Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

134

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Here's my thing about this ride. It was so hyped up to me before I went, with multiple people telling me "You gotta ride it!" and multiple Disney planning sites and YouTubers telling me to rope drop this ride. I waited about an hour for it, and I have to say: I was disappointed. The coaster itself was fine and enjoyable, and the mine scene was neat (as is the cottage at the end), but this ride was SO short. I got off the ride thinking, "Was that it?" I personally don't have this as a "must-do" ride at MK and wouldn't wait longer than maybe 30-45 minutes for it.

Pros:

Neat queue, mine scene

Cons:

Very short coaster that isn't worth a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It's not worth the three hour wait. Don't waste your time.

Pros:

It is a roller coaster (a bad one at that) If you like Snow White, you'll probably like it

Cons:

It's super overhyped It's slow It isn't thrilling as a roller coaster should be
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So around 2019, Me and my little sis were about to go on the ride and then i closed we were super sad because we were looking forward to it so from 2019-2021 when ever we went it was closed. So during our spring break trip we finally got to ride it and it was amazing! my family is a disney fan and we were not expecting this amazing fun ride !i love the lift hills and the swinging cars were so creative!

Pros:

Swinging cars,The queue is amazing,the mine

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I was a little disappointed in this ride. I remember seeing it being built back in early 2013 and was excited to ride it the next time I came back. I had to wait until 2018 to ride and I personally did not think the ride lived up to its hype. Sure it was cool being able to swing the vehicle from side to side and go through the mine, but the ride was way too short and had no thrilling aspect to it. This ride also has one of the longest waits in Disney. I think you should wait up to 30 minutes only for it.

Pros:

The Vehicle The Animatronics in the mine

Cons:

The wait is too long Not thrilling Short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I would like to formally apologize to all who have had to hear me sing Heigh Ho while on this. This coaster is simply amazing and such a smooth ride. Keep your eyes peeled for The Evil Queen at the end of the ride.

Pros:

Swinging carts

Cons:

Too short!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family loves this roller coaster. Not too wild for anyone, but also not to dull for anyone. We also love the dwarfs!!

Pros:

Level of excitement for all ages and theming of ride

Cons:

Long line, no matter when you go
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride! The swinging cars, the change from coaster to dark ride and back again, the dwarves in the mine always hype people up for another go in the track, and great photo ops with video of the train going by in memory maker. Even the end is adorable with the dwarves all dancing around and the witch outside the hut.

Pros:

Great for all ages (within height requirements of course). Fun songs and interaction of the guests in the train, everyone truly adores it.

Cons:

Loooooooooong liiiiiiiiiine!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Pros:

None

Cons:

Not a fan of roll coasters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyGirl13 Review Date: 04/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Such a cute and fun ride! I am a huge roller coaster fan, and I absolutely love this ride! I like how the cars swing from side to side. I love that it is inside and outside. Great roller coaster for little ones that are tall enough to ride! It is not too thrilling, so if your a roller coaster fan, but like roller coaster that are not super thrilling, look no further than Seven Dwarfs Mine Train! You will not be let down!

Pros:

Fun ride Inside and outside! Thrilling, but not too thrilling

Cons:

Long lines Not for roller coaster fans Not very fast, in terms of speed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So much fun and I do not like roller coasters! Love the dark parts of the ride.

Pros:

So much fun

Cons:

Short ride
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions