Reviews of Astro Orbiter

Reviews

179

Rating

5.7 / 10

Recommended By

65%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My fav spinner at WDW!

Pros:

Fun, elevated

Cons:

Short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/28/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily the best spinner around. Far superior to the DL version which gives you a great view of the abandoned peoplemover tracks. The MK version goes high above tomorrowland and makes you feel like you’re really soaring through the air.

Pros:

Better than DL, higher up, more unique than other spinners

Cons:

Fear of Heights shouldn’t ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is such a fun ride to go on at night especially during the fireworks. It was one of my most memorable experiences ever at Disney World.

Pros:

beautiful views, get to control how high or how low you want your rocket to go

Cons:

sometimes long line, it doesn't last long enough
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome

Pros:

It’s my favorite spinning ride and I like how it goes fast

Cons:

It’s capacity is not that high
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bmc0617 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the experience of being at the highest guest access point in the park!

Pros:

Great views, family friendly ride!

Cons:

Some may be scared of heights. Can only fit two comfortably in car.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I would go on this 100x. My favorite time to ride this is during the fireworks show.

Pros:

Fun and relaxing

Cons:

Long wait due to using the elevator and can be hard for some to get in and out of the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mackennacheer Review Date: 12/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is my FAVORITE Dumbo-style attraction! I love the little bit of thrill you get on it and the views are unbeatable! I highly recommend checking this ride out! However, I wouldn’t wait more than 20-30 minutes for it depending on how busy the park is that day.

Pros:

Light thrill Great views No height requirement (though I wouldn’t be comfortable bringing a baby on this)

Cons:

The elevator’s a hassle
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a really fun, especially at night. Great views! And the rockets are moving faster than you think. It’s easy to overlook this ride. You shouldn’t.

Pros:

Great views. More thrills than you think. Dumbo, if dumbo was 3 floors up.

Cons:

Line can be long. Also wait can be really hot during summer days.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Is just like dumbo

Pros:

Good ride

Cons:

..
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It’s at least a ride once on a trip to Disney!
The views are incredible!

Pros:

You can see and see! Beautiful in the evening and during the day! Nothing beats its views!!!!

Cons:

The wait does take awhile but so worth it!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 18

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions