Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

153

Rating

8.35 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

For an overall good customer experience at Magic Kingdom, this ride fell beyond short. Two workers, Anissa and Merlin, were rude and degrading to first time riders who were trying to learn the ins and outs of the ride. They were not willing to help and should be addressed with appropriately and promptly.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Workers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/08/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had an awful experience on 11/6/2023. I absolutely love this ride. Me and my husband got in line when the
Park opened. The ride was down no time given when it would open. We knew if we left it would open. We waited 2 hours and it opened about 15 minutes later after we left. The ride went down again before 4pm. We watched the wait times for this ride a month before our trip and the ride was down several times. My complaint is this ride has had problems at least for a month and Disney is not fixing it. They are just patching the problem and not trying to find the cause. Come on Disney fix the ride you have the money and resources. Really!!!!

Pros:

Smooth ride

Cons:

Long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrianR Review Date: 10/23/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Probably the smoothest roller coaster I have ever been on, great ride. The StandBy Line, however....LONG. Definitely get a LL for this one. Even with the lightening lane, we waited probably 20 minutes. Overall great ride though.

Pros:

Awesome ride, great scenery, smooth coaster ride

Cons:

lines can get REALLY long. Ride itself is very short.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MadisonDuPree Review Date: 10/12/2023

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Personally I don't understand the long wait times for this ride. It's fun but it's very similar to Thunder Mountain which doesn't have the long wait times. If you have kids this would likely be the preferred ride but it may not be worth purchasing an individual lightning lane or waiting in the long line for it.

Pros:

Smooth, entertaining, good for kids

Cons:

long wait time, not eligible for Genie+
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2023

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Themed really well but too short and not very exciting. Still recommend if wait is 45min or less.

Pros:

Themed really well. Solid queue.

Cons:

Long waits, more like a kiddie coaster. Too short.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sironhart4900 Review Date: 07/27/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I was desperately wanting to ride this ride so my family early admission rope dropped it and that made it worth it for sure. The queue is fun with the singing water taps, crystals that make noise when you touch some, and the spinning barrels. I just wish there would be more of those kinds of things earlier in the line as I can see it getting really boring before then. There may be and we got bypassed it as we didn't wait very long to ride. The roller coaster itself is not too bad. My mom and I didn't get motion sick and we both are prone to it and we were in the very back. The story scenes were good and detailed. That being said when we all got off and waited in line for another ride we all agreed it felt like a little letdown. It felt way too short and there was only one drop that was memorable and it wasn't even the biggest drop.

Pros:

Great roller coaster for in-between one of the kiddy coasters and Thunder Mountain or one of the bigger ones. Loved all the story scenes and it is worth it to ride it once.

Cons:

Feels very short for how long you wait to ride. The roller coaster part is not very memorable compared to any of the Mountains.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Madreselva41 Review Date: 04/29/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Lovely ride! The rollercoeaster is a lot of fun, and the lines are not too bad thanks to the tree shade, and the cool props.

Pros:

fun!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun ride for kids has a thrill for the teens. Short ride is not worth the long queue wait.

Pros:

all ages will enjoy the ride with some amazing animatronics

Cons:

a short ride and usually has a very long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SmolderingJason Review Date: 02/18/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was a neat ride through the story of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Not the best coaster I've ever been on but still very good. The swaying action was a cool feature.

Pros:

Fun ride.

Cons:

If you use Lightning Lane, you bypass a lot of the interactive queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A family coaster where you ride in a mine cart through the mines with the dwarfs and all the jewels. With snow white and the hag.

Pros:

You get to see the hag

Cons:

Evil queen is missing
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 16

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions