Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

91

Rating

7.89 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by Johnna Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a nice, relaxing ride on a boat with funny skippers. My family enjoys this ride for the corny jokes. We know all the turns and all the scenes, but the skippers can make it a new ride with their jokes. We always come off the boat with a big smile.

Pros:

Relaxing boat ride with corny jokes.

Cons:

We normally ride this at night time, usually 20 minute wait. During the daytime, wait time is too long for us.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by katesmom Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

No matter how many times I ride the Jungle Cruise, I always enjoy it. I laugh at all the silly jokes every time (although I do NOT ruin the jokes for people who are first timers).

Pros:

Silly jokes

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This is one ride we never do, unless maybe it was a 5 minute wait, and it never is. If you like corny jokes and seeing fake animals, then you will like this. But, if you waited an hour and you don't find this amusing, you will be pretty disappointed. I just don't wouldn't waste my time waiting for this.

Pros:

nice water ride

Cons:

not really funny, always a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Jungle Cruise! My husband does too- he rode it for the first time last year, and we went twice more that trip! It's another classic Disney attraction, and example of Disney story-building and humour (hint: the jokes are supposed to be bad and super punny!)

Pros:

A super enjoyable example of a classic Disney attraction, and humour You can get off your feet for a little while

Cons:

If the wait is super long some guests may not find the attraction worth it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do. The cheezy jokes are great, the ride is just a lot of fun

Pros:

Just a fun ride

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good or great attraction

Pros:

Funny and slow moving ride

Cons:

Experience depends on the cast member
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just a fun ride, with great guides

Pros:

If you are lucky the guide can make or break the ride

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Just a fun, relaxing ride with some corny jokes mixed in.

Pros:

steady ride

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Corny jokes, fun ride.

Pros:

Relaxing ride with some fun jokes and play on words.

Cons:

If you get a cast member with an accent it can be had to understand them, but that may just be me...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Better at night, also lines are shorter then. Nice light entertainment. A Disney classic. Skippers have the ability to go off script when situation warrants it and still stay in character.

Pros:

Corny humor

Cons:

Long, slow lines
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions