Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

130

Rating

9.67 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Ride Ever

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

So this ride is a upgrade from pirates I feel like because of that 50foot drop into the beir patch but I have actually only rode this ride once and got drench from head to toe 🌊 so when u ride this ride bring a poncho

Pros:

Fun,interesting to ride

Cons:

Soaked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheChubbyKittyCat Review Date: 07/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely the best ride. This was a ride I had dreamed of going on for 3 years! I am really sad about the re theme, but at least the track layout will stay the same. This ride is magical and has a clear story unlike some rides.It's hard to express how cool this ride is!

Pros:

Good on hot days, very fun

Cons:

May scare little kids, you could get soaked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseLoverMichelle Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My all-time favorite Disney ride! I can’t help but smile through the whole ride. I will miss Brer Rabbit tremendously when it closes for its re-theme.

Pros:

Great music, relaxing yet exciting at the same time

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

super fun and i love the theming! we got wet too so it’s good if you like water rides!

Pros:

super fun theming

Cons:

none
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I could argue this is the best ride in Walt Disney World. It is the first ride I think of when I hear the word "Disney". It is the definition of a Disney ride. It's a must do for everyone and it is the best Mountain as well as the best ride in the Magic Kingdom. I go with my family has 8 people when we go and all 8 of us take up a log so it's always a blast when we go on this ride together. Such a shame that this ride is being reimagined, not looking forward to its new look and closure. Why would you get rid of the ride with one of the best soundtracks in Disney?

Pros:

Classic Disney Ride Thrilling Refreshing on a hot day

Cons:

Can have a long wait
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best ride in MK. On my CP, it was a requirement for us to never leave the park without riding. This is a testament to Disney Imagineering to be able to reuse animatronics as well as tell a beautiful story within a theme that has its own share of baggage.

While I am feeling sad that the theme is changing, I am so excited for the Princess and the Frog re-theme and can't wait to see this attraction get a beautiful and much needed makeover!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A Family favorite. Plus, nice to get a little wet in the heat of the day!!

Pros:

Perfect for all ages

Cons:

Younger kids are not familiar with the theme of this ride
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great log ride. I like that you can seat two people per row, that it has multiple drops, and that it’s also a dark ride with outdoor areas as well. I cannot wait for the refurb as nobody really knows about Brer Rabbit like they used to. It’s still a very fun ride track no matter what theming it currently has.

Pros:

Great ride system, cools you off on a hot day, great photo op.

Cons:

Lines are long, especially since announcing the refurb. You will get wet.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Figarofan2008 Review Date: 05/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome ride! I love it so much! Amazing music, fun story, and the best drops in all of Magic Kingdom! I think this ride is for everyone (being they like steep drops and some scary parts). My family loves this ride, and it is a must do every time.

Pros:

Great story, amazing music, and the big drop is always fun. Also: the picture.

Cons:

Some scary scenes that might scare young kids, and has controversial theming.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions