Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

108

Rating

9.71 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Has it all: Animatronics, classic music, and thrill. The only detractor is you will get wet.

Pros:

All of the above

Cons:

Gets wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Really enjoyable ride. The songs are catchy and the finale is so fun.

Pros:

Good music and entertaining.

Cons:

Drop might be big for little kids. You can get very wet.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Coolcolombian21 Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is such a classic and is worth the super long wait times it normally gets. The drop feels bigger than it looks and the ride has a perfect wet to fun ratio. Go ride Splash Mountain and enjoy it while you can.

Pros:

Super cute Fun ride with Big drop splash down

Cons:

you will get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allyacts Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun! While the drops are thrilling and exciting, they aren't nearly as scary as they look from the outside. While the story is cute, I am so excited for the Princess and the Frog retheme!

Pros:

Ride length, thrilling,

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BEST ride at Disney - period. Has it all - story, theming, animatronics, thrills and relaxation, catchy tune, long duration, decent queue

Pros:

Has it all - story, theming, thrills, catchy tune, good ride length, decent queue

Cons:

Plans to "re-theme" will absolutely ruin a classic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeeKay Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down, best ride in Disney. It has the big drop along with smaller drops, it’s a decent length so well worth the wait, whimsical with the characters and songs. The splash is great on a hot day

Pros:

This ride IS Disney for me. It made me fall in love with Magic Kingdom. It hits all the perfect aspects of a ride for me: magically fun but with that amazing drop

Cons:

NONE! If you don’t want to get too wet sit in the back on the left side
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best and most revered... speak your voice... tell disney not to cave... keep it as is

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Overall the best ride in Magic Kingdom. It has one of the best stories in any ride. When you finally get to that hill it is the most exciting thing ever. Even all of the other drops are fun. Nice to cool down on a hot Florida day. I even got my dad who hates thrills to ride this ride.

Pros:

Great story. Fun for the whole family. Good Music. Classic

Cons:

Getting wet from that one waterfall near the last scene.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CheerstoDisneyEars Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MY FAVORITE RIDE EVER!!! This ride is so whimsical, fun, and charming. I feel at home every time I ride it. Literally everyone in the family could ride this and love it. So sad Disney is redoing it to Princess and the Frog.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family, thrilling, good music!

Cons:

YOU WILL GET SOAKED.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Charkle2 Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Probably my second or third favorite ride in all of Disney World! Definitely deserves a 10 out of 10. A classic storytelling ride. So charming and fun! If you have a fast pass it’s great to schedule for the hottest part of the day.

Pros:

Classic, long ride, fun, cools you off

Cons:

None, unless you can’t enjoy it because of the anticipation of the big drop
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions