Reviews of Carousel of Progress

Reviews

93

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

92%



A Walt Original from the 1964 NY World's Fair

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite nostalgic rides at the Magic Kingdom. I love that its a sit down area where you can cool down and enjoy the show.

Pros:

Catchy song, AIR CONDITIONING, worked on by Walt

Cons:

...the catchy song my son and I love gets stuck in your head and drives my husband nuts
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TheSuperheroNerd Review Date: 08/24/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The Carousel of Progress is a classic Disney ride that is known to most. Personally I find it rather boring as would most children. I would never go on it again and barely consider it worth my time originally.

Pros:

It it air conditioned has seating, and is indoors for rain. It also has history, a reflection of time, and easter eggs! It is also wheel chair assesible!

Cons:

It's very long getting up to 21 minutes. Which for the fast pace of Disney is long. It is also very boring and not engaging in the slightest.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a very fun ride with catchy music and a great message. It’s a great place to cool off and rest your feet. However, if you don’t have time for it you won’t miss it too much.

Pros:

Great place to cool down and rest your feet. An interesting take on how we have advanced and it has a positive message.

Cons:

Takes up a bit of time and isn’t as exciting as other rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MiraBeth98 Review Date: 08/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

relaxing and classic piece of disney history

Pros:

air conditioned, place to sit

Cons:

one and done, no variety
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic Disney must-do. It’s fun to see the changes that are made throughout the decades.

Pros:

A great escape for a/c and resting your feet.

Cons:

You might fall asleep.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is not my favorite attraction. It may be interesting to people interested in history but I don’t really like it.

Pros:

Historical and interesting and a short line.

Cons:

Very long, kids may be board, and is outdated.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is not my favorite attraction, though I can appreciate it for what it is if you know the history behind it. It's kind of like a little animatronic show.

Pros:

Historical Walt Disney attraction. A/C.

Cons:

Pretty long and out dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/11/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Always a must for us!

Pros:

Nice place to take a break

Cons:

Probably needs some updates
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristinaMoose Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very Fun

Pros:

See The Past And Future

Cons:

No Cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneyfan227 Review Date: 06/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This show is timeless it’s a lot of fun just to sit down and watch the rotating scenes play through and watch history go by your eyes unfortunately it is a little long and may be a bit out of date and they could update it a bit but it also is a great place to just sit down and get some air conditioning it’s very it’s very fun.

Pros:

Timeless attraction fun for the whole family great place to get conditioning

Cons:

It’s a little long for some people and it’s a bit out of date
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions