Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

105

Rating

9.09 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by DisneyGirl13 Review Date: 04/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this ride. One of my favorites in the Magic Kingdom. It is such as classic, even though it wasn't a opening day attraction. I love the drop that happens in the beginning! The queue is very immersive, and heavily pirate themed. I absolutely love seeing the Jack Sparrow animatronic! I think he's so cool, and I cannot get the theme song out of my head! It has me singing, " Yo ho yo ho a pirate's life for me" on and off the ride. A must do for me! Such a fun ride!

Pros:

Classic! Queue is immersive The drop!

Cons:

Wait times can get a bit high Drop, and darkness in some scenes may scare younger kids You might get a bit wet!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this ride! The queue is very immersive. Love seeing Captain Jack Sparrow. Felt there was a lot to see in each scene however the boats moved pretty quickly through. Definitely a must do. Would consider rope dropping due to popularity and increased wait times.

Pros:

Fun boat ride adventure Captain Jack Sparrow

Cons:

Long wait times Moves through the scenes fast Scary at times May get a little wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful and fun ride. Animatronics were amazing. A must do.

Pros:

Wonderful animatronics and songs

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kirstenandjake Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this ride is amazing - and i haven't even seen the pirates of the carribean movies! the animatronics, music, the drop...this ride has it all. one of my favorite - and must do - rides in Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

fun drop animatronics funny music

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

100% recommended it’s a classic and it never gets old

Pros:

classic disney ride, catchy theme song

Cons:

may be boring for some but i really like it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So fun! My daughter was a little nervous with all the skeletons in the queue, but loved the actual ride. Great nostalgic ride with some appreciated updates.

Pros:

Such fun, covered queue

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Where do I even start? This attraction is so amazing. You cannot go to WDW without riding this. I love the story and the animatronics. The line can get long later in the day, but I have found that it looks worse than it really is. It usually goes pretty fast. All ages can enjoy this attraction.

Pros:

Theming, Cool attraction

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the all time classics. An absolute must do. Dead men tell no tales.

Pros:

This ride is an all time classic.

Cons:

If you get seasick. Or hate having fun then Walk the Plank you Scurvy Scum!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic that can't be missed.

Pros:

Details and animatronics

Cons:

Long Lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun and makes you feel like a pirate. LOL

Pros:

So fun and funny.

Cons:

Long Lines
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions