Reviews of Universal Orlando’s Horror Make-Up Show

Reviews

19

Rating

7.74 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ok so first of all not only was I the person in the audience who got chosen to be apart of the little example they where doing but the show itself in general was awesome! I totally recommend if you are in to stuff like this!

Pros:

The cast and crew and the lobby gallery

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Interesting to see how some things are done. They make it fun to watch with lots of silly jokes and tricks. I was a little turned off when they were talking about a kid in the crowd and made jokes that she was a smoker. (May be too sensitive, but it took away from the funniness.)

Pros:

Tricks of the trade

Cons:

Can be crass
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahD Review Date: 10/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great show especially if Beatlejuice is warming up the crowd! It was a little scary for my 6 year old, especially the video at the beginning that shows scenes from Universal horror movies.

Pros:

Very entertaining and fun. The lobby is full of interesting stuff to look at

Cons:

A little scary for the younger ones
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I recommend this if you need a break from standing in lines and riding rides. The actors are so great and it is actually very enjoyable. Since this isn't in the same category as a ride, for me, I can't score it above this, but is is nice and fun for all.

Pros:

Indoors, resting time

Cons:

Time sucker
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is always a must do for our family. It's hilarious and the actor's are great at improving. Plus fantastic air conditioning.

Pros:

Funny

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a nice diversion from the rides. Thoroughly enjoyable and interesting. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Seating, air conditioning, good after eating

Cons:

not all kids will enjoy & appreciate it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sassysince1977 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this show! We watch it every time we visit snd it never gets old.

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mattmarek497 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This show is a must do for me. The hosts are always hilarious and while the main themes of the show are the same, due to crowd participation you get something different each time! The effects shown are cool, I just wish they would change it up every so often.

Pros:

Funny Interesting Air conditioning

Cons:

Same effects shown every time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have only seen this show once but a member of our party was asked to volunteer and that was super fun!!! We really enjoyed it and will be watching it again soon.

Pros:

A fun show!!

Cons:

None really our 6 yr old loved it and think it is great for all ages!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

it’s a really funny and entertaining show, it also is a good way to escape the florida heat while still having some fun indoors.

Pros:

AC, funny, interesting

Cons:

the film’s a bit outdated
0 Users found this helpful.