Reviews of Liberty Square Riverboat

Reviews

19

Rating

6.21 / 10

Recommended By

58%



Reviewed by HibiscusMom218 Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Need to rest your feet? Have a boat loving kid? This experience (I wouldn't really call it a ride) is for you! A gentle journey around the Rivers of America. We sat on a box on the front of the boat and rested our feet for the 20 minute ride. Is it thrilling? Nope. Is it modernly educational? Nope. It may not be the ride you want, but sometimes, it's the ride you need.

Pros:

Calm and Relaxing Ride A 20 minute break from the chaos

Cons:

Young kids may get antsy Seating is limited so if you board late you may have to stand
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Pros:

None

Cons:

Boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Beautiful river boat. Our family loves to take this leisure ride every visit. It's a great change from all the commotion. It feels like you're going back in time.

Pros:

Relaxing. Fun.

Cons:

Long ride, and thrill seekers may want the time to ride rides.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

fantastic example of vision and execution - really captures a snapshot of history that lends to the overall fabric of WDW Magic Kingdom and sets it apart from regular theme parks

Pros:

Genuine, working steam engines, ride duration, theming, history

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/10/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Just an ok actraction.It has made me see sick MANY times.

Pros:

Relaxing

Cons:

Boring and just bad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A really great break for your feet after rushing around MK all day with some of the best views of the park. Great place to take photos and avoid massive crowds.

Pros:

Relaxing break after running around the parks all day.

Cons:

Can get hot if you don't stand in the shade of an awning or on one of the lower decks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

An cool attraction that leaves you outdoors but a place to sit and relax for a bit.

Pros:

Relaxing and out in the open.

Cons:

Boring for kids. Other than riding on a boat, there is nothing to this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

While I agree its not a thrilling attraction, it has some really beautiful views of Frontierland, Liberty Square, and Tom Sawyer Island especially if you are on the top deck. I think this is truly underrated and I like how the onboard narration provides the backstory behind Frontierland, as well as attractions like Big Thunder Mountain and even the Haunted Mansion. While not necessarily a must-do, if you're nearby when its pulling in to the station and you have time in between fast-passes or even just need a place to sit, I would definitely recommend this ride

Pros:

Beautiful views, relaxing way to see the park, and interesting narration

Cons:

Doesn't come very frequently
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I throughly enjoyed this ride. Very relaxing.

Pros:

Great ride to just take a break from the hustle and bustle of the park and relax from the heat.

Cons:

Not sure.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It is a good ride to get on when you need a break from the park and the crowds. There really isn't a story to it or anything to do.

Pros:

place to escape the crowds

Cons:

very boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions