Reviews of Astro Orbiter

Reviews

128

Rating

5.73 / 10

Recommended By

65%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This ride isn’t as good as dumbo and it’s a horrible wait with the elevators. And the view isn’t as good as I was expecting.

Pros:

Taller then dumbo

Cons:

Long wait and bumpy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Fun for kids. Goes high up with great views of the park and castle.

Pros:

Great views, nice breeze.

Cons:

Elevator is sketchy to get up there. Short ride. “Carnival-like”
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love spinning rides and flying so this ride is great but it might get you a little dizzy is any other spinning rides do

Pros:

Fun and great veiws

Cons:

may get you dizzy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneylover123 Review Date: 03/31/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is a very fun attraction. Despite the tight squeeze to fit two people in a rocket and the long wait (especially now since covid) it is a fun ride once you get on.

Pros:

Fun, fast, and has a great view of Magic Kingdom.

Cons:

Long wait, one party per elevator, right squeeze.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Briley Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is a fun attraction with great views! Personally I would rather ride this than Dumbo! Not a must do though! When I went to Disney World last I was put in a rocket with my mom! It was very crammed, but we had fun and laughed about it!

Pros:

~Good views ~More thrilling than Dumbo

Cons:

~Takes a while to get onto the attraction ~One seater
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Astro Orbiter is a very fun ride for children and adults. you get a bird's eye view of all of Tomorrowland, and the castle. It is essentially Dumbo, just higher. You have to get in an elevator to get to the ride which can sometimes take longer, but kids will love it. Sometimes the line can get long because of the elevator, but this is still a very fun attraction.

Pros:

You get a Bird's eye view of Magic Kingdom

Cons:

gets long and sometimes not worth the wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So fun! We rode this at sunset and it was magical. My daughter wants to be an astronaut, so riding a rocket way up high was awesome!

Pros:

Birds eye view of the park, more fun than Dumbo because of the height! So fun for the aspiring astronauts!

Cons:

Took awhile to get on ride because of delays with elevator.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is like Dumbo with Space Mountain theming. I never cared for this ride and still don't ride it when I go to Disney World. I don't mind heights as I love thrill rides, but this is a complete waste of a long line.

Pros:

Views of Main Street USA

Cons:

Long line for no reason, the elevator, copy of Dumbo, boring and not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Michael2009 Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

An adult version of Dumbo. Goes faster and you are higher off the groud.

Pros:

Faster and better views than Dumbo

Cons:

The elevator is disgusting, hot, and smelly. Disney should spend some money to clean them.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TEnglish4774 Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Astro Orbiter is a perennial skip, There are two other attractions in the MK that are the same ride that have better theming and storytelling

Pros:

The views of tomorrowland are good.

Cons:

The queue is one of the worst on property, it snakes its way around tomorrowland and you have to take an elevator to get to the landing platform. If it is hot you get to stuffed into an elevator with other people and their BO (during non pandemic times). The ride itself is not very long or very thrilling. The storytelling is extremely lacking that Disney touch we all know and love so well.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions