Reviews of Walt Disney World Skyliner

Reviews

39

Rating

8.15 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I really liked how quickly we were able to board and unload from the Skyliner. What wasn't fun for my kids was the wind and the stopping when we came in to the station. Also the 90 degree turn to go to Epcot was a little scary.

Pros:

Speed of arrival to parks. Shorter lines into Epcot

Cons:

Wind Stopping at stations
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

While you typically think of the skyliner as a transportation system to get you to the parks, we love it for its proximity to so many of the resort restaurants. We always look to make ADRs at restaurants outside of the parks as they typically have better food and quieter atmosphere. Riding a gondola makes it much easier, and definitely more magical, to get to places like Beaches and Cream, Topolino's Terrace, Cape May Cafe or Trattoria al Forno.

And as amazing as the skyliner is for getting to restaurants, it's also a fun and dependable way to travel to and from the parks...but typically only if you're not in a hurry. If you're looking to rope drop Hollywood Studios or EPCOT, the skyliner isn't usually the quickest route. Especially if you're staying at POP Century or Art of Animation, there can be long waits at Caribbean Beach's hub/station. To avoid those long lines, we typically opt for rideshare (especially back when we had to be in the park for those highly coveted ROTR boarding passes!) or start our day a little later at those parks.

And as an added bonus, on non-park days the skyliner gondolas can be a ride in themselves offering great views of Disney property that you won't see any other way!

Pros:

proximity to restaurants, unique vantage point of property

Cons:

long lines at opening and closing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KristynBRN Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I rode this to the Caribbean Beach resort so I could catch a bus to Disney Springs. In about 10 minutes or less I was there from HS. I got to ride in a purple 7 Dwarves themed gondola. Absolutely amazing views and what a cool and different perspective.

Pros:

Very quick, great themes, can get to different resorts quickly if you want to resort hop.

Cons:

None that I have seen so far
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This form of transportation feels more like a ride! I love the views you get as you travel to your destination. It is fun and a unique experience. The only reason I didn't give it 10/10 is because the lines get crazy long in the morning and rival other forms of transportation, but the line moves fairly quickly. It's very much worth the wait! Way more fun than a bus!

Pros:

New, fun, feels like a ride, beautiful views

Cons:

Long lines, goes down due to weather
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mhw Review Date: 05/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Transportation? No, this is another ride! Seriously, we stayed at the Royal Riviera in May 2021 and one of the highlights was the Skyliner.

Pros:

Seriously, this is like another ride!!!! Love it.

Cons:

None!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When i went with my kids they said it was a fav "ride" now.

Pros:

great views at sunset and anytime overall

Cons:

slow lines for holidays
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the skyliner! One of my kids favorite “rides” 😆

Pros:

Super Quick And The views are amazing!

Cons:

Folding double stroller
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we were there in August 2020 and January 2021. Both stays we have very little wait times for the skyliner since it is constantly moving and loading. It is pretty smooth on lines except for the entry back to a hub, be aware that you come in fast then slow quickly so the vehicle will swing at that point.

Pros:

Beautiful views, smooth ride, quickly gets you to Epcot or Hollywood studios. Less wait than most buses to parks.

Cons:

During holidays the lines can be longer to get on, especially at Riviera resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Loooong lines! Busses were a better solution. Disney needs to get a grip, we don't always enjoy waiting in line!

Pros:

Neat experience

Cons:

Lines!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Very impractical. Need to transfer from resort line to park line. Takes a long time. Much faster to take bus.

Pros:

Social distance

Cons:

SLOW!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation