Reviews of Tomorrowland Speedway

Reviews

53

Rating

5.19 / 10

Recommended By

45%



Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

You know those family fun zones with a fraction of the budget Disney has? They have better car driving rides than this. I think it’s cool if you are a little kid who doesn’t get to drive, but as an adult, being on a track and given a steering wheel at the same time is a bit anticlimactic. I get it, you have kids or other people who want to get all rough and cause problems, but even so it would be better to have actual control of the vehicle. There are much better rides where you can interact in WDW and you can probably skip this one.

Pros:

Great for kids to learn to drive

Cons:

Boring for adults, slow, and if someone in front of you keeps stopping (kids are especially likely to do this), you’re gonna have a bad time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I absolutely love this ride!! It makes me feel like a kid again! This ride is not for stuffy adults who think they are too grown up to enjoy this! I am tired of them whining that this is just a kids ride!! Those adults need to grow up and learn how to be a kid again!!!!

Pros:

This is a very fun ride!! It is a classic that is completely underrated!!

Cons:

It gets complaints from whiny adults who think they are too sophisticated and grown up for this ride!! They really need to grow up and act like a kid again!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

If you have young kids, go for it, but the cars don’t go very fast, it’s difficult to stay on the rail, and it was just as jerky and headache inducing for me as a roller coaster.

Pros:

Littles love the chance to drive

Cons:

Not exciting for adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our younger kids loved the chance to drive!!

Pros:

Short line and a unique experience for young kids

Cons:

The cars are very difficult to steer
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It doesn't get any better for young kids who can get behind the wheel of a car for the 1st time & control it.

Pros:

Great for young kids (10 & younger)

Cons:

Not really a cool ride for those kids who are getting image conscience. lol.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Hate it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Tomorrowland Speedway isn’t a “must do” but it’s definitely up there. As a kid, it would be an amazing ride since you get a fun way to drive the car! As an adult, it may not be as exciting. In terms of scenery, there isn’t much. Disneyland has an amazing Speedway with off-roading sections! All in all, it’s a great ride.

Pros:

- Kids get a driving sensation

Cons:

- A little plain - Hard to steer
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for small kids

Pros:

Great for small kids

Cons:

Slow
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Okay okay, I get that this ride is bumpy and might seem boring... but it’s a greeeeaaaat ride to go on with a crush hahaha. Trust me! It creates such a fun memory, especially since it’s only 2 people per car. Super fun to talk on and laugh.

Pros:

Private-ish ride for two people

Cons:

Bumpy and no real control.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Almost always a skip for me. Bumpy and mostly unpleasant. Can see how this would be more fun for the younger crowd.

Pros:

Let's kids drive

Cons:

Not comfortable or thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions