Reviews of Astro Orbiter

Reviews

179

Rating

5.7 / 10

Recommended By

65%



Reviewed by CatherineattheCastle Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

The ride itself is great! I love feeling like I'm on top of the world for, like, 2 minutes. You get a great view of the castle and Contemporary off in the distance. If you ride at night you could see fireworks. This is a ride that I WOULD recommend if the wait itself wasn't so awful. The queue for the ride isn't even that extensive but it takes forever to be loaded onto the ride because you first have to get into elevators, then you have to wait AGAIN for your turn to load. Plus, the ride gets loud when it's coming to an end and it can be jolting for a second (it's like a loud "poof!"). I wish they would just add a set of stairs or something to usher the line along faster and get us through without waiting for an elevator. Not a must do.

Pros:

Good views, nice breeze, fast

Cons:

Not for those who are scared of heights, line takes forever, goes faster than Dumbo or Magic Carpets, if you ride with someone else you sit very close to each other
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Verry good

Pros:

Not to scary Good for little kids

Cons:

Can get boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great ride super fun for kids

Pros:

Great fireworks view

Cons:

The elevator and some may feel sick after
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kirsten626 Review Date: 06/14/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My family and I went on this right at fireworks. Amazing photos but a little slow to get the right moments

Pros:

Great view and really cool for young kids.

Cons:

Slow and not a lot of people know it’s up there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2022

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I think this ride is more thrilling than it looks. The great part about this is it has no height requirement and it’s high up!

Pros:

No Height Requirement, High Up

Cons:

Simple Spinner, Long Line, No Genie+
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I think I'd rather ride Mission Space than this ride and that's saying something. The queue is straight out in the elements and boring and it only leads to the too tight, too hot elevator ride to the top. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with claustrophobia. When you finally reach the top, they will put two adults in a party into a rocket with one sitting in between another's legs awkwardly, dramatically decreasing the enjoyment of the ride. I would only say the view is wonderful saving the score from the lowest for me.

Pros:

View

Cons:

Literally everything else, just ride Dumbo instead
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/16/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

not a must-do, but recommended if there is time

Pros:

great view

Cons:

accessibility
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrakaeShockae34 Review Date: 04/19/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Spinning ride like Dumbo in Tomorrowland right next to the PeopleMover, except it’s soars over Tomorrowland instead of being on the ground. You do have to take an elevator to get up there and takes very long.

Pros:

Very very tall Good view of the park

Cons:

Takes long time to get on elevator
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 04/13/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nothing special, you get a good view of the park. They pack the elevators full to go up and down; wish there were stairs.

Pros:

Would be extra special at night

Cons:

Packed tight in elevators
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Beanqueen Review Date: 04/10/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride can make some feel quite dizzy, but the themeing is cute. It is also a little bit more intense than Dumbo.

Pros:

Nice view, good theme

Cons:

dizziness line
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 18

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions