Reviews of Mickey’s PhilharMagic

Reviews

62

Rating

8.13 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I saw this for the first time in a while and I don’t know if it was the mask or what, but the glasses made it not too easy to see. Kids in the theater didn’t seem too interested in it, mine included. But it’s a good indoor attraction in ac and seating for a place to wind down for a few minutes. The songs were great and I love all the characters in it, but again the 3D wasn’t too easily seen so it could have been better.

Pros:

Inside, ac, great songs and Disney character appearances.

Cons:

Waiting inside for the show was very uncomfortable due to packing crowds in and making them wait for the theater to open. The 3D visuals and effects need upgrading pretty badly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyKid76 Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this show!! It has to be one of the best ways to also get out of the heat and get some air conditioning. You just can’t stop laughing at Donald Duck and him trying to get the magic hat. It’s a must do if you have time to put aside for a good laugh!! And it’s in 3D!! I love it no matter how many times I see it!

Pros:

Air conditioning A good laugh Classic characters

Cons:

Not a totally must do Not for all ages (older kids that want to be on rides) A little outdated in a way
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a nice sit down show. A great entertaining break to sit down in the AC.

Pros:

Restful, entertaining, air conditioning!

Cons:

Really no cons to mention.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Watched this for the first time back in 2019 and was traumatized by how an older guest was acting while waiting for the previous show to let out. She was in a lot of pain from walking and just wanted to sit down. She was constantly yelling for the cast members to open up the doors or get her a seat. Needless to say I was hesitant to try this again. However the 2nd time was much better. Loved all the cute posters in the queue. I loved all of Donald's antics. However this may be an unpopular opinion but I wish there would have been more Mickey Mouse! It is called Mickey's Philharmagic after all.

Pros:

AC theater show 3D

Cons:

Loud at times May have to stand for a bit until previous show let's out
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kirstenandjake Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

this is a good show to take a break from the heat and sit in the air conditioning between bigger rides. for adults, it's not the most exciting show ever but if you have little kids with you they would probably love it.

Pros:

air conditioning seating cute

Cons:

not a must do
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This was my kids first 3D experience, and she HATED it. It was too loud, and the effects scared her

Pros:

Short wait, A/C

Cons:

Loud, special effects might scare kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a nice attraction, and one of the few that actuality features Donald Duck, who is my favorite of the Fab 5.

Pros:

Donald Duck, music, air conditioning

Cons:

Long attraction which can take up valuable ride time in Fantasy Land.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

PhilharMagic is a nice attraction, but not one you need to do. I love Donald more than any of the other Fab Five, and would love to have more representation for him in the parks, but this is not it. It is outdated, and takes up a huge amount of space in Fantasyland for something so forgettable.

Pros:

The pie smell that comes through the room is amazing. And Donald's butt hanging out of the wall when he launches through it.

Cons:

The outdated film doesn't hold up. Feels like a rushed project.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

It is not the best

Pros:

Cute and has air conditioning.

Cons:

Might scare some kids and 3D
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions