Reviews of Tomorrowland Transit Authority PeopleMover

Reviews

53

Rating

8.91 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice relaxing ride through Tomorrowland.

Pros:

Relaxing and you get a great tour of Tomorrowland.

Cons:

Might not be super entertaining for little kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Perfect way to isolate and recuperate while on a tour of Tomorrowland

Pros:

ride duration, ride vehicle, tour, concept

Cons:

longer lines now due to FastPass+ at other attractions, can't take a drink/snack like you once could...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have always loved this calming ride. When you need to take a break from the crazy crowds, this is the ride to go on. When my boys were small, we used to ride it over and over again as they took their naps. At that time, if it wasn’t busy in the afternoons, the cast members would let you stay on if there wasn’t a line. It was awesome! My husband and I would switch off riding the People Mover as the other one was riding Space Mountain. We still love to ride it now. I love the fact that you can see inside of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin and Space Mountain as you ride. It gives you an aerial view of Tomorrowland and there is so much to look at. It’s great!

Pros:

Peaceful ride. So much to look at.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 12/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think this ride is great. You get some great views and the ride is extremely relaxing and a great way to kill time between fast passes

Pros:

Never a long wait

Cons:

Not a thrill ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is very relaxing, but it is not very exciting or thrilling.

Pros:

Relaxing and nice to take a break.

Cons:

Not very thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is a nice way to relax and people watch while in Tomorrowland. The only thrill to this ride is getting to go inside of Space Mountain. Just understand that when going on this ride, its just that....a ride. Nothing exciting, but it is nice to be elevated above the park.

Pros:

Relaxing and a nice place

Cons:

Slow and boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun to experience once or to ride if the wait is super short and you want to sit for a while. Nothing really special, but I think there may have been something that wasn't functioning right when we rode. There was a lot of dark time that seemed like it should have been something else. I've read in other reviews that you can see inside of space mountain which we could not, so maybe that would have caused me to give a better rating.

Pros:

Relaxing, good views (mostly) and usually short wait time.

Cons:

Boring and nothing really thrilling or exciting.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is just a have-to. Not super exciting but gives you a nice tour of Tomorrowland.

Pros:

Moves through multiple attractions and has nice views.

Cons:

Not super thrilling if that’s what you’re looking for.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know it might not look like much but it is very great. It lets you go inside space Mountain and other attractions. You get great views of Tomorrowland and the castle. And if space mountain is closed you could ride the peoplemover and see space mountain with lights on.

Pros:

Gives great views of Tomorrowland.

Cons:

Breaks down ALL THE TIME!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

one of the most underrated, yet best attractions in magic kingdom.

Pros:

offers great views of tomorrowland; relaxing; offers behind the scenes views of tomorrowland attractions; suitable for all ages

Cons:

may be boring for small children and thrill-seekers
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions