Reviews of Tomorrowland Speedway

Reviews

60

Rating

5.5 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am not ashamed to admit that I am a 37 year old man who absolutely loves this ride!! I don’t care what anyone says this ride is so much fun!!! (No Molly and Quincy this is not just a ride for kids!!! There are some adults who love it too OKAY!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Pros:

Great and Fun Ride!!! This is a Tomorrowland Classic!!!😎😎😎😎😎😎😎👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Cons:

Like I said in a previous review Listening to all the whiny adults (Molly and Quincy!!!!!)moaning and complaining about this ride is super ANNOYING!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic and fun ride!! Unfortunately this ride doesn’t get the respect it deserves!!! Too many people just don’t appreciate it!! They are too worried about it being a ride for kids instead of just enjoying the ride and the scenery!! Stop taking everything so seriously and just enjoy it!!

Pros:

It is really fun if you just relax and give it a chance!!!

Cons:

Too many whiny adults who think they are too sophisticated and adult for his ride!!! They need to get over themselves!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RobinHoodsBow Review Date: 03/04/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It’s a very sad ride I don’t think the kids actually get joy from it they are getting joy from their parents discomfort form the jerky hardly operable ride. Haha

Pros:

Kids like it

Cons:

Absolutely everything else about this ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/28/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride, loved it since i was young.

Pros:

fun

Cons:

noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the first ride that I ever went on at Disney and it was only made better by being able to enjoy it with my son for his first ride at the magic kingdom. This is a right of passage ride.

Pros:

Lots of giggling and laughter

Cons:

Cars need an alignment ASAP
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I have a love/hate relationship with this attraction. It always smells like gasoline, has a fairly long wait time, and is nearly impossible to drive. However, it's so much fun with friends and family, and you're sure to get memories that will last you a lifetime. Unfortunately, you can't race anyone on it and the cars go pretty slow, but you'll likely have fun if you ride this with others. However, unless the wait time is short, I'd recommend other rides over this one.

Pros:

Fun memories Good for all ages

Cons:

Strong gasoline smell Usually has a long wait time Difficult to steer and control vehicles
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Taylor Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

while it isnt fast, its a nice ride given it is one of the opening day attractions

Pros:

you can look around, nice to just take a moment to talk or think

Cons:

not to fast/thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

You know those family fun zones with a fraction of the budget Disney has? They have better car driving rides than this. I think it’s cool if you are a little kid who doesn’t get to drive, but as an adult, being on a track and given a steering wheel at the same time is a bit anticlimactic. I get it, you have kids or other people who want to get all rough and cause problems, but even so it would be better to have actual control of the vehicle. There are much better rides where you can interact in WDW and you can probably skip this one.

Pros:

Great for kids to learn to drive

Cons:

Boring for adults, slow, and if someone in front of you keeps stopping (kids are especially likely to do this), you’re gonna have a bad time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I absolutely love this ride!! It makes me feel like a kid again! This ride is not for stuffy adults who think they are too grown up to enjoy this! I am tired of them whining that this is just a kids ride!! Those adults need to grow up and learn how to be a kid again!!!!

Pros:

This is a very fun ride!! It is a classic that is completely underrated!!

Cons:

It gets complaints from whiny adults who think they are too sophisticated and grown up for this ride!! They really need to grow up and act like a kid again!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

If you have young kids, go for it, but the cars don’t go very fast, it’s difficult to stay on the rail, and it was just as jerky and headache inducing for me as a roller coaster.

Pros:

Littles love the chance to drive

Cons:

Not exciting for adults
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions