Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean -- WDW

Reviews

62

Rating

9.08 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Gentle boat ride past pirate towns.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

one of my favourites

Pros:

iconic love the smells and so immersive good for the whole family

Cons:

small drops in the dark might scare little ones
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Emily94 Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

100% my favourite attraction. I love everything about it; the line, the songs, the smell, the atmosphere, the cast members... it’s perfectly Disney.

Pros:

Great for all ages. I couldn’t recommend this attraction enough.

Cons:

It’s over too quick. I would say the Paris version is a little better as there are 3 drops and it just seems to be a slightly longer ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Salefam Review Date: 05/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a very cool and interesting ride about Pirates.

Pros:

It is a classic

Cons:

It is a short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a wonderful ride for all pirate lovers.

Pros:

Fun animatronics.

Cons:

Not as long as Disneyland's.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE this ride it is so much fun and I didn’t have to wait long at all and it isn’t all bland there is a fun tiny drop to kick of the ride.

Pros:

Cool fun mini drop and fun songs

Cons:

I’ve heard waits can get long and some animatronics were not working on my ride but it adds to the charm.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must do for the whole family.

Pros:

Adventure, laughs and fun

Cons:

long lines, get a Fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Alyson Review Date: 04/23/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another great, classic ride

Pros:

Classic and so much to see so it’s very entertaining.

Cons:

Might be scary for some kids. My young kids have done well with it though. My oldest is braver now that he has a little bro to go with him. If little bro can do it so can he. ;)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easy 10! I adore this attraction

Pros:

The cannonball part smells like bubblegum. I love being immersed into the pirate world

Cons:

It feels a bit rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by monorailhop22 Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What's not to love about this ride?! Classic boat ride with great animatronics, and the whole family can join in on the fun. There's even different smells to enjoy throughout the ride.

Pros:

Family friendly, classic ride, great themeing

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Yo ho yo ho! Pirates is a true classic and a favorite for me and my family. I must do for all ages!

Pros:

Classic, engaging, and fun! Great scenery and atmosphere.

Cons:

Young children might be scared at some parts.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions