Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

150

Rating

9.62 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/22/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun ride, easy to follow story, fun ear worm songs and the drop is tops
Sad to say with the possible retheme coming they’ve really let the quality slip, lots of broken lights and animatronics when I was there in December of 2021
But still great

Pros:

All of it

Cons:

Disney is really letting it show it’s age
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MilkPants Review Date: 05/20/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Long ride with some great characters, scenes and music. Plus, I love dark water rides with some thrills.

Pros:

Long ride with some great characters, scenes and music. Plus, I love dark water rides with some thrills.

Cons:

I can understand someone thinking it's slow and not fun. Not me though.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John246 Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Past its sell-by date. While there’s still a charming element to the ride, and the flume drop is still a nice thrill, I think a big refurb (or that major retheme that’s been planned) would be to the attraction’s benefit. It feels very stale and the dark ride itself has obviously not been well maintained

Pros:

Fun thrills and classic catchy tunes

Cons:

Long lines, badly maintained dark ride section, needs some love and fixing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! It is probably going to have a long line though, so keep an eye on that. I'm going to miss the original splash mountain!!!

Pros:

Super fun, lots of drops, a good water ride

Cons:

Long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rosy1235 Review Date: 04/16/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic Disney Magic

Pros:

Long ride

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride at Magic Kingdom. This is a fantastic boat ride with lots of drops and animatronics. This is the best ride in the park (in my opinion) and has great theming.

Pros:

-very thrilling -with lots of animatronics -very good theming

Cons:

-could have a very long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/01/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This was my first time riding this ride since 2003 (yeah, it had been a while), and it is much rougher than I remember. Before going up or down any of the hills it would BUMP to the point it hurt my back. It also went faster, sloshed more, and got me a bit more drenched after that last drop than I remember it doing in the past. I hope they smooth it out a bit with the Princess and the Frog refurb that is hopefully coming soon.

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Painful
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicallymorgan Review Date: 02/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides in all of WDW since I was a little kid. This will always be quintessential Disney in my mind and is one of those rides that makes me “feel like I’m at Disney”. A must ride every time!

Pros:

Lots of small drops that build suspense for the big drop, storyline, music, nostalgia

Cons:

I’m going to miss the original version!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! I am always excited for the big drop and I’ve had some funny and memorable experiences riding with other people. The screaming and laughing on this ride is inevitable!

Pros:

Awesome ride and love the drops

Cons:

Drops could be too intense for some riders
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my all time favorite ride it the first ride my fiance and I go to

Pros:

Song catchy and can't beat the 50 foot plunge

Cons:

Can get really wet
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions