Reviews of Tomorrowland Speedway

Reviews

29

Rating

5.66 / 10

Recommended By

55%



Very controlled car ride

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/19/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not a fan to slow of a ride

Pros:

Still a ride

Cons:

Goes to slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a great classic Disney attraction! One of my favorites! Its great for children and adults and can give you some great views of Tomorrowland!

Pros:

Gives you the feel of being a real racer.

Cons:

Smell of gas can be a little bit much at times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This ride is pretty fun. You can drive your parents for once. I remember this being my first experience of driving.

Pros:

Great ride and gives you first experience of driving.

Cons:

Can be hard to steer.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It's a fun race car ride. Great for kids. But not a must do for me. I like it at Christmas time when they have Trans Siberian Orchestra music playing and pretty lights.

Pros:

Fun for kids. Can get funny with your friends and family if you do a bad job at driving.

Cons:

Can be pretty rough. Not an interesting queue. Not very Disney.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I’ve ridden this once in my life and I think that’s enough for me. The queue takes way too long for the ride and it really needs to be updated. I think if they reimagined it to be Wreck it Ralph themed (driving through Sugar Rush or something) it would be a lot better.

Pros:

You get to drive a car

Cons:

Takes too long, slow, no freedom, scenery is not great
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun attraction for kids and kids at heart! The best time to ride this is around Christmas at night when the decorate the track with magical lights! But if the line is over 30 minutes, I don’t recommend standing in line.

Pros:

Fun attraction, especially at night, gives kids the experience to drive their own car.

Cons:

Line outside in the heat, short-length, loud and smells like gasoline.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 06/16/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Realistically this is fun for the kiddos but not truly Disney nor is it very good. It could easily be turned into the next great ride. You really can't go wrong with replacing the speedway. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME UNLESS YOU HAVE YOUNG KIDS.

Pros:

Fun for kiddos

Cons:

Outdated, Non-Disney
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

When you can’t move and your families right behind you it’s hilarious but that’s it

Pros:

Fun for kid but that’s it

Cons:

You some times stop when it’s hard to move
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MagicPreppy Review Date: 06/03/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

worst attraction in the MK atm. Needs a referb and perhaps a sugar rush racer overlay. HOT in the sun.

Pros:

classic

Cons:

sunny
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Liv Review Date: 05/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a fun attraction but not very Disney at all, takes you back to a hometown carnival. Not my favorite but I will still go on if the wait isn't terrible

Pros:

kids love driving their own car (with guardian if needed) and pretty fun

Cons:

the overwhelming gasoline and exhaust smell is horrific and unintentional crashing can give whiplash (especially if not expected)
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions