Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

114

Rating

9.7 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride in the park. I love all the details and the music. I like that even though it is a log ride, you usually don't get very wet. If you want to get wet, get a front seat on the right. Back row left is safest from getting wet.

Pros:

Fun, theming,

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Splash Mountain. I only ride it in warm weather. But it is really fun. Has anyone ever watched the tv special Ernest rides Splash Mountain. It is hilarious

Pros:

It is a great ride and its loads of fun

Cons:

If you don’t want to get wet this ride is not for you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

SO SAD TO SEE IT GO

Pros:

music bear rabbit

Cons:

its leaving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So fun

Pros:

So fun to ride and great story line

Cons:

Long lines, you get wet, and outdated cultural depiction.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Coolcolombian21 Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is such a classic and is worth the super long wait times it normally gets. The drop feels bigger than it looks and the ride has a perfect wet to fun ratio. Go ride Splash Mountain and enjoy it while you can.

Pros:

Super cute Fun ride with Big drop splash down

Cons:

you will get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BEST ride at Disney - period. Has it all - story, theming, animatronics, thrills and relaxation, catchy tune, long duration, decent queue

Pros:

Has it all - story, theming, thrills, catchy tune, good ride length, decent queue

Cons:

Plans to "re-theme" will absolutely ruin a classic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeeKay Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down, best ride in Disney. It has the big drop along with smaller drops, it’s a decent length so well worth the wait, whimsical with the characters and songs. The splash is great on a hot day

Pros:

This ride IS Disney for me. It made me fall in love with Magic Kingdom. It hits all the perfect aspects of a ride for me: magically fun but with that amazing drop

Cons:

NONE! If you don’t want to get too wet sit in the back on the left side
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best and most revered... speak your voice... tell disney not to cave... keep it as is

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Overall the best ride in Magic Kingdom. It has one of the best stories in any ride. When you finally get to that hill it is the most exciting thing ever. Even all of the other drops are fun. Nice to cool down on a hot Florida day. I even got my dad who hates thrills to ride this ride.

Pros:

Great story. Fun for the whole family. Good Music. Classic

Cons:

Getting wet from that one waterfall near the last scene.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CheerstoDisneyEars Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MY FAVORITE RIDE EVER!!! This ride is so whimsical, fun, and charming. I feel at home every time I ride it. Literally everyone in the family could ride this and love it. So sad Disney is redoing it to Princess and the Frog.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family, thrilling, good music!

Cons:

YOU WILL GET SOAKED.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions