Reviews of Tomorrowland Transit Authority PeopleMover

Reviews

60

Rating

8.98 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very fun ride that is a must visit for me and my crew at least once when we go to Magic Kingdom. Great views of Tomorrowland and great music and narration as well. Ride at night with the lights of Tomorrowland is incredibly pretty.

Pros:

Sightseeing Relaxing Great audio

Cons:

Not much thrill
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DSNYTX Review Date: 03/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

To new park goers it would seem silly to give the PeopleMover a 10/10 but anybody who’s been going to the parks for awhile knows that this attraction IS Tomorrowland. The essence of what Disney tried to achieve in designing the original land is embodied so well in this one ride.

Pros:

Nostalgia Factor x 1,000 Learn about and tour the land of tomorrow

Cons:

Not exciting for people new to the park
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My FAVORITE ride of all time. This Omni-Mover attraction is an absolutely perfect way to get a tour of the Tomorrowland area and learn some Walt Disney World history as well! It's another great ride for kids and parents alike, and is also a great sit down ride to take a break from the heat and relax. This ride is a great way to people-watch as well. This ride doesn't go too fast but has a couple of parts where it is pitch black (most notably the portion of the ride where you enter space mountain) so be wary of some kiddos who get scared of the dark. Otherwise this ride is my absolute favorite and there is nothing wrong with it in my opinion.

Pros:

Slow moving good for all ages great scenery fun way to tour tomorrowland

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A simple but relaxing way to get views of the park.

Pros:

Great views and generally a short wait

Cons:

No major cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love it

Pros:

So relaxing and you see tomorrow land

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mydisplayname Review Date: 01/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A relaxing but oddly fast trip around the attractions of Tomorrowland, always a delight

Pros:

The whole thing is a pro

Cons:

I’m not presently on it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fantastic, calming ride through Tomorrowland. Great views, let's you put your feet up, and just take in the Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

Relaxing, beautiful views

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice relaxing ride through Tomorrowland.

Pros:

Relaxing and you get a great tour of Tomorrowland.

Cons:

Might not be super entertaining for little kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Perfect way to isolate and recuperate while on a tour of Tomorrowland

Pros:

ride duration, ride vehicle, tour, concept

Cons:

longer lines now due to FastPass+ at other attractions, can't take a drink/snack like you once could...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have always loved this calming ride. When you need to take a break from the crazy crowds, this is the ride to go on. When my boys were small, we used to ride it over and over again as they took their naps. At that time, if it wasn’t busy in the afternoons, the cast members would let you stay on if there wasn’t a line. It was awesome! My husband and I would switch off riding the People Mover as the other one was riding Space Mountain. We still love to ride it now. I love the fact that you can see inside of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin and Space Mountain as you ride. It gives you an aerial view of Tomorrowland and there is so much to look at. It’s great!

Pros:

Peaceful ride. So much to look at.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions