Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

Reviews

326

Rating

9.33 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/18/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my absolute favorite rides at Walt Disney World! I heard a rumor they are going to be updating it soon! If that's true hopefully it will make the ride even better than it already is!

Pros:

It's one of the most fun rides ever!

Cons:

If you don't like fun or rollercoasters you won't like this ride!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PlanetNoah Review Date: 04/11/2024

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun ride! Very fast and definitely a family-oriented thrill ride. However, not the best in the park, so I wouldn't wait over 45 minutes for it.

Pros:

- Fast - Great theming _ Good intro to rollercoasters for kiddos

Cons:

- Wait times can be long - The ride is relatively short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DivaDogMommy Review Date: 04/07/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun easy coaster that made me laugh the entire way

Pros:

No loops and just good fast turns

Cons:

The tunnel/cave is very loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/05/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great fun, worth doing more than once. Fast, notice new details every time

Pros:

Exciting

Cons:

If you are in the last row the bumps can be more pronounced on your back if you have back problems
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by haleymm12 Review Date: 02/27/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

so much fun! my favorite part about it is letting yourself loose in the cart and letting your body slide side to side! lol it enhances the intensity and makes it more fun!

Pros:

speed, hills/drops, cool visuals, runs in the rain, wait time is mostly never TOO high if you ride at the right times, fun for kids and adults

Cons:

none, its very enjoyable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyGirlMelissa Review Date: 02/18/2024

Rating: (8)
Recommended

so much fun! The only down side is that it hasn't been undated like the Disneyland version. I missed the goat and explosions!

Pros:

exciting ride

Cons:

needs the Disneyland updates!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrianR Review Date: 11/13/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have always loved BTMR...always a go-to when we go to WDW. We didn't get a LL for this one; but the wait wasn't that terrible. It kept moving at a nice pace. Plenty to see in line so not a bad wait.

Pros:

Very fun ride, scenery is nice. Line moves at a good pace.

Cons:

Lines are mostly outside in the sun; but other than that, good ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MadisonDuPree Review Date: 10/11/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Why is this so great? I don't know why but it simply is...

Pros:

fun without being overly intense

Cons:

the theming may not be appealing to everyone
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneybounderdad Review Date: 09/19/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of the top coasters at WDW.

Pros:

Always fun but even better at night.

Cons:

Hot queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WilsonK Review Date: 09/14/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

amazing, very thrilling ride, one of my personal favorites.

Pros:

amazing theming thrilling ok views Nice for the whole family (don't recommend for ages 6 and under)

Cons:

can be a longer wait
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 33

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions