Reviews of Tomorrowland Speedway

Reviews

44

Rating

4.95 / 10

Recommended By

41%



Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Almost always a skip for me. Bumpy and mostly unpleasant. Can see how this would be more fun for the younger crowd.

Pros:

Let's kids drive

Cons:

Not comfortable or thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CasreyFunnell1 Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I can’t give it a one because Stitches great escape is gone so no ones. But this ride is constantly in traffic. It is frustrating and really slow

Pros:

Teaches kids how to drive a little

Cons:

Slow, traffic, frustrating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bensin Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

MAKE THEM DRIVE FASTER LOL

Pros:

Fun for kids

Cons:

Slow and long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I remember loving it as a kid, I don't see how. It is stinky and un-futuristic. It is hard to drive and it is goes very slow. Disney should get NASCAR to sponsor it so it will be refurbished. I would love to see it in better shape.

Pros:

Good for kids

Cons:

Smelly and bad theme.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Average ride you can find in any amusement park.

Pros:

Little kids really like it.

Cons:

Not unique and kind of slow.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I remember enjoying this ride as a child but I recently rode this and don't know what I used to like about it. The smell is terrible (those poor cast members) and the track is much shorter with the addition of the Tron coaster. The cars are hard to drive and if you get stuck behind a slow driver the ride becomes unbearable. Would probably skip this even if it were a walk on.

Pros:

one of the few opening day attractions left

Cons:

Smells bad, boring, in need of major refurbishments
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

When I rode tomorrowland speedway, the smell of gas filled the air the whole time. The engine was really loud and I could barely hear the person next to me, and the steering wheel was hard to turn I really enjoy the Christmas layover during Mickey's Very Merry Christmas party with the bright lights followed all around the set. The Christmas layover is great and all, but tomorrowland speedway needs a refurbuishment!

Pros:

Christmas Layover

Cons:

Really loud, Gas filled the air, hard to steer.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/11/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This attraction almost ruined my day with my husband and daughter on our trip. Some 14 year old boys were standing shoulder to shoulder with my husband so he asked a cast member to ask them to step back. Those same two were then put in a car directly behind my husband and 4 year old daughter and they just rammed into them over and over and over again. I was so upset but I tried to not let it ruin my day and knew that confrontation would not lead to anything beneficial.

Pros:

Fun for kids to drive a car

Cons:

There is no one monitoring who is going slow or fast. The rise could take you forever if someone goes super slow. People can run into you and ruin the entire ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RyanA Review Date: 12/02/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Hard to push the pedal and even harder to steer. Awful if you're stuck behind someone slow. No scenery to look at besides Tron construction which really leaves to focus on those fumes coming at you from that slow car in front of you as mentioned earlier. Disneyland does it better.

Pros:

Kids might like it.

Cons:

Outdated ride system
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/01/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Nothing screams "Futuristic" more than a combustible motor that was invented in the late 1800's. Not to mention the polluting and horrible exhaust smell. Come on Disney, you can do better than this, at least make the cars electric or something?

Pros:

Kids seem to enjoy it

Cons:

Old old old technology, nothing at all about this ride is futuristic.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions