Reviews of Carousel of Progress

Reviews

154

Rating

8.42 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by SmolderingJason Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Is it the most exciting attraction at a Disney Park? No. Is it a classic and beloved attraction? Yes. It is quintessential Disney in every way. Animatronics, progress, Americana, lumbagos... you name it. I remember riding this as a child and the warmth and wonderment has never faded for me. It is a must-do on every visit I make to Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

Classic Disney; indoors, air conditioned, and seated.

Cons:

The seats have seen better days.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kelsheffter1011 Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Secret time - I love watching YouTube videos of this ride over and over again! There’s just something so magical about this one, and it definitely makes my top list of must do’s at the Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

catchy theme song, air conditioned, nostalgia, great for all ages

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by skinewyork Review Date: 01/10/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What can be better than a lovely journey through time with a jovial soundtrack, air conditioned comfortable theater, and some super fun animatronics and old-school theater "magic"?

Pros:

Great long break in a comfortable, air conditioned seat! Engaging music and show with nostalgic and impressive animatronics. Great for all ages.

Cons:

Not exactly thrilling.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An original ride / show through many different decades showcasing technology and family

Pros:

Very catchy song and 20 minutes in the ac

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 11/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This show is a true Disney classic in every way! Worked on by Walt himself, this could also be considered a ride since the theater rotates around the stage. Sure, the music has changed over the years, but nothing screams "Disney" to me as much as this attraction does. It's not a must-do for me every time I'm in the Magic Kingdom, but if you've never experienced it, you're missing out on some very special Disney history! One of my favorite things about the Carousel of Progress are the nostalgic feelings it stirs up, reminding me of watching it with my parents on some of my first trips to the Park.

Pros:

Classic Disney attraction worked on by Walt Disney himself, 21 minutes of A/C, usually has a short wait, longest-running stage show in American theater history!

Cons:

You're trapped! If you try to leave the theater before the show ends, it halts the show for everyone.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my favorite classic attractions. Did you even go to Walter Disney World if you didn't go on this at least once during your stay? It can use some refurbishing and cleaning up the audio would help.

Pros:

Classic Walter Disney, a great way to beat the heat with some A/C

Cons:

A little dated, but then again what in Tomorrowland isn't.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely adore the carousel of progress catchy tune and I love that family

Pros:

Catchy tune , air condition

Cons:

Can be boring for little kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a classic. It is a must do for any true Disney fan! Yes it is cheesy yes it is 100% dated BUT it is such a great story line, the music is wonderful (and just as a warning super catchy you will hum it for the rest of the day) and there is cushy seating and A/C!

Pros:

Great story A/C cushy seats

Cons:

The song will be stuck in your head all day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this attraction! I feel like it’s very underrated and deserves more love. It’s a classic, it’s air conditioned, and the rotating theater is always a fun experience. It can definitely use some updating especially in the last scene but I think it’s outdated elements also add some charm to the attraction!

Pros:

Relaxing, nice break from heat, entertaining show

Cons:

Some scenes need updating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have always really enjoyed this attraction! Although it can get kind of boring!! Especially if you have seen it many times like I have!!! Some people might say that it is a great place to take a nap!!! But I usually stay awake because I really enjoy the show!

Pros:

It is a classic attraction and is very enjoyable!!!

Cons:

It can be boring and may cause some people to take a nap!!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 16

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions