Reviews of Space Mountain — WDW

Reviews

90

Rating

9.13 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Such a fun coaster! Truly a marvel how it feels like you are going faster than you really are. Last time I rode, I got jostled around quite a bit, so I didn't feel great getting off, but this is a great MK classic.

Pros:

Fun dark coaster that feels like you're going super fast

Cons:

Older coaster that is a little rickety, so you'll probably get jostled around a bit
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Journeytomickey Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite mountain! I love the lights, the theming, the twists. It makes me laugh every time!

Pros:

All of it!

Cons:

the seats
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this was my favorite ride out of all of walt disney, i rode in the front and it was super fun and exciting!

Pros:

really fun

Cons:

sometimes has a long wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily one of the best coasters in Disney. It's a very deceiving ride in the dark. I seem to forget how much I get whipped around during this ride. With its quick turns and drops, this ride is easily a thriller. The Halloween version was interesting in the pitch black, but I still prefer the original version. I would say this is the next step up from Thunder Mountain if you are questioning whether or not to bring kids on it. Just remember the it is one person per seat, you do not get to sit next to each other.

Pros:

Thrilling Unpredictable

Cons:

The Wait can be long sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fun ride in the dark! Scary for little kids! The first time I went on this ride I was 8 and I was so terrified the only thing that could cheer me up was a face paint and a treat from the confectionery.

Pros:

Fun,thrilling,and cool looking building!

Cons:

Horrifying for little kids!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A great Walt Disney World staple

Pros:

Fun for thrill seekers

Cons:

Single rider cars and very dark
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always has been my favorite Disney ride. I have a whole back story as to why. Lol. I must admit it’s very dated and you can tell the track is old but I cannot say much bad about space mountain. It’s a must do and by far one of the more thrilling rides in magic kingdom. It’s a coaster in the dark and feels much faster than it actually is, but I love it all the same.

Pros:

Coaster in the dark, you can’t find this in many other places. And since you can’t see the track you really don’t know what’s coming next!

Cons:

Kind of bumpy and could use some maintenance as far as track and lift hill goes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

~ Speechless ~ whoever built this needs to tell me how they put it all in the little Mountain of there's-

Pros:

dark,Dont know were u go 10/10

Cons:

NOTHING
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My Favorite Mountain. It is amazing! i like how there are 2 sides and you do not know where you are going. it is amazing!

Pros:

Dark, Don't know where you going best way to beat the heat

Cons:

Not a first coaster,Kids would not enjoy as much as the Barnstormer
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TwistedJake Review Date: 05/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow, what an out of this world attraction! It is a MUST do for me every time I visit WDW. This has my personal favorite queue of all time. The ambience and music add to the immersion, and the exit queue is like a dessert after a great entrée. This is my favorite ride of all time, and it never gets old.

Pros:

Great theming, great queue music, great exit queue, air conditioning, creative lift hill, in COMPLETE darkness

Cons:

The ride is kind of rough, the lines can get long, can be too intense for some kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions