Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Reviews

265

Rating

9.34 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Reviewed by themeparkobsessed123 Review Date: 07/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing ride the waits depend on the day. very thrilling. i reccomend if this is a must do for you is to go at night or very early. this my favorite mountain.

Pros:

fun thrilling

Cons:

waits can be long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Christina08 Review Date: 07/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Thrilling coster with the theme of a run away train. Fun dips and turns. Cute little goats throughout.

Pros:

Fast dips and turns

Cons:

Long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I enjoy this ride every time I go on it. It is fun and I like small details in the que. In my opinion it is better than 7 dwarves mine train, but this ride can hurt your back and for older kids they might not find this thrilling.

Pros:

Fun,fast,

Cons:

Not so thrilling, people may prefer 7 dwarves, the ride hurts your back
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jmb123 Review Date: 07/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this coaster. I rode this twice as soon as the park opened. The coaster is not too quick and has a lot of fun turns. There arent any scary drops but the speed and turns are what make this fun. I would definitely make time for this.

Pros:

fun and fast

Cons:

lines, wouldnt wait more than 40/60 mins for this coaster
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Juliana Review Date: 07/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

favorite ride in all of Disney World. 100% recommend! Absolutely amazing!

Pros:

Fun, fast but not too fast, not really scary but has some thrill

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

If you get headaches on roller coasters, this is not for you

Pros:

Smaller coaster

Cons:

Too jerky
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Journeytomickey Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Lots of fun twists and turns! Not scary at all

Pros:

Great first coaster for kids

Cons:

Can't trust the goat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaisyIsMyHomeGirl Review Date: 06/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The first rollercoaster I ever rode and it’s still a must do for me when I go to the Magic Kingdom. Not too crazy and fun theming really makes you feel you’re in the Wild West.

Pros:

Good starter rollercoaster Great theming Great for kids, especially in the front Plus size friendly!

Cons:

Can be a bit rough in the back Can launch you out of your seat if there is a size difference between riders (this can be a good thing but maybe not for a kid’s first time on a rollercoaster)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

As a kid, I always thought I'd outgrow this ride. Years later.... I still haven't. This ride is always a must do when my family goes to Disney World. When the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train opened back in 2013, it took away a lot of the wait time for Thunder Mountain. Thank God because Thunder Mountain is still better than the Mine Train in my opinion! The theming for this ride is incredible and I can't believe how underrated this ride still is.

Pros:

The wait time has gone down Theming Rickedyness of the Ride

Cons:

Not the most thrilling coaster
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family's favorite ride in Magic Kingdom

Pros:

Works for all ages

Cons:

Typically longer line
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 27

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions