Reviews of Space Mountain -- WDW

Reviews

31

Rating

9.13 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Roller coaster in the dark

Reviewed by CindyDathe Review Date: 05/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this ride! Love it for the halloween party when its completely in the dark!

Pros:

Sudden drops are so much fun!

Cons:

Can be a little shaky and can give you a head ache if ride to many times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Emily94 Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Honestly not my favourite. I can’t help but to compare it to the Disneyland Paris version which is an incredible thrill ride that has multiple loops and corkscrews. I was a little underwhelmed when I experienced the Disney world space Mountain.

Pros:

Still a good thrill ride, there aren’t very many thrill rides in the magic kingdom so it is a fun option if you like a thrill.

Cons:

I wish it went upside down. Also I felt a little nervous on this attraction because you feel like your head is very close to the tracks(it’s completely safe)!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful ride. You cant see where your going so close your eyes and enjoy the ride.

Pros:

fast

Cons:

its a dark coaster
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best Rides in Disney

Pros:

Great Environment and super thrilling

Cons:

There is a lot of sharp movements that can sometimes hurt your neck.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by monorailhop22 Review Date: 04/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A wonderfully themed thrill ride.

Pros:

Thrilling

Cons:

It's jerky so if you have back problems, it's probably not for you. It can be awkward to exit the ride vehicle because it is a deep seat.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A great Disney galactic classic! Great theming and scenery. Great for older kids and adults.

Pros:

Fun, fast, and spectacular! Mu family and I love this ride! A must do for sure.

Cons:

Probably too scary for small kids, lots of drops and turns in the dark.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing!!! Super fun and gets you so happy at the end and just makes you have a great time!

Pros:

Dark with little lights, Details are great,

Cons:

Nothin
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JeremyL Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The 8 year old loved it. The 13 year old, cried.

Pros:

It's a classic and a roller coaster in the dark. Fun!

Cons:

Could be pretty scary for some kiddos.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A little jerky but my family loves it

Pros:

Feels fast in the dark

Cons:

Jerky
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my all-time favorites and it is something that I ride as many times as I can when I am in the Magic Kingdom

Pros:

A classic and must-do rollercoaster in the Magic Kingdom

Cons:

The only downside of this ride is that the Disneyland version is a million times better than this version. This version needs to renovated ASAP
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions