Reviews of Walt Disney World Minnie Van Service

Reviews

35

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

86%



On July 31, 2017 the Minnie Van Service began operations at Walt Disney World using the LYFT app.

As of June 2018, the service has been expanded to include the entire Walt Disney World Resort.

For more details: http://allears.net/pl/minnie-van-service.htm

A $25 flat fee (drivers do not accept gratuities) will get you from point to point on Disney Property between 6:30am and 12:30am. The vans do not provide rides outside of Walt Disney World.

The vehicles are 2017 Chevy Traverse vans and each seats 6 with one or two car seats. A total of 6 persons are allowed maximum in the van. There are a few accessible vans in service.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved it! We had an early morning reservation at Boma when we were staying at the POP. We decided that rather than busing to one place to bus to another we would splurge and get the Minnie Van. The driver was so kind and knowledgeable. He had a fun playlist for transitioning you to the different areas. He had information on the parks and things we drove past that were very helpful. Literal only downside is having to pay for the service but it wasn't that expensive anyway.

Pros:

All but paying

Cons:

paying
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We took a Minnie Van from Disney's HOllywood Studios over to EPCOT to catch our JW shuttle back to the hotel. I know financially, a regular Uber or Lyft would probably be the same price or so from HS to the JW but we wanted to try out the Minnie Van service and with our two kids in tow (one a toddler and the other an infant), we felt better about having Disney pick us up with two car seats, ready to go... and they did! The driver knew exactly how to position the car seats and got them all strapped in. I sat in the third row in the back and my wife sat 'shotgun' up front. The driver had been a cast member for a while and his story on why he started with Disney and the positions he worked was interesting. He dropped us off in the best spot for getting to our JW bus once we arrived at EPCOT. Next time, we are going to stay on Disney property for the ease of logistics with kids, though it was great to try out this service. Disney has knack for making even the mundane, like getting around once you are in the Resort a little less 'everyday' and a little more fun. Have a great trip! :)

Pros:

You can track the driver on a map to make sure you have everyone together for his arrival, you get to check out a new Chevy SUV, clean and friendly drivers with interesting Disney knowledge, car seats for the little ones, the continuity of staying within the Disney atmosphere.

Cons:

Can be pricey for multiple trips, not all Disney employees are versed on it yet, no Minnie Van pins or multiple trip rewards, can't pay with cash or Disney Gift Card/back to room
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughter and I decided to use the service instead of taking a bus to Magic Kingdom. The best choice ever. Our whole trip we used the service.

Pros:

It was great getting to the parks in a timely manner.

Cons:

On New Years Eve the app was very busy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/10/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My daughter and I had the opportunity to use the Minnie van transportation from MCO to Sarasota Springs Resort. Our driver way friendly and professional. Beverages and chocolates were provided. Would definitely do it again.

Pros:

Quick transportation to resort

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CNYguy Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We took the minivan for our family of 4 from Animal Kingdom lodge to a breakfast reservation to Cinderella’s royal table in November 2018. Great option for getting there in time and not worrying about the bus. The driver was very friendly.

Pros:

Personal service. Not a packed bus. Clean vehicle. Friendly.

Cons:

If more than one or two times, costs could add up quick.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

good for getting to the parks for early hours
before the crowds, takes you right up front for MK

Pros:

knowledgeable drivers, they know their disney stuff reliable to get you in for early hours

Cons:

expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 10/25/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Minnie Vans are pretty awesome. The drivers were very friendly & knowledgeable about how to get around property quickly. The cars are always clean, much more so than Uber or Lyft. The time to get from place to place is much better than other options at WDW. However, the price can be steep and sometimes it’s hard to find a Minnie Van. Another bonus you get dropped off in the first line of buses at MK

Pros:

Fast, clean & friendly

Cons:

Over priced
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/24/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

You can never actually get a car. Tried multiple times beginning from 6:30am and again at 4:45pm to schedule and it kept timing out searching for a driver.

Pros:

If you can get a car, curbside drop off.

Cons:

You can’t actually get a car.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I got to ride in a Minnie van on my birthday in August. It dropped us off at Disney Springs where we attended a cake decorating class at Amorette's. Our driver, Veronica, was very funny and very knowledgeable and as a long time cast member, her history with Disney was fascinating. And the cars are so cute!

Pros:

A quick trip to Disney Springs (very early in the morning) when bus schedule couldn't guarantee an on time arrival

Cons:

None but then I don't know the cost
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved using the Minnie Van service on my last trip 'Home'. I'm not a person who ever uses ride sharing services, so my Minnie Van trip was my first-ever ride share. My driver was very friendly, and knowlegeable. I needed a ride to a Disney Springs area resort to pick up my rental car, and he knew exactly where it was, and even waited to make sure I was at the right place. The car ride was pleasant and the conversation even more so. I would definetely use this service again, even though it might cost more than a non-Disney ride, as a woman traveling alone with young daughters, I prefer the safety of a Disney employee.

Pros:

Easy to use, Great service

Cons:

more expensive than non-Disney services
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation