Reviews of Liberty Square Riverboat

Reviews

12

Rating

6.58 / 10

Recommended By

58%



Gentle ride

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

While I agree its not a thrilling attraction, it has some really beautiful views of Frontierland, Liberty Square, and Tom Sawyer Island especially if you are on the top deck. I think this is truly underrated and I like how the onboard narration provides the backstory behind Frontierland, as well as attractions like Big Thunder Mountain and even the Haunted Mansion. While not necessarily a must-do, if you're nearby when its pulling in to the station and you have time in between fast-passes or even just need a place to sit, I would definitely recommend this ride

Pros:

Beautiful views, relaxing way to see the park, and interesting narration

Cons:

Doesn't come very frequently
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I throughly enjoyed this ride. Very relaxing.

Pros:

Great ride to just take a break from the hustle and bustle of the park and relax from the heat.

Cons:

Not sure.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disvetkayla Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This does not get the credit it deserves, such a fun way to relax during the day!

Pros:

You can sit indoor or outdoor, and enjoy some scenery that not everyone can see

Cons:

Can get hot if you are outside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Emily94 Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a beautiful attraction, I’ve only been in it once but I would 100% recommend. It’s a great activity to do when you need a bit of a break in the park.

Pros:

Stunning scenery around the magic kingdom and lovely commentary explaining some of the hidden gems in the park. The boat is absolutely gorgeous as well. You’re also aloud to take food and drink on, I Thoroughly enjoying my pineapple Dole whip while cruising along the river...

Cons:

There are a couple of prime seats that were taken so I would assume you would need to get there early to grab that front row seat at the top of the boat.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun relaxing ride for the whole family

Pros:

relaxing, may let you pilot the boat if you are the first one on

Cons:

can take a longer time than other rides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Calming and classic

Pros:

Best place to relax and people watch. The only boat ride at Disney not on a track

Cons:

Kinda long and I sometimes fall asleep.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice, relaxing, smooth boat ride. Good place to decompress. Nice view of surroundings

Pros:

Calm and relaxing.

Cons:

Few seats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It is a good ride to get on when you need a break from the park and the crowds. There really isn't a story to it or anything to do.

Pros:

place to escape the crowds

Cons:

very boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Very boring for kids, but a good way to beat the heat and get some shade.

Pros:

Good break in the middle of the day

Cons:

Uneventful and kids get bored easily
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anniekitkat54 Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Its really boring. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good boat ride, but for kids, there is absolutely nothing to do. I know this is meant to be a ride to take a break on, but on this ride, parents can’t take a break because their kids are so bored!

Pros:

Relaxing

Cons:

Slow Boring for kids
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions