Reviews of Astro Orbiter

Reviews

133

Rating

5.71 / 10

Recommended By

64%



Reviewed by Christina08 Review Date: 07/20/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Good for kids who enjoy space themed rides. Definitely not a must do if looking for thrills.

Pros:

Easy ride

Cons:

Short ride time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Although many people think of it as cool because of its height and elevator ride, this ride is not worth its wait. The ships are not the most comfortable vehicles to sit in, especially if you are riding with another person. Definitely not a must do in the Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

The Height of the ride

Cons:

Not worth the wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/07/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It is one of the bigger spinners. It is on a third floor so look for it! It may make you dizzy.

Pros:

fun

Cons:

dizzy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Amandalorian Review Date: 05/27/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We drives to take a chance on this ride because the posted wait time was short (We are talking like 5-10 minutes) and it was one we’ve never done. Apparently there were loading issues or something but with physical distancing and only two elevators going up and down, the wait was probably more like 45-50 minutes... for a ride that spins around 6 times. That being said, we were there at sunset and the views of the park were amazing.

Pros:

The views of the park are amazing... especially at sunset and it’s a ride for most family members

Cons:

Long wait for a crazy short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a really fun, especially at night. Great views! And the rockets are moving faster than you think. It’s easy to overlook this ride. You shouldn’t.

Pros:

Great views. More thrills than you think. Dumbo, if dumbo was 3 floors up.

Cons:

Line can be long. Also wait can be really hot during summer days.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This ride isn’t as good as dumbo and it’s a horrible wait with the elevators. And the view isn’t as good as I was expecting.

Pros:

Taller then dumbo

Cons:

Long wait and bumpy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Fun for kids. Goes high up with great views of the park and castle.

Pros:

Great views, nice breeze.

Cons:

Elevator is sketchy to get up there. Short ride. “Carnival-like”
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love spinning rides and flying so this ride is great but it might get you a little dizzy is any other spinning rides do

Pros:

Fun and great veiws

Cons:

may get you dizzy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneylover123 Review Date: 03/31/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is a very fun attraction. Despite the tight squeeze to fit two people in a rocket and the long wait (especially now since covid) it is a fun ride once you get on.

Pros:

Fun, fast, and has a great view of Magic Kingdom.

Cons:

Long wait, one party per elevator, right squeeze.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Briley Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is a fun attraction with great views! Personally I would rather ride this than Dumbo! Not a must do though! When I went to Disney World last I was put in a rocket with my mom! It was very crammed, but we had fun and laughed about it!

Pros:

~Good views ~More thrilling than Dumbo

Cons:

~Takes a while to get onto the attraction ~One seater
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions