Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

34

Rating

8.32 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Boat ride with corny jokes

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love the skippers! I love the jokes! I love the ride! I went at night and still had a lot of fun

Pros:

a must-do classic

Cons:

can't think of any
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by charmed101 Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I think that everyone should do this attraction at least one. It's a Disney Classic attraction. The ride does heavily depend on your skipper. Like the Jaws Ride at Universal, the skipper can make or break this attraction. Each skipper will add their own personal flare to each ride. Some the jokes may go over the kids heads, but there is plenty to look at for them to enjoy.

Pros:

-Easy boat ride -Funny Jokes -The whole family can enjoy

Cons:

-Queue is outside and not air conditioned -If your skipper is not fun then the ride can be a dud -Wait times are usually pretty long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun to ride once or twice. Then it doesn’t do much for me. Jokes are the same and they are the only good part

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

Gets old after a few rides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Overall enjoyable for the whole family. Skippers are funny for any age, and it is a classic WDW must do.

Pros:

Great interaction with cast members means you can ride it again and again. Good for any age from grandparents to toddlers.

Cons:

Your experience is based on how good your skipper is.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride never disappoints and is one of my family's favorites! Love all the corny jokes and the nice relaxing boat ride around all the animals and nature

Pros:

hilarious

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarchHare Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It is a classic and a very fun ride. It is very dependent on your skipper but the skippers tend to all be good in my experience.

Pros:

It is a very fun ride with lots of jokes and puns.

Cons:

How fun it is all depends on your skipper.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ConnerBrumley1 Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I think the jungle cruise is a little overrated. I loved the commentary of the ride and the cast members were great, but the ride in general isn't that great. That's just my opinion.

Pros:

-GREAT LAUGHS

Cons:

-Long Lines (Better get a fast pass) -Average ride with non-real animals or animatronics.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's really funny with cool animatronics

Pros:

You get to see elephants and take a relaxing boat ride while laughing at the jokes!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sara Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun and funny ride for the whole family

Pros:

Corny jokes. For the whole family

Cons:

Can have long lines and it can be not since line is outdoors
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The best cruise in all of Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

All the "skippers" are funny, but not cheesy!

Cons:

The lines are LONG! The waits can be kind of LONG too!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions