Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

86

Rating

9.71 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Audio-Animatronics and steep water drop

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is in my top 3 rides at Magic Kingdom. I love the mix of thrill ride (drops) and dark ride (floating through all the briar patch) So much fun and a classic.

Pros:

thrilling with the drops, not knowing if you will get drenched, catchy songs, classic

Cons:

you might get soaked
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolute favorite!

Pros:

Theming, song, family fun, makes me laugh

Cons:

you get wet!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun water ride with a big splash at the end

Pros:

Catchy songs a few hidden mickeys and a fun drop at the end

Cons:

If you don’t like drops or height or getting wet then this isn’t for you it’s also a bit dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The theming is fun and the music sticks with you.

Pros:

Fun story, long ride, multiple stops.

Cons:

The final drop is a bit too long for me - but I’m not a super thrill seeker.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pcdisneylover Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is iconic and it is me and my dads ride

Pros:

If it is hot it is a nice cool off and something the whole family can love

Cons:

It is getting changed to princess and the frog
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well themed, tons of fun at any time of day. Definitely a must do

Pros:

Cool off, well themed, Very Fun

Cons:

Not entirely family friendly
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great ride. I love the theme and story. It has everything from theme to thrill. The drop is the best part and very fun. You will love this ride.

Pros:

One of the best rides ever.

Cons:

You may get very wet.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It was the best ride ever

Pros:

Gets you exited

Cons:

Can get wet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun log water ride! Right now it follows a story with Brer Rabbit, Fox, and Bear. They will be changing it soon to Princess and the Frog.

Pros:

Has a thrilling drop with some fun smaller drops. It's a long ride. Great to cool off. Very cute. Love the music (gonna miss that).

Cons:

You will get wet.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have been going to Disney World since 1979. With all these changes for the worse I can no longer support them. Frog And princess. Give me a break.

Pros:

It’s good like it is don’t ruin it like pirates

Cons:

If they change it I cancel Disney
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions