Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

52

Rating

8.63 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Family coaster that goes both in the dark and outside with animatronics

Reviewed by DisneyLover2025 Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! It is fun, the animatronics are incredible, and the swinging cars really add to the experience!

Pros:

Fun, amazing animatronics, swinging cars, drops

Cons:

Short, has excessive lines, hard to get a FastPass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a very fun ride, it’s so cute when you get the part where the dwarves sing “hi-ho”. Although, my mom and I rode it the last time my family and I were at Disney, and the wait was 90 minutes, we had gotten in line after the fireworks, which was a little after 9:30, and we waited for almost 2 hours in line, without a fast pass. All of that waiting for a not even 2 minute ride.

Pros:

Fun and cute ride

Cons:

Long wait and short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyAllDay Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a super fun (but short) ride. We love the swinging mine trains :) This is also a great first-time roller coaster; much better than Barnstormer. While it does move quickly, there are no big drops which makes this ride great for kids who are starting out.

Pros:

No other roller coasters have cars that swing like these ones do!

Cons:

This ride is really short. Often the line is 180 minutes and I would never wait that long for a ride this short. We don't do this ride unless we have a Fast Pass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pretty fun and very interactive

Pros:

Not to many drops but also gets pretty fast

Cons:

Very long lines and will take very long if you don’t have a fast pass+
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is by far one of the best rides! I just wish it was longer and that the FastPasses aren't so hard to get. Whenever you can, grab a FastPass for this one.

Pros:

Thrilling, adorable ride.

Cons:

Long lines, short ride, almost impossible to get a Fastpass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jeffro Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

For the length of the wait, the ride is not worth it. The que is better than the ride. The ride is too smooth which might suit kids and those that aren't looking for much of a thrill. Each individual car rocks, but that is not very apparent. I would find it difficult to use a fastpass for this ride if not frequenting the park. When the ride is complete I find myself asking \"Did we really wait for that\".

Pros:

The que, the animatronics

Cons:

much too short, not thrilling at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great Ride

Pros:

Awesome ride for kids because it isn’t scary.

Cons:

This ride often has a long wait.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

a great ride that has a dark ride and a coaster

Pros:

fun for kids and adults, great animatronics,

Cons:

lines are very long unless you can get a fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Phenomenal!!!

Pros:

Animatronics, theming, music, and thrill

Cons:

Lines are too long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If the line is less than an hour, I do recommend riding. Even though it is not the most thrilling ride it is still so much fun and the dwarf annimatronics are great.

Pros:

FUN FUN FUN

Cons:

Long Line
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions