Reviews of Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

Reviews

141

Rating

8.48 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It’s like Big Thunder Mountain, but it’s Snow White themed! So much fun!

Pros:

Thrilling!

Cons:

Long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down my favorite coaster at MK! Part dark ride part coaster, it really does deliver a genuine Disney Park experience. With a 38-inch height requirement, it's a perfect coaster for kids after they graduate from Barnstormer University. It has not been around long enough to be badged a "classic," but I have a feeling it's well on its way!!

Pros:

Theming, fun for the whole family

Cons:

Long line most of the day, closes during inclement weather, most of the queue is outdoors
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaydayPeppers Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I recently went to Magic Kingdom after a couple years of not going. This ride is so much better than I remember! The videos really do not do this justice. It is so much fun and even thrilling (more thrilling than Big Thunder Mountain). I rode this 3 times in one day. The music is great, the seats rock as you ride, and the animatronics are spectacular. I had so so much fun on this ride. The interactive queue makes it even better and it is very engaging.

Pros:

Thrilling experience Provides a great view, especially if you ride during fireworks

Cons:

Long wait times ALWAYS
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The ride is thrilling but not the most thrilling. I love how the mine carts swing, the theming is incredible, and while it doesn’t always come out looking good on camera (sorry Molly and crew it isn’t you) seeing the new animatronics in person looks great and totally works (as it does with Frozen in EPCOT).

Pros:

Great theming, swinging carts, just the right amount of thrill, great animatronics.

Cons:

Popular and long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is a must do when going to the Magic Kingdom. My family and I enjoy the thrill the ride brings and we always try to go on it when we visit. One thing we don't like though is that the ride isn't a long one, only about 3 minutes. When you get off, you feel like something is missing.

But overall, a must-do in the park!

Pros:

Thrilling, Exciting, Great Animatronics

Cons:

Long Lines, Short Ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A fun ride and one of the more thrilling attractions at MK , but it’s definitely not my favorite. The line is always very long and it’s just sort of always left me feeling underwhelmed. It’s enjoyable and more thrilling that a lot of rides in the park but I always leave it feeling like there was something missing about it

Pros:

Another coaster in the magic kingdom, cool combo of thrill ride and dark ride in mine lift hill scene

Cons:

Very long lines, not as exciting as expected
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ok so you need to do this ride very early as it is simply not worth the wait later on. It's a neat ride, with great theming, great music, side-side coasters, and enjoyable story telling. However it does not live up to the hype, relatively short, needed one more drop moment to be truly special. Unfortunate as you feel Disney dropped the ball, perhaps budget cuts...

Pros:

Unique, great coaster for the whole family

Cons:

Huge lines, too short of a ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Here's my thing about this ride. It was so hyped up to me before I went, with multiple people telling me "You gotta ride it!" and multiple Disney planning sites and YouTubers telling me to rope drop this ride. I waited about an hour for it, and I have to say: I was disappointed. The coaster itself was fine and enjoyable, and the mine scene was neat (as is the cottage at the end), but this ride was SO short. I got off the ride thinking, "Was that it?" I personally don't have this as a "must-do" ride at MK and wouldn't wait longer than maybe 30-45 minutes for it.

Pros:

Neat queue, mine scene

Cons:

Very short coaster that isn't worth a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It's not worth the three hour wait. Don't waste your time.

Pros:

It is a roller coaster (a bad one at that) If you like Snow White, you'll probably like it

Cons:

It's super overhyped It's slow It isn't thrilling as a roller coaster should be
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So around 2019, Me and my little sis were about to go on the ride and then i closed we were super sad because we were looking forward to it so from 2019-2021 when ever we went it was closed. So during our spring break trip we finally got to ride it and it was amazing! my family is a disney fan and we were not expecting this amazing fun ride !i love the lift hills and the swinging cars were so creative!

Pros:

Swinging cars,The queue is amazing,the mine

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions