Reviews of Mears Connect

Reviews

111

Rating

4.2 / 10

Recommended By

32%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2024

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Please stop using the horrible air freshener!

Pros:

Great service. Bus was on time and very clean. Courteous driver.

Cons:

The bus had a HORRIBLE air freshener odor!! I wanted to vomit the whole time I was on the bus. It gave me a terrible headache the rest of the day!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LizG Review Date: 02/20/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have been using Mears for many many years (before and during Magical Express days). This was my first time using them since the Magical Express ended. The service and quality of everything was great, like always. When I arrived on 1/28, it was easy to find the departure area for the buses and only had to wait about 15-20 minutes before our bus was on it's way. When returning to the airport on 2/3, we were picked up right on time by a van we shared with one other family. Our driver was very pleasant and overall, the experience was good.

Pros:

Timeliness Very clean vehicles Pleasant drivers

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/11/2024

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

My adult daughter and I flew down to Orlando on 2/4/24 for a 1 night/2 day quick getaway. Our flight arrived at 10:15 am and we had lunch reservations at Disney Springs at 2:00. Who would have thought that we would actually be late? This was the first time we used Mears Connect. In the past, we have used Magical Express and Sunshine Flyer with no problems. Since we knew Mears Connect and Sunshine Flyer merged we thought we would have a great experience. Boy, were we wrong. Arriving at 10:30 to our pickup line to the resort, you couldn't happen to notice that there were hundreds of people in different lines also waiting. One bus outside loading people. It appeared that one bus arrived every 15-20 minutes for a different line. We were told that the buses were assigned to take the people waiting in line the longest next. We had only waited 50 minutes. Finally, after 1 hour a bus arrived for our line. It took 30 minutes to load and we were on our way at noon. Following the bus on my app to our resort, I realized that it was going to take an hour. We were the last to be dropped off after several stops. While on the bus, I ended up calling Disney Springs to let them know that we would be late for our 2:00 dining reservation. We arrived at our resort at 1:00. 2 1/2 hours later. We took a Lyft back to the airport because of the early pickup and wanted to spend more time at the park. We thought it would cost a lot more than Mears. We were so wrong. $5 more and 30 minutes. We definitely will take a rideshare to and from the resorts next time. The only way Mears Connect could improve would be to have more buses running at once.

Pros:

Comfortable seats

Cons:

Not enough buses picking people up at airport. Long wait.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pammogli Review Date: 02/05/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We had a terrible experience with mears on 1/27/2024. We were scheduled for a 10:10 pick up from our hotel. (Wilderness lodge) we have two babies, 3years old and 1year old. We were waiting for over 40 mins, as you can imagine the scene with the two kids waiting in the front lobby for over 40 mins. We could not get in touch with anyone, finally at 1045 we were picked up, only to have to drive to 5 other hotels to pick people up. We were running to catch our flight, we were minutes away from missing it. We usually have great experiences with mears but this was terrible.

Pros:

Zero

Cons:

Everything about this experience
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2024

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We had issues the first time using mears for pick up but figured I would give them another shot, well I shouldn’t have. Second time the bus to the airport never showed up, I called after 30 mins of waiting and the woman had no answer as to why I wasn’t picked up. After being on hold for awhile she told me a new shuttle would be there in 8 minutes along with the bus number. Thankfully it showed up however the bus driver said he never received anything about an additional pickup but guessed he would take us. At this point it was almost an hour past our original pickup, we stopped at one more hotel then finally went to the airport. On the way his radio was on and I heard multiple drivers saying they were adding people to their stops because of no show buses so this must be a common occurrence. Thankfully we have precheck and didn’t have to check bags or else we would have definitely missed our flight. I wouldn’t recommend them after this experience would rather pay more for an Uber and guarantee they will be there.

Pros:

Cost

Cons:

Late, no answers as to why you were not picked up, air conditioning not working in shuttle
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2024

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Only reason for a 3 is for our awesome bus driver Jean on the way to the resort and back to airport. Those stars are for him!

Leaving our resort, the bus was 40 mins late. Our family rushed to get to the pick up site by 11:30 for our 11:50 bus. I called multiple times and was told the bus was \"on its way\"...it didn't show up until 1230...highly disappointed with this due to the importance of being on time.

Pros:

Awesome driver

Cons:

40 minutes late
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/22/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

did not perform as promised

Pros:

none leap to mind

Cons:

I would not have included even a single star if that was an option. I scheduled Mears Global Select sedan service to return to the airport. The original driver was a \"no show\" and the substitute driver was 20 minutes late. If you have ever been through TSA at Orlando's airport, you know how long the process is and how stressful it was for me when Mears failed to deliver as promised, despite the price of its premium service. Mears has lost my trust and, thus, my business.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/18/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Ehh. This service has gone downhill. No issues from airport to disney hotel. But the bus took off and left us while I was trying to find the right mears bus leaving our hotel. I had connected to the locator so they could see my party was onsite. The customer service number just plays one of the high call recordings and u never get a person to help set up the next bus. You are out of luck if something goes wrong. Highly recommend Uber instead. They are always near the resorts so driver was there within 2 minutes plus you can order it for a time that works for you.. not too early for your flight like mears does. More time at the parks or relaxing!

Pros:

Located at airport. No other pros.

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Had issues leaving airport with the check in crew sending people to the wrong bus causing the driver to have to delay departure to find the right bus for the wrong passengers. When getting picked up for the airport the link provided no info on our bus until 20 minutes past when we were supposed to have left for the airport. Then since the bus was over thirty minutes late when it got there to pick us up they decided to have it wait around for the next group to board so they wouldn't be late. Making our group originally group for this bus now leaving the resorts for the airport almost an hour behind.

Pros:

Drivers are nice

Cons:

Cannot schedule busses properly Late pick ups/departures Willing to make groups late to try and not make another group wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Ride with Mears, wait for years

Pros:

None

Cons:

Promise of buses every 20-30 minutes is an outright lie. Took 75 minutes and bus is going to four different resort areas and probably 15 hotels
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation