Reviews of Space Mountain — WDW

Reviews

111

Rating

8.95 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by Madreselva41 Review Date: 04/29/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It had a terribly long wait. The theme may have been super cool in the 80's but it shows it's age, and the rollercoaster feels like you are going downhill on a skate. It rattles and you fear you are going to be beheaded by one of the beams that support the crazy flashlight show. I didn't enjoy the ride and it left me with terrible neck pain for days.

Pros:

it must have some

Cons:

as Molly said, it feels like it's held with duct tape and a prayer.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeniseKH Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride!!!! It is so much fun!! We were there from February 1-11, 2022 and we were staying at a Deluxe resort so we were able to utilize the after hours so we were able to just walk on. We were able to get our own ride vehicle because of the amazing cast member Maggie. Everything and always Space Mountain!!!!!

Pros:

Everything, the speed, the colors, fun

Cons:

NOTHING
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A very fun rollercoaster dark ride with amazing theming. Very bumpy but for me, this is just an addition to the thrill factor.

Pros:

Amazing Theming with lots of thrill

Cons:

To some the seats are uncomfortable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SmolderingJason Review Date: 02/18/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic attraction from start to finish. You're in launched into the dark for a zipping, twisting, turning, up-down journey through space. Are you going left? Right? You just don't know until it happens. There are two tracks and both have different feels to them. If you're prone to back aches, this one may not be for you.

Pros:

A classic ride in the dark.

Cons:

It may leave you feeling aches and pains from the jostling around. The interior line queue is deceptively long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I wish I could give it a higher rating. I really wanted to like it but it was way too rough. It was hard to notice the incredible views and theming while being jostled around. I got off the ride with back pain and a head ache.

Pros:

The theming is great

Cons:

VERY rough
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Even though it is a beloved attraction at the Disney parks I gotta say I really just did not have a great time! It was very bumpy kinda dark and the seat were very uncomfortable so over this ride is very meh to me

Pros:

The look of the space mountain well…mountain is just out standing

Cons:

Very bumpy, seat are compact, and wait time can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Not Recommended

I will give this a 10/10 as it is a fan favorite and it does have an awesome cue and theme.

However....did not ride this on our most recent trip. We rode it back Nov 2020 and after leaving had to sit down. The ride reminded me that I'm every bit of my 43 years. That first turn had my body and mind thinking....oh....this is how we go out.

I give it the high rating as it is a fan favorite, but can not recommend for everyone.

Pros:

Space themed coaster.

Cons:

Spine adjustment might be required after riding. The seating is very low, and you are right up on the others riding in the rocket with you. The seats are not designed for all guests comfort.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A rocketing ride through the darkness of space with quick twists and turns. Nonstop laughing and giggling.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Doesn't go upside down
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LikeWonderland Review Date: 12/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I never expect much from this ride, I'm not sure why... but I ALWAYS have a great time laughing and screaming on this ride. It's longer than you expect and that's always nice on a coaster. Big Thunder has the nostalgic aspect and is my favorite mountain, but this is a very close second!

Pros:

Classic coaster

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ZanderC Review Date: 12/06/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Okay,the 3 stars go to the queue, but the missing 7 stars are the ride. The part when it goes TURN CRAZY scared me so much! Why do people like this ride?

Pros:

nice queue

Cons:

THE ENTIRE RIDE
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions