Reviews of Enchanted Tiki Room

Reviews

142

Rating

7.87 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Reviewed by JulieAnn Review Date: 06/19/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely love the tiki room. I knew nothing about the history of this show or what it even was the first time I walked in for some a/c on a hot day, and I was instantly in love with it. The songs, the characters, the atmosphere- it was my first immersion into a Disney show and holds a special place in my heart. Must do!

Pros:

Cute animatronics and atmosphere, great history behind it, indoors.

Cons:

It could use with a deep clean, smells like grandmas attic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LukeEdwards777 Review Date: 06/19/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It has so much Disney history within the show. The animatronics are the best part along with the songs. It is one of the greatest shows ever.

Pros:

Music, Disney history, Animatronics.

Cons:

Under new management.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tripleR79 Review Date: 06/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites! I love the music, I love the history, and I love a show.

Pros:

Disney history, great music, fun show

Cons:

as if!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Steven Review Date: 06/07/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely adore the Enchanted Tiki Room! It’s a really fun show and it is absolutely a part of Walt Disney history.

Pros:

The show isn’t too long, it gets you out of the heat, it’s cool to see classic Disney animatronics, the songs are catchy and fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/14/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Very underwhelmed. The birds just sing for like 30 minutes. Sometimes it has a long line and personally I don’t think it’s worth the wait to watch mechanical birds sing songs. If there is a short line go for it. But definitely a one and done.

Pros:

Catchy song

Cons:

Long wait, and very underwhelming.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JamesyDog Review Date: 02/25/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Situated right next to Aloha Isle in the heart of Adventureland, this attraction/show is amazing. The queue is gorgeous and spacious enough to allow for maximum capacity. Once you get inside the theater, you will be serenaded by Jose, Michael, Pierre, Fritz, and other animatronic birds. While the music is beautiful, towards the end of the show, there will be a thunderstorm, drums, and loud noises. Little kids might get spooked by these things. Also, you may bring food and drink into the theater (we went pre-covid, not sure if you can now), so if you can don't forget to bring a dole whip or citrus swirl over, assuming it doesn't melt in the Florida heat! The show lasts 10 minutes and shows happen every 15 minutes, with a timer outside the queue. All in all, a great attraction that I will be going back on my next visit!

Pros:

Great atmosphere, beautiful music, possibility to bring dole whips inside

Cons:

May spook little kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PopSentry Review Date: 01/29/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is historical but boring

Pros:

A catchy song series that lasts a little too long

Cons:

It is too long and not much to see
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/25/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Even though the rest of my family only does it for the AC I absolutely adore this ride! The song is catchy the environment is awesome and even some of the special effects are still cool! I definitely recommend for all disney park fans!!!!

Pros:

A Walt Disney classic! A very fun way to spend your day at Magic Kingdom

Cons:

Can be cheesy to some and animatronics are pretty dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kelsheffter1011 Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic Disney World ride we’ll never miss! I may be in the minority by saying I miss the Tiki room under new management, but I’m still pleased to see the original show.

Pros:

Nostalgia, great for all ages, indoors

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I won't lie, the Enchanted Tiki Room is definitely not my favorite, but I do respect the trailblazing Audio-Animatronic technology that Walt created for this show. Its age shows as the audio and lighting could be updated, and I usually find myself getting bored right after the show starts. Having said all of that, it's certainly a must-do if you've never experienced it or just have a keen interest in Walt's firsthand work or the history of Disney Imagineering.

Pros:

Paved the way for the evolution of Audio-Animatronics we enjoy today

Cons:

Dated, somewhat boring
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions