Reviews of Walt Disney World Monorail System

Reviews

29

Rating

9.03 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by KristynBRN Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The monorail system has gotten a great updated look with different colors for the different trains. They have separated areas in the cars for groups to sit.

Pros:

Very quick around the magic kingdom resorts!

Cons:

Polynesian stop isn’t working now due to refurbishment.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We used the monorail to get from MK to visit the monorail resorts. It was a fun way to resort hop. Faster and more iconic than buses. Just seeing them pull up into the station makes me feel that Disney magic start up in my heart!

Pros:

Classic Disney, fast, exciting

Cons:

Limited use... if you're not staying in a monorail resort you can't really take advantage of this form of transportation.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Summer Review Date: 06/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved taking the resort Monorail from the TTC to bypass the crowds to get to Magic Kingdom. There’s only two stops before stopping at Magic Kingdom and the line is usually much shorter than the MK monorail.

Pros:

Quick, Fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Neelah Review Date: 06/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Sure, monorail is a little old and has that specific monorail smell. But it's kitschy and unique and nostalgic and I have to ride it every trip

Pros:

Relaxing ride, great views

Cons:

I only wish it had more stops at resorts and to all the parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

They are fairly reliable when it comes to waiting less than about 15 minutes to board one. They offer great sights and views of the park that you may not see otherwise.

Pros:

Free. Great views and fairly quick.

Cons:

Can take a while sometimes. They need new monorails.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyLover325 Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Monorail system has always been my favorite way of getting my way around Walt Disney World. I love hearing " Please stand clear of the doors, Por Favor mantente alejada de las puertas." That just makes me think of Disney.

Pros:

Pretty fast way of getting around, Goes to 3 resorts, it's actually really fun.

Cons:

It can sometimes take a long time for one to get to a station. Only goes to MK and Epcot.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Igswain12 Review Date: 04/25/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very good go get to other parks and Disney hotels.

Pros:

Very fast cold air conditioning and good views

Cons:

Can be quite full at the beginning of the day or park close
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the monorail. It is good to see the addition of security check points.

Pros:

Fast. Smooth. Quite.

Cons:

It doesn't access every park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Riding from Epcot to magic kingdom, at times it is quicker to take the ferry from the transportation center. We check the location of the ferry, if it is in and ready to pull out it can be quicker than waiting for the monorail and then making two stops before mk

Pros:

Quick from Epcot to transportation center

Cons:

sometimes has holding patterns from transportation center to mk
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a favorite method of transportation. Smooth, quick, efficient.
Also a nice view. Comfortable even at busy times of day so even if its packed its not a problem

Pros:

Quick, efficient, minimal stops

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation