Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

112

Rating

7.8 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by takethehyderoad3 Review Date: 08/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We've all heard the Jungle Cruise line \"If you've enjoyed yourself, my name is _____ and this has been the world famous Jungle Cruise. If you didn't, then my name is John and this has been the Enchanted Tiki Room\". With that said and with all the new improvements plus the the new movie on top of the pressure, you'd think that every Skipper would be on top pf their game. Alas, not every skipper received the AWOL memo. This past week we embarked on a trip and braved the ONLY 45 minute wait time in the park. Yes, at one time Trader Sam had one up'd the Seven Dwarfs. Anyway, our skipper actually had the attitude of the last joke of the cruise. Think about it. Not happy to be there. Had no inflection in her voice. Did not wait for the comedic beat of the joke and actually was 70 seconds faster than the routine allows. We pay lots of money to come to Walt Disney World and to see the shows. Even the ones on the Jungle Cruise. So if the skipper is not willing to perform then there is no real reason for them to be there. The boat will find it's way back eventually and it will become another ride to take the weight off your feet. I understand the heat of an August afternoon, it's not fun for everyone but think of the person who wants THAT skipper job. They await longingly to hold the mic and say the magic words, \"Wave to the people on the dock, you may never see them again\". Come on Skippers, if you can't be funny - then use Fozzie Bear. He could use a trapped audience.

Pros:

Great new animatronics and scenery. AWOL RADIO!

Cons:

Que lines are too close together.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is a an absolute classic!! Hopefully the new updates will make this classic attraction even better!!!

Pros:

It is really an enjoyable time! Hopefully, the new updates will be even more enjoyable!!!

Cons:

We will just have to wait and see if the new updated version is just as good or better than the old version of this ride!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Who wouldn't want to miss an opportunity to see the backside of water! Just a fun and relaxing boat ride. Appropriate for all ages. The skippers are the one's who make this ride, although they can be hit or miss.

Pros:

Disney classic

Cons:

Dependent upon the skipper
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love the corny jokes and getting to ride a classic Disney ride. Is it thrilling? No. Are the animatronics old? Yep. Is it fun? Absolutely.

Pros:

Classic and iconic Disney ride, the Skippers are the best

Cons:

Super long lines (during COVID)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Journeytomickey Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I mean where else can you see the backside of water besides this exotic voyage. I'm nervous it's being changed and I hope I still love it!

Pros:

Dad jokes. skippers are great at what they do!

Cons:

it is going to be different soon
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaisyIsMyHomeGirl Review Date: 06/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Really fun and silly side. I’m glad they are making updates because some scenes were definitely insensitive and I’m excited for what’s to come. The jokes from the skippers are so corny they are great, even if you’ve been on the ride a bunch of times.

Pros:

Funny skippers Calm boat ride Plus size friendly!

Cons:

The temple scene may be scary for little ones
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have mixed feelings about this. The ride itself, great. The comfortability of the seating itself, not great. If I could redo the vehicles themselves I think I’d like it more. I’m always stuck in the sun, or like last time in a spot where the rain was literally pouring on me. Overall though, the skippers make this ride a must do. They can be hit or miss though because you can get a boat with a bad intercom or a very quiet group of people with you. I always try and play along to help the cast members feel comfortable.

Pros:

Disney classic, it’s been around for years and continues to carry fame.

Cons:

Seating, wait time, no shelter from elements, and depending on skipper and crowd can make or break this experience.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PinkLady2122 Review Date: 05/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I enjoy this ride. Even though it has long wait times but its also a ride that can get you off your feet for a few. I understand the animals are not real but being one of the original rides in the Magic Kingdom and still running is amazing!! I have to agree it depends on the skipper to make the ride enjoyable.

Pros:

Get to see different jungles around the world!

Cons:

Depends on skipper
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyGirl13 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a classic and a fun ride. I love looking at the beautiful scenery, and the animatronic animals, which are impressive. The Skippers sometimes can differ between each time you go on the ride. You might have a Skipper that tells lots of funny jokes, and interacts with the guests many times. Other times you might have a Skipper that doesn't really tell jokes, or interact with the guests, and instead minds its own business, and is boring.

Pros:

Classic Fun boat ride Beautiful scenery Impressive animatronic animals

Cons:

Bad Skippers sometimes Wait times can be a bit long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneyer09 Review Date: 04/26/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A classic Disney attraction. The witty guide makes the ride. If you visit the Magic Kingdom, make sure to ride Jungle Cruise. Even though usually the wait is around 40 minutes, sometimes it dips. The reason this review is not 10/10 is because our guide's microphone kept cutting in and out. Of course, the guide make a joke out of it saying that a billion dollar company could not purchase quality microphones.

Pros:

Fun for the Family Good All-Around Ride, Enough Action for the Older Ones Usually Not a Terribly Long Wait

Cons:

Guides' Microphones Sometimes Cut In-and-Out
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions