Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

123

Rating

8.97 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by Janel Review Date: 11/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun, love the smell, clever

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So cute! My whole family loved this ride. Our favorite were the cats randomly placed through the scenes ❤️

Pros:

Great music and cats

Cons:

If you don’t get there early the line is too long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not as good of a ride if you’ve been on the one in Disneyland.

Pros:

Pirates!

Cons:

Shorter than Disneyland.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

While not an opening-day attraction at the Magic Kingdom, this true classic Disney dark ride sure does feel like it! With Audio-Animatronics, strong theming, and even a thrilling moment, this ride epitomizes the Disney World ride experience in my book. This is a must-ride attraction every time I go to the Park for sure. One of my earliest memories of visiting Disney World was riding Pirates of the Caribbean with my dad, so this ride will always have a special place in my heart!

Pros:

No height requirement, theming, classic Disney dark ride!

Cons:

Line can get very long on busy days
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride a must do every trip

Pros:

The song , air condition , pirates

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is not my favorite ride (please don't judge me). I do like the ride but I wouldn't consider it a must do personally. Its a really great ride and the theming is excellent I just really hate the drop at the beginning and it kind of ruins the experience for me. The drop is unpleasant to me and the flash of light is unsettling and the whole combo just really doesn't do it for me. The rest of the ride is great and a 10/10. The first part just kinds ruins it.

Pros:

Great ride overall, Great music

Cons:

Drop at the beginning and the photo flash kind of ruin the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Hear me out! I grew up with the version from Disneyland, and it is much better. That isn’t to say that this isn’t an excellent ride, it was just rushed because people on opening day in 1971 were upset that Pirates didn’t make it over to Florida. This is a nice dark ride and very entertaining, and a classic. My only gripe is some of the changes made to both rides. And I feel the movie is a bit too represented. But I am old school and I like my classics.

Pros:

Fun, cool, relaxing, and entertaining.

Cons:

Not as good as the Disneyland version, too many changes to classic scenes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sparky999 Review Date: 09/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a great ride...unless you've been on the Pirates rides at California or Paris. In that case, it feels like a wham-bam tour through the best bits of both attractions, without taking the time to build an atmosphere or truly immerse you. It still smells great and is a must do attraction, but this feels like a free trial of Pirates of the Caribbean.

Pros:

It's Pirates! The smell! The music! "Don't tell him Carlos, don't be chicken!"

Cons:

Too short, lacks the atmosphere and world-building of California and Paris
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This absolutely one of the best rides at Disney World!!! However, I will say the older version was better than the version that exists right now. But it is still one of my all time favorites!!

Pros:

This ride is another absolute classic!! It is a definite must do ride every time I go to Disney World!!!

Cons:

The current version isn’t as good as the old version!! However, this ride still Rocks!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of our favorite rides! We just love the theming and atmosphere of PotC. Classic ride, love the "drop", smells, and looking at all the Pirates and all their stories!

Pros:

Classic! A/C. Short wait times.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions