Reviews of Mickey’s PhilharMagic

Reviews

68

Rating

8.13 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite shows at the Magic Kingdom! I'm not a fan of the animatronic shows and find them boring, but I love this! It's entertaining for everyone and has interactive aspects during the show (like things coming at you-- nothing that will ruin your clothes, not to spoil anything). It's also an amazing, air-conditioned break from the heat and crowds. The seats are comfortable and it's such an enjoyable experience. Also, I think the show is a perfect length.

Pros:

Entertaining show Air-conditioned, comfortable seating A good break from heat and crowds Memorable show

Cons:

Sometimes can be crowded Runs on a schedule, so may be unavailable at times Time spent in this show could be used to wait for rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

While this show could use an update it is still a super fun show with great music. I find it to be magical and a great way to cool off.

Pros:

A/C, Good music

Cons:

a little dated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/10/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I absolutely love this show!! It’s fun, entertaining, and the music is fantastic!! I can’t wait for the new Coco scene!!

Pros:

This show is really fun and hilarious!!! Donald Duck is Awesome in this show!!

Cons:

I can’t think of any!! This show Rocks!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

When this first came out it was easily one of our favorites. Unfortunately other 3D rides and shows have far surpassed it. It is enjoyable and gets you out of the sun, but some updating and improvements of various 3D aspects are sorely needed. Almost feels like a place holder at this point.

Pros:

A/C. 3D show.

Cons:

Need of updating. Place holder?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

enjoyable show and gets you outta the sun. but had to leave early because my 2 year old was getting scared because of the dark and loud noise

Pros:

cooling and entertaining

Cons:

real little ones maybe scared of loud noise and dark
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Journeytomickey Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Don't get me wrong, I still love it and 100% recommend it...but a new movie would be nice. I still will go every trip but I have it all memorized now.

Pros:

AC, you sit down, fun surprises

Cons:

Once you see it several times you know it by heart and it doesn't change
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I saw this for the first time in a while and I don’t know if it was the mask or what, but the glasses made it not too easy to see. Kids in the theater didn’t seem too interested in it, mine included. But it’s a good indoor attraction in ac and seating for a place to wind down for a few minutes. The songs were great and I love all the characters in it, but again the 3D wasn’t too easily seen so it could have been better.

Pros:

Inside, ac, great songs and Disney character appearances.

Cons:

Waiting inside for the show was very uncomfortable due to packing crowds in and making them wait for the theater to open. The 3D visuals and effects need upgrading pretty badly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyKid76 Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this show!! It has to be one of the best ways to also get out of the heat and get some air conditioning. You just can’t stop laughing at Donald Duck and him trying to get the magic hat. It’s a must do if you have time to put aside for a good laugh!! And it’s in 3D!! I love it no matter how many times I see it!

Pros:

Air conditioning A good laugh Classic characters

Cons:

Not a totally must do Not for all ages (older kids that want to be on rides) A little outdated in a way
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a nice sit down show. A great entertaining break to sit down in the AC.

Pros:

Restful, entertaining, air conditioning!

Cons:

Really no cons to mention.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions