Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

130

Rating

9.01 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a classic! Not only is it a long and arguable relaxing boat ride, but it is also one of the best-themed attractions in the world! Its theme alone allowed for the creation of one of Disney's most beloved and popular movie franchises!

Pros:

Long, A/C (especially in the summer), Incredibly well-themed, high-capacity, has incredible re-rideability, great effects including scents, and an astonishing collection of animatronics.

Cons:

Can be scary for kids, and there is a small chance of getting wet.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John246 Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The gold standard. What else can be said? This is the ultimate theme park attraction.

Pros:

Spectacular theming, humor, excitement

Cons:

None! The Anaheim version might be longer, but any version of Pirates— WDW especially— is a must visit.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 03/29/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of the best boat rides I have ever been on with many animatronics and iconic scenes. It is missing a few scenes that Disneyland has but the overall ride is the same.

Pros:

Fun boat ride for kids, adults, and teens. A medium-size drop with stunning scenes.

Cons:

Shorter and missing a drop than the Disneyland ride has.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by juliekaitlyn94 Review Date: 01/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yo ho! I fell in love with Pirates on my first (and only *so far*) ride. I wasn't expecting a drop, but I loved it! The smells, the animatronics...everything was just magical. It felt like I was right there in the scenes. The part that amazed me the most was when we were right about to step into the boats. I looked behind me, and saw the scene of the water and the fog. It looked so real!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Not one thing that I can think of!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Are you singing the song as you walk up to the entrance? Do you smell that water?

Pirates. More pirates. Oh....and pirates. Just a classic good time of ...well... pirates!

The line can be a bit long, but not like Peter Pan, though I do enjoy Peter Pan...they have pirates too.

Pros:

Pirates.

Cons:

The line can get long. But not Peter Pan long. So there's that. Also I love Peter Pan, so that's not a slight. Oh, there are loud cannon sounds, other noises, and the cannonball splashes are set up where you might get splashed. I guess those are cons if you don't like loud cannon sounds and getting splashed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An iconic boat ride through the life and times of being a pirate. Catchy theme song. Cannons and pirates and skeletons and captain jack and captain Barbosa

Pros:

Cannons and pirates and skeletons and captain jack and captain Barbosa and redd

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MovinandGroovin Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite ride at Magic Kingdom. Love all the details, smells and the add on of Jack Sparrow. So much fun for the entire family.

Pros:

Fun relaxing boat ride

Cons:

Might get a teeny bit wet.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Janel Review Date: 11/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun, love the smell, clever

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So cute! My whole family loved this ride. Our favorite were the cats randomly placed through the scenes ❤️

Pros:

Great music and cats

Cons:

If you don’t get there early the line is too long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not as good of a ride if you’ve been on the one in Disneyland.

Pros:

Pirates!

Cons:

Shorter than Disneyland.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions