Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Reviews

184

Rating

9.36 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Roller Coaster, more turns than drops, with interactive queue.

Reviewed by ginnyb322 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So much fun!! A great coaster for kids, and is just as thrilling for adults. I find it much more thrilling if you are in the back of the train, a totally different experience than being towards the front.

Pros:

Great for all ages, iconic

Cons:

Front row can feel slow, not as thrilling
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! it is my second favorite, right after space.

Pros:

jerky and very turny and fast, which makes it super fun and thrilling!

Cons:

nothing! well maybe it has a long wait...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Amber98 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A classic railway rollercoaster, great starter for children getting into the thrill seeking rides.

Pros:

A Classic Thrilling Ride Great Theme

Cons:

Hot and long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite coaster in the Magic Kingdom. Long ride with many climbs. Just when you think it's over, you go up another climb again. This is a perfect #3 coaster to bring a child on after the Barnstormer and Mine Ride.

Pros:

Long and Fast. Very adventuresome ride. Great theming.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BrianFromBama Review Date: 11/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is an OK roller coaster. I find I like it less and less as I get older. Unfortunately my kid is now getting to an age where he loves it. Great ride for 10 to 30 year olds but a little rough for older guests.

Pros:

Visuals, queue is fun, pretty thrilling

Cons:

A little rough for older guests, Long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tinalynn Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Exciting roller coaster

Pros:

Fast, long ride, great to watch the fireworks from

Cons:

Can be a little bumpy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Todd Review Date: 11/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Big Thunder Mountain will always hold a special place for me. I first learned to love roller coasters at WDW. BTM stands out as my favorite ride of that trip and the one I had to ride twice before we left. It is a fun ride that hits a great sweet spot that most members of your group can enjoy.

Pros:

- Not too crazy for those who do not enjoy big thrill rides. - Enough to enjoy for roller coaster lovers.

Cons:

- Does not have the big thrills for those thrill seekers in your group.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Stitch626 Review Date: 11/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OMG yes. This is a must do for everyone of any age. Easily a top 3 attraction at Magic Kingdom.A fun thrilling ride for all ages that never gets old.

Pros:

Super fun thrill ride for everyone and totally recommend it.

Cons:

Nothing.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So fun and thrilling. Definitely recommend!!

Pros:

Super fast and deep corners

Cons:

Not that long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my favorites in the Magic Kingdom. Perfect rollercoaster for the whole family. Younger friends (who barley make the height requirement) won't be too scared, thrill seekers will still have enough drops and turns to have fun and grandma and grandpa wont have to take a 10 minutes break immediately afterwards like they might on something a little more thrilling like Space or Everest. The people in my party who reported motion sickness of some of the other rides seemed to be okay after this one.

Pros:

Great thrill ride. Love some of the views you get while riding. Great for (most) of the family.

Cons:

Ride cars a slightly uncomfortable.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions