Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

147

Rating

8.42 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by Madreselva41 Review Date: 04/29/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Lovely ride! The rollercoeaster is a lot of fun, and the lines are not too bad thanks to the tree shade, and the cool props.

Pros:

fun!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun ride for kids has a thrill for the teens. Short ride is not worth the long queue wait.

Pros:

all ages will enjoy the ride with some amazing animatronics

Cons:

a short ride and usually has a very long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SmolderingJason Review Date: 02/18/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was a neat ride through the story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Not the best coaster I've ever been on but still very good. The swaying action was a cool feature.

Pros:

Fun ride.

Cons:

If you use Lightning Lane, you bypass a lot of the interactive queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A family coaster where you ride in a mine cart through the mines with the dwarfs and all the jewels. With snow white and the hag.

Pros:

You get to see the hag

Cons:

Evil queen is missing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LikeWonderland Review Date: 12/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Rope Dropped and only waited 30 minutes. Fun, cute ride. It always feels over too quickly though.

Pros:

Fun coaster

Cons:

The line!! The length of the ride does not justify waiting 45+ minutes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The theming of this ride is amazing. However the lap bar is very narrow and my knees were hurting so bad on every turn. This ride always has such a long wait and it’s such a short ride. Although I was so happy with how short it was because I couldn’t take another minute of pain.

Pros:

Great theme

Cons:

Paid on the knees. Length of the ride is too short compared to the wait of the line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It’s like Big Thunder Mountain, but it’s Snow White themed! So much fun!

Pros:

Thrilling!

Cons:

Long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down my favorite coaster at MK! Part dark ride part coaster, it really does deliver a genuine Disney Park experience. With a 38-inch height requirement, it's a perfect coaster for kids after they graduate from Barnstormer University. It has not been around long enough to be badged a "classic," but I have a feeling it's well on its way!!

Pros:

Theming, fun for the whole family

Cons:

Long line most of the day, closes during inclement weather, most of the queue is outdoors
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaydayPeppers Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I recently went to Magic Kingdom after a couple years of not going. This ride is so much better than I remember! The videos really do not do this justice. It is so much fun and even thrilling (more thrilling than Big Thunder Mountain). I rode this 3 times in one day. The music is great, the seats rock as you ride, and the animatronics are spectacular. I had so so much fun on this ride. The interactive queue makes it even better and it is very engaging.

Pros:

Thrilling experience Provides a great view, especially if you ride during fireworks

Cons:

Long wait times ALWAYS
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The ride is thrilling but not the most thrilling. I love how the mine carts swing, the theming is incredible, and while it doesn’t always come out looking good on camera (sorry Molly and crew it isn’t you) seeing the new animatronics in person looks great and totally works (as it does with Frozen in EPCOT).

Pros:

Great theming, swinging carts, just the right amount of thrill, great animatronics.

Cons:

Popular and long lines
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions