Reviews of Liberty Square Riverboat

Reviews

16

Rating

6.31 / 10

Recommended By

56%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

fantastic example of vision and execution - really captures a snapshot of history that lends to the overall fabric of WDW Magic Kingdom and sets it apart from regular theme parks

Pros:

Genuine, working steam engines, ride duration, theming, history

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/10/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Just an ok actraction.It has made me see sick MANY times.

Pros:

Relaxing

Cons:

Boring and just bad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A really great break for your feet after rushing around MK all day with some of the best views of the park. Great place to take photos and avoid massive crowds.

Pros:

Relaxing break after running around the parks all day.

Cons:

Can get hot if you don't stand in the shade of an awning or on one of the lower decks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

An cool attraction that leaves you outdoors but a place to sit and relax for a bit.

Pros:

Relaxing and out in the open.

Cons:

Boring for kids. Other than riding on a boat, there is nothing to this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

While I agree its not a thrilling attraction, it has some really beautiful views of Frontierland, Liberty Square, and Tom Sawyer Island especially if you are on the top deck. I think this is truly underrated and I like how the onboard narration provides the backstory behind Frontierland, as well as attractions like Big Thunder Mountain and even the Haunted Mansion. While not necessarily a must-do, if you're nearby when its pulling in to the station and you have time in between fast-passes or even just need a place to sit, I would definitely recommend this ride

Pros:

Beautiful views, relaxing way to see the park, and interesting narration

Cons:

Doesn't come very frequently
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I throughly enjoyed this ride. Very relaxing.

Pros:

Great ride to just take a break from the hustle and bustle of the park and relax from the heat.

Cons:

Not sure.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It is a good ride to get on when you need a break from the park and the crowds. There really isn't a story to it or anything to do.

Pros:

place to escape the crowds

Cons:

very boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disvetkayla Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This does not get the credit it deserves, such a fun way to relax during the day!

Pros:

You can sit indoor or outdoor, and enjoy some scenery that not everyone can see

Cons:

Can get hot if you are outside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Emily94 Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a beautiful attraction, I’ve only been in it once but I would 100% recommend. It’s a great activity to do when you need a bit of a break in the park.

Pros:

Stunning scenery around the magic kingdom and lovely commentary explaining some of the hidden gems in the park. The boat is absolutely gorgeous as well. You’re also aloud to take food and drink on, I Thoroughly enjoying my pineapple Dole whip while cruising along the river...

Cons:

There are a couple of prime seats that were taken so I would assume you would need to get there early to grab that front row seat at the top of the boat.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Very boring for kids, but a good way to beat the heat and get some shade.

Pros:

Good break in the middle of the day

Cons:

Uneventful and kids get bored easily
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions