Reviews of Mears Connect

Reviews

12

Rating

4.92 / 10

Recommended By

42%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Although it is sad to lose the perk of Magical Express, this replacement service worked beautifully for our family.

Pros:

Quick service with little to no wait; easy check in process; reasonable price point

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by chma Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Used Mears Connect on trip 1/5 to 1/10. Had a van going to resort and bus going back to airport. No problems. Will use again in February. On time and efficient

Pros:

On time Comfortable Room for all the luggage

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Roadside27 Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Mears Connect was great. Easy scheduling online. They sent many updates to my email/phone and everything was super easy. Driver was great (Kevin I think his name was).

Pros:

Probably better service or at least equal to Magical Express.

Cons:

Costs money
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KellyL21 Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We used the service for our trip 1/6/22-1/11/22. Overall it was good. Receptionist were friendly but the our driver to the hotel and the workers just before the doors to exit to the busses lacked the Disney smile and overall joyfulness I felt with Magical express (have used many times). Our trip back was great! Our driver even said a few times “welcome to Disney’s magical express” then corrected himself with a comment about how they just took the stickers off!

Pros:

Quick and Easy - little room for errors in the system

Cons:

Price - for a small party it is manageable but for a family of more than 2 it is another $100 that is added, for a previously free service.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I used the Mears Connect on 01/04/22 from airport to resort and retuned to airport on 01/06/22. Only thing different was I paid and less people on the bus. I will not hesitate to use their service again.

Pros:

No worries from airport to Disney resort.

Cons:

I have to pay now for service I've used numerous times....
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I ordered a pick up by Mears Connect to pick us up from the Hilton by Disney Springs. Waited over an hour and the ride never came. Called dispatch and she didn’t believe us as the driver said he waited for 10 minutes. Dispatch talked to the valet at the hotel and he verified the story. Had to get credit card company to file dispute. Never again. UBER from now on. They were there in less than 5 minutes for same $.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Never showed up.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/16/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Terrible,

Pros:

There are none

Cons:

I have been trying for 3 days to cancel my return to the airport and I can’t reach them, spent an hour on hold several times. They will come for me tomorrow and wait I am tired of trying to let them know to skip me.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Paid for this service thinking the premium price would include decent transportation. Instead we ended up paying $250 for two taxi rides which would’ve been $100 cheaper if we got them from the taxi line at the airport.

Pros:

Dedicated check in at MCO

Cons:

Glorified and overpriced cab service. Return service pick up was 20 minutes late.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Arrived at the airport and made our way to the Mears Connect. It took us about an hour to board our shuttle to our hotel. The area was pretty crowded so we were giving them the benefit of the doubt. However, my opinions changed when our scheduled return shuttle from our resort hotel back to the airport is another story. We waited at our designated pick up location 10 mins before our pick up time. Mears does send out a handy text with a link to track your car and driver, but our driver never came to our pick up location. When I tried to call with the provided phone number it went to voicemail each time. We ended up having to book an Uber to make it to the airport on time. I would definitely suggest making other arrangements to get to and from the airport than the Mears Connect. It just seems they bit off more than they can chew. Maybe in a year or two they will be able to fix all the kinks and provide a good service to guest beginning and ending their of their vacation.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Return shuttle never picked us up.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I was so excited to find out about this service. Especially for $33 round trip. Should have known a cheap price would mean bad service.

After never receiving the email they said would be send closer to the trip, I started calling. Waited an hour 3 different times. Even as my plane landed there was no text with directions as they also said. Had absolutely no idea where to go. There were no directions anywhere. Three airport staff and one security had no idea what I was taking about. Never heard of Mears. So, I followed signs to ground transportation. When I got there another bus company said it’s in another terminal. Walked so far for nothing and had to walk again to the right place.

Even when you get there it’s still not labeled. There were 100 balloons making an arch but no idea that’s what that was and walked right passed it. Sooooo tired of waking.

When I got there the guy simply said, “oh you didn’t get a text? That tells you exactly where to go”. When I relied no he said, “we must have the wrong email and phone number, oh well you’re here now”. I made him check and both were correct.

From there, you have to wait in a line. It’s really not a reservation for a specific time even though I had a specific time. Once you check in they just heard you to a line and you have to wait. Once on the bus, we had to wait for enough people to fill the bus to leave…about 30 minutes.

The last straw was going to 5 different hotels first. I had no idea and nowhere does it say the bus will stop at different hotels on their website. You make a reservation to your hotel so assume everyone on the bus is going to the same place.

My daughter was in the same flight with a group. We left the flight at the same time, she had baggage and I didn’t and she arrived to the hotel an hour and nine minutes before me w an h we. Granted she paid double what I paid but worth it.

Pros:

Cheaper than Uber or taxi

Cons:

Everything else..:.esp when you’re tired already.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation