Reviews of Enchanted Tiki Room

Reviews

25

Rating

8.00 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Enchanted birds entertain

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite go to’s at Disney World! 😍 I have my ring tone set to the tiki room song 😁

Pros:

Iconic

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The low reviews this used to have literally made me angry lol. This attraction is one of the few that Walt had a hand in during conception. As a disneyphile and Disney history buff I cannot recommend this enough.

Pros:

It’s the friggin tiki room.

Cons:

Teenagers and Disney world first timers will likely hate it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/11/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic Disney Magic and a must do atleast once.

Pros:

Musical, funny and seated show.

Cons:

Some songs could be a little long for younger kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a classic a little piece of Disney history.

Pros:

A cute - must do once in your lifetime. Although we do it every time we go!

Cons:

Not as Cutting Edge as rides designed in the year 2019
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I always love going to the ETR when I go to Magic Kingdom! One of the best things is to plan your show time and get a Dole Whip next door before going in. I love sitting down, watching the show and eating my Dole Whip - makes me feel like I\\'m back in Hawaii! Very much captures the \\\"Disney\\\" feel and makes me happy.

Pros:

air conditioning, seating, catchy music, bright and colorful, and tons of animatronics. all the history!

Cons:

not for thrill seekers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TaKLong Review Date: 01/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great attraction for anyone that appreciates Disney history.

Pros:

Usually short queue

Cons:

May not be fully appreciated by those not aware of it’s history
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sandyanne1 Review Date: 01/07/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such an iconic thing to see, and screams Walt Disney! It's fun, colourful & gets you singing for the rest of the day! I love it...please don't change x

Pros:

Iconic, a sit down, colourful, fun

Cons:

Not for thrill seekers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you go to Disney to experience the magic of classic Walt Disney, then you must, MUST do this ride. The music is older but catchy (Sherman Brothers!), the animatronics are cute; and being from Hawaii, I kinda like the tropical vibe of the place. This is a show and not a ride.

Pros:

Get to ride an original Walt Disney ride; get to sit down; very rarely a huge long line to get in; air-conditioning; some fun surprises from the totem poles; great if you like birds; near the Dole Whip and you can bring food (and eat it!) inside

Cons:

Not all the seating is equal, so some front row seats are better than others; slightly dated; supposedly boring (for people who need to constantly have adrenaline coursing through their veins...for those who like to occasionally take a break in an otherwise crazy park, don't listen to them)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CaptainSlow Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's not a thrill ride. If you are expecting to be on the edge of your seat with suspense, you may want to try Carousel of Progress, because this attraction may not be what you are looking for. The Tiki Room is a classic, and a nice break from the parks. When you consider that Walt himself spent time developing this attraction, that makes it feel even more special and magical. Enjoy animatronics that changed the game, rest your feet for a few minutes, and maybe even let yourself sing along.

Pros:

Top to bottom a great attraction.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's the tiki tiki tiki tiki tiki room - super great place to relax and enjoy a fun show on a hot day

Pros:

seating, AC, cute fun show

Cons:

yeah it's old and you know exactly what's going to happen. It's still awesome
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions