Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

138

Rating

9.68 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love boat rides like these! I can’t wait for The Princess & the Frog theme! However I’m 5’7 and have average leg length but my legs were squished in the 3rd row.

Pros:

Love the drops!

Cons:

Not enough leg room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides in Disney World, hands down. Everything is so fun and memorable, from the music to the iconic animatronics. Please note that YOU WILL GET WET! Wear a poncho or raincoat if you want to avoid walking around for the following hour or so in wet clothes. I recommend going on Splash Mountain, then going to Thunder Mountain afterwards to dry off with the fast rollercoaster.

Pros:

So. Much. Fun. Amazing, catchy music Fun for all ages Great family memories

Cons:

You will likely get very wet Plan on going a couple of hours still wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Celia2Blanco Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You can’t go wrong with this attraction. Fun ride great animatronics. So much fun for the family and if it’s a hot day this is how you beat the heat would recommend rope dropping or fast pass

Pros:

Fun Family Friendly You don’t get too wet Great views of the park Just a True Disney classic

Cons:

The line gets very long The queue is outside and hot
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is my all time favorite ride in Magic Kingdom

Pros:

50 foot drop. Good cool off ride , the song

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

There is a reason this ride gets long lines. It’s all worth it for that drop into the briar patch and you’ll get to keep cool even before you get wet. The animatronics are great and you get really immersed in the story. Also, based on experience, I don’t tend to get wetter here than the one at Disneyland because Disneyland uses a single log plume ride vehicle where as Disney World’s sits two side by side. I’m not too thrilled about them retheming this ride, and I hope Disney is making the right call here.

Pros:

Huge drop where you will get wet… even if it is just heavy mist from time to time. Great theming and characters as well as a fantastic place to cool off from that Florida sun.

Cons:

Will soon be rethemed, enjoy this ride while you can.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jillybean8 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fun, iconic, ride.

Pros:

Great music, fun drops.

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun!! I have loved this ride since I was a kid!! I just hope the new Princess and the Frog version is going to be just as good!! Please don’t let us down Disney!!!

Pros:

This ride had always been so much fun! I actually enjoy getting wet at the end!! I don’t ride this during the winter!!! For obvious reasons!!

Cons:

This is definitely a warm weather ride!!! It is not a good idea to ride this during the winter or in the colder times of the year!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Favorite ride ever

Pros:

Great on a hot day

Cons:

Could get soaked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Ride Ever

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

So this ride is a upgrade from pirates I feel like because of that 50foot drop into the beir patch but I have actually only rode this ride once and got drench from head to toe 🌊 so when u ride this ride bring a poncho

Pros:

Fun,interesting to ride

Cons:

Soaked
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions