Reviews of Astro Orbiter

Reviews

106

Rating

5.77 / 10

Recommended By

65%



Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I can see how this would be enjoyable for a child, but I certainly would not wait in the constant long line for this when the options for the same type of ride (Dumbo and Magic Carpets) are much easier to get on/and or way more fun of a queue. The elevator to ride up (pre-COVID) was jammed pack full of people and it was not the most reassuring ride of an elevator otherwise as it seemed quite dated. The rocket was cramped and uncomfortable. Though the view was good, I'd board the Peoplemover any day over this. It's understandable if you have a kid that loves rockets, but otherwise look elsewhere in Tomorrowland for much better attractions for young and old.

Pros:

Attractive "weenie" for Tomorrowland

Cons:

Long lines, cramped elevator and rocket, other choices in same style that are classic and easier to get on
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Although it gives you a really nice view of the park, it really isn't very exciting. I really don't like how you have to ride the elevator up.

Pros:

Nice view

Cons:

Uncomfortable seating and tight spaces
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I was not a fan of this ride the first time I rode it. I felt like I was going to fall off of it the whole time. I also thought the seating was very uncomfortable and it was not worth the wait. However on the plus side it has wonderful vies of the park especially the castle.

Pros:

The great views

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It might not be too thrilling, but the added height makes it much more exciting than Dumbo, Aladdin’s Carpets or Triceratops Spin at Animal Kingdom. Some of the best views in Magic Kingdom. Try riding at night!

Pros:

Great views!

Cons:

Slow loading
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DWilley25 Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun “Dumbo Like” ride but with a view. I recommend riding at sunset for an amazing view.

Pros:

View of Cinderella’s Castle, Tomorrowland and the Tron Construction. Family Ride.

Cons:

It’s high if you are scared of heights. Can take some time to get on because of having to take the elevator up to the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I loved this ride! It spins higher and faster than Dumbo for a more thrilling experience, and the views of the entire park were incredible! I got to see progress on Tron, views of the Contemporary and Grand Floridian, and of course the perfect Cinderella Castle View! While I wouldn't wait more than 30 minutes for this attraction, it is so much fun to ride if it has a short wait time!

Pros:

The views and higher height than Dumbo

Cons:

May cause motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Coolcolombian21 Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Astro orbiter is my favorite of the three dumbo spinning style attractions. Of all this one is the best because it’s elevated above of Tomorrowland which lets it get a great view and more wind your face. I would recommend the ride but personally wouldn’t wait more than 25 minutes

Pros:

High of the ground which enhanced the thrill Fun view

Cons:

Bad for fear of height Not worth the waits it’s been getting lately
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LadyLyford Review Date: 12/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun ride with wonderful views, but not worth waiting in a long line for.

Pros:

One of the best views in the park.

Cons:

Not great for those with a fear of heights.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tad Review Date: 12/20/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Astro Orbiter is one of those rides that works best at night. You can get good views from other rides, but they all tend to be too fast to truly take it in. Something charming about the lift up too, kinda like heading up to launch.

Pros:

Great views, especially at night. Heights make it more thrilling than the other rides of this type.

Cons:

Loading can take a while. Rockets aren't the comfiest.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by floridakrc Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun for young children, great for photos of Tomorrowland. Not worth waiting in line for.

Pros:

Fantastic views of Tomorrowland, especially at night. Young children will recognize this ride from commercials.

Cons:

Very short ride, barely over a minute long. No FastPass+, so there can be long lines. Ride vehicles are built more for children, so are uncomfortable for adults.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions