Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean -- WDW

Reviews

84

Rating

9.01 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Gentle boat ride past pirate towns.

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A great ride, did you got to disney if you didn't ride pirates?

Pros:

classic, great theming, great smell, animatronics and songs

Cons:

Can get long lines and scare little ones.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love this ride!

Pros:

A fantastic gentle boat ride where you can sit out of the Florida heat. This is also a nostalgic ride

Cons:

there is a slight fall that can freak out some if they don't know about it, I'm still salty over the Redhead update.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I loved it, it was great, wish it was the one at Disneyland, though.

Pros:

Boat ride Calm Enjoyable for everyone

Cons:

Not as great as the one in Disneyland 🤷
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is iconic! It’s entertaining and easy to see something new with every ride. The line is not hot and there is quite a bit to look at while waiting. It’s not a thrilling ride, but it’s not as tame as Small World. It’s a nice happy medium.

Pros:

The ride is very entertaining and fun. Not too thrilling and a great place to rest your feet and cool off. A very original idea.

Cons:

The line can get long and it might not be as exciting as other rides. It might scare small children too.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's iconic Disney and certainly a must-do attraction, but with every update gets more and more diminished in my opinion. I love the intricate details of the scene and the drop is always fun and a great way to splash into the main battle in the town. I have to say I strongly dislike the new auction scene. It makes no sense why Pirates would be auctioning off items, especially chicken (?!), when they were literally there to pillage and steal. I don't understand why the red-head pirate shouts that she wants the rum.. while holding a bottle of rum. If the imagineers wanted a new scene, they should have completely changed it instead of this weird version. Overall, the ride is a must do but I hope Disney stops tinkering with it.

Pros:

Classic ride, great drop, extremely immersive details and scenes

Cons:

New updates are odd and can interrupt the immersive experience
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride as a child and still holds up in my late 30’s. The drop is a tiny thrill and a surprise every time and I swear the jack sparrow figure is a real person and not an animatronic

Pros:

Comfortable, fun, engaging. Great for any age. Nice little surprise drop, but nothing too scary.

Cons:

No cons. Love this ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Iconic Disney! At first I didn’t love the changes they made with the movie, but it has grown on me.

Pros:

Fun and mostly unchanged over the years.

Cons:

Small changes made to be more P.C. Real pirates weren’t P.C., but I understand changing with the times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pcdisneylover Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Supper fun and should be part of your day at Disney

Pros:

It is pirates

Cons:

It is a little rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a ride that should not be missed. It is a great ride and has a great theme. You will want to ride again.

Pros:

A great ride

Cons:

The ride sometimes has long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is another great classic Disney ride. Fun for the whole family. Relaxing boat ride with a little excitement.

Pros:

Fun. Pretty long. Pirates. Interesting queue in the A/C. Lines usually move very quickly even if it's long, but it often has a fairly short line. Good for kids.

Cons:

Not the most thrilling ride.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions