, but we are aware that this has changed. Now, all parties have their own cabins. I think that’s a great change! During the ride, you’ll see familiar characters walk by, and you are able to look out the “window” and see important scenery and even more characters. It is just a train ride, so there aren’t any thrilling elements here. It transports you between Hogwarts/Diagon Alley and vice versa.

Pros:

Unique Easier way to travel between parks

Cons:

During “normal” (pre-COVID) times, you are seating in a closed cabin with strangers unless you are a group of 6 or more people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love love love this attraction, It is really well detailed and good for harry potter fans.

Pros:

It is different from when leaving and returning, so you get a new show on the way back.

Cons:

It does take quite a while so if you are in a time crunch I would avoid this attraction
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions