Reviews of Walt Disney World Skyliner

Reviews

33

Rating

8 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the skyliner! One of my kids favorite “rides” 😆

Pros:

Super Quick And The views are amazing!

Cons:

Folding double stroller
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we were there in August 2020 and January 2021. Both stays we have very little wait times for the skyliner since it is constantly moving and loading. It is pretty smooth on lines except for the entry back to a hub, be aware that you come in fast then slow quickly so the vehicle will swing at that point.

Pros:

Beautiful views, smooth ride, quickly gets you to Epcot or Hollywood studios. Less wait than most buses to parks.

Cons:

During holidays the lines can be longer to get on, especially at Riviera resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Loooong lines! Busses were a better solution. Disney needs to get a grip, we don't always enjoy waiting in line!

Pros:

Neat experience

Cons:

Lines!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Very impractical. Need to transfer from resort line to park line. Takes a long time. Much faster to take bus.

Pros:

Social distance

Cons:

SLOW!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Quick, convenient & Fun

Pros:

Arrived well before parks opened even with transferring lines... come from pop century.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We went on this just to kill some time, so we used this more like an attraction instead of transportation. As a attraction, it was nice and relaxing. Nice to get out of the park for a bit and to be elevated and see some areas of Epcot you normally wouldn't be able to see.

Pros:

Spacious cabins and relaxing.

Cons:

No air conditioning. When stopped, it can get pretty hot.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best way to get around, with lovely views from the gondolas. It took only 10 minutes from our hotel room at Pop Century to get to Hollywood Studios, and about 15 minutes for Epcot.

Pros:

Loads quickly and efficiently; waits weren't too long from the parks at the end of the day; relaxing ride at the beginning and end of a long day of touring.

Cons:

Not recommended if you want to get to Hollywood Studios in time to get a boarding group for Rise of the Resistance. Go by car or Lyft instead.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Highly recommend!It's so fun to be airborne over the parks. The continuous movement allows for lines to go quickly and get you to your destination on time. Sometimes you will "fly" with people not in your group but I don't find that off putting. Cast members will try when they are slower to give you your own car which makes the experience nicer. The air flow through the vents keeps it cool in there without needing air conditioning. So you are cool but not freezing.

Pros:

ALL OF IT

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ddandridge Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

fun and fast way into get to parks.

Pros:

FAST, enjoyable views

Cons:

Tempature Control, shut down in bad weather.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Rode on all the lines for the first time a few weeks ago. Had no issues at all and really liked it 🙂

Pros:

Walked right on, good air flow, quick routes, cute cars to ride in

Cons:

Not really any 🙂
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation