Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Reviews

249

Rating

9.35 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My 8 year old girl was terrified of rollercoasters, she begged not to go on Barnstormer a few years ago and hated it. This time we forced her to ride Bid Thunder, she actually enjoyed it and rode it not once not twice, but three times. Moral of the story is that I think that young kids if they are tall enough will really like this ride.

Pros:

Fun, not too fast, great for young kids. Great in the front and in the back. Fantastic, nothing really that makes this great, it just is.

Cons:

Long wait times. Height requirement. Nothing bad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's my least favorite mountain at the park, but it is still really fun. Great theming. Not quite as thrilling as splash or space to me, but that makes it great for one of the first roller coasters you bring your little one's on.

Pros:

Right amount of thrill. Great for kids first roller coaster.

Cons:

Not quite as thrilling as other mountains in magic kingdom.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MichelleAudreyandMatt Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

While this ride is quite fun, the one in Disneyland is much better, after all it does have the dynamite and the lift hills!

Pros:

Nice theming, classic ride!

Cons:

Not as thrilling as the one in Disneyland
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Not a fan of roller coasters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this attraction

Pros:

It has lots of surprising drops that are small but exciting

Cons:

It has long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

the wildest ride in the wildreness! Such a fun roller coaster if kids are new to it they may not like it first try

Pros:

Fun and wild ride

Cons:

Dont sit in the bake if you dont ant a bumpy ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DreamingofWDW Review Date: 03/31/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My mom hates rollercoasters but she enjoyed this ride

Pros:

Awesome scenes Fun for whole family

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my third time reviewing this ride. Eventually maybe they will finally read my review on all ears. This is one of my all time favorite rides. Please feel free to use one of my other two reviews of this ride if you like. Try and guess which ones are me.

Pros:

This is one of the funnest rides at Disney World!!!! I think it actually goes faster at night!!!!!

Cons:

Are you kidding me? You are not serious right!!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dreamfinder Review Date: 03/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of if not the best family coaster ever made. The wildest ride in the wilderness is thrilling for adults but not too scary for the kids. It’s got great theming and is a must do every time. If you want a wilder ride ask for a seat in the back of the train, and if you’re wearing hats or glasses best remove em

Pros:

Fun for everyone, thrilling but not scary, great theming

Cons:

None it’s perfect
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This attraction is an absolute must do when you come to Magic Kingdom! The theming is phenomenal. All ages would absolute adore this attraction. It has amazing views, indoor scenes, drops, and turns!

Pros:

- Amazing theming - Super fun coaster - Amazing views

Cons:

- It doesn’t have the final explosion scene like Disneyland Resort has but that’s totally fine and doesn’t take away anything!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 25

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions