Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean -- WDW

Reviews

79

Rating

9.05 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Gentle boat ride past pirate towns.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride as a child and still holds up in my late 30’s. The drop is a tiny thrill and a surprise every time and I swear the jack sparrow figure is a real person and not an animatronic

Pros:

Comfortable, fun, engaging. Great for any age. Nice little surprise drop, but nothing too scary.

Cons:

No cons. Love this ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Iconic Disney! At first I didn’t love the changes they made with the movie, but it has grown on me.

Pros:

Fun and mostly unchanged over the years.

Cons:

Small changes made to be more P.C. Real pirates weren’t P.C., but I understand changing with the times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pcdisneylover Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Supper fun and should be part of your day at Disney

Pros:

It is pirates

Cons:

It is a little rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a ride that should not be missed. It is a great ride and has a great theme. You will want to ride again.

Pros:

A great ride

Cons:

The ride sometimes has long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is another great classic Disney ride. Fun for the whole family. Relaxing boat ride with a little excitement.

Pros:

Fun. Pretty long. Pirates. Interesting queue in the A/C. Lines usually move very quickly even if it's long, but it often has a fairly short line. Good for kids.

Cons:

Not the most thrilling ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 07/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Another super fun classic Disney dark ride.

Pros:

This ride is so entertaining and every time you ride it you notice something else.

Cons:

It can be a little scary (loud and dark) for some little kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride and the animatronics look exactly like the characters

Pros:

the ride in a boat

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic Ride

Pros:

Entire ride

Cons:

Slow moving line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun boat ride with a small drop at the end.

Pros:

It’s a classic and everyone loves it! You don’t even need to see the movie to have a good time on this ride.

Cons:

Small drop at the end.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

definitely a must do ride, it’s a classic

Pros:

you can relax in AC, it’s a great attraction for all ages

Cons:

should bring back the fog in the beginning
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions