Reviews of Disney World Monorail System

Reviews

21

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

100%



The Walt Disney World Monorail system services some of Disney World's Resort hotels, Epcot and Magic Kingdom, and the Transportation and Ticket Center.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Riding from Epcot to magic kingdom, at times it is quicker to take the ferry from the transportation center. We check the location of the ferry, if it is in and ready to pull out it can be quicker than waiting for the monorail and then making two stops before mk

Pros:

Quick from Epcot to transportation center

Cons:

sometimes has holding patterns from transportation center to mk
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a favorite method of transportation. Smooth, quick, efficient.
Also a nice view. Comfortable even at busy times of day so even if its packed its not a problem

Pros:

Quick, efficient, minimal stops

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cheryl Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The monorail system is fun! The ride is scenic, comfortable, and generally fast. Easy access if you happen to be at one of the resorts or parks served by the monorail.

Pros:

Great views of the resorts on the monorail route.

Cons:

Sometimes breaks down, but this has not been very often in my experience and the down times have always been short. Often long lines waiting to catch a ride, but this all depends on the amount of people attending the parks. Does not serve value or moderate resorts.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CNYguy Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Way better than the bus. Our first Disney trip in 2016 we stayed at the Polynesian Villas. It’s a short walk to the transportation center where you can catch the Epcot line. Or catch the Magic Kingdom line at the center instead of the main Poly building. Gets you to magic kingdom closer than the busses. We also used for another trip when we stayed at Bay Lake tower.

Pros:

Gets you closer to Epcot or magic kingdom than the busses. Fairly quick.

Cons:

Can be stuffed in there just like the busses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lab6148 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love riding the monorail. Stopping off at hotels on route to go eat or explore. Also going to Epcot or back to MK. Who doesn’t Love the stand clear of door speech.

Pros:

Fast,efficient,air condition

Cons:

Not getting to ride with driver anymore miss that. Long lines n full cars
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love riding the monorail. Getting to see other resorts, getting to Epcot or back to MK. Who doesn’t love hearing the speech about standing clear of the doors etc. loved when you could ride with driver. Miss that

Pros:

Air conditioning, getting off your feet, quick travel to n fro

Cons:

Not riding with driver anymore
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love the monorail. They come often and, even if you have to stand, are fairly comfortable. Very convenient way to get around.

Pros:

Comfortable and reliable.

Cons:

Can be crowded at times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MickeyPlace16 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I feel that the monorail is the fastest way to travel. Unfortunately, it only connects the Magic Kingdom and Epcot.

Pros:

fast, usually a short wait

Cons:

the steep walkway to get to monorail
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TaraJ Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This has always been my favourite way to get around at Disney. Even on days when i don't go to the parks I just ride on the monorail. The best route is towards Epcot and it takes you around some of the park and you get such an amazing view. It's always ran smoothly without any problems when we've gone. It does fill up quick in the morning and at closing but it goes fast. It's iconic to Walt Disney and just to ride it makes me smile.

Pros:

Quick, fits a lot of guests, great view from high up

Cons:

We've heard of breakdowns and other problems but haven't experienced any. They do need a little freshening up
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MONORAIL

Pros:

WE TOOK YOUTH GROUP THERE A LONG TIME AGO AND SOME JUST WANTED TO RIDE

Cons:

NO CONS TO POST
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in WALT DISNEY WORLD TRANSPORTATION