Reviews of Mad Tea Party

Reviews

29

Rating

7.21 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Spin and spin your cup!

Reviewed by TheSuperheroNerd Review Date: 08/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The classic see how fast you can spin it before someone vomits ride! It's a quick ride that I do every time!

Pros:

It's a quick ride for the line and ride itself! The tea cups are all painted super cute and fun for all ages!

Cons:

You are spinning so you can get motion sick.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Classic. Must do. Love this ride but in perspective of things like space mountain and Peter pans flight, can’t give too high of marks.

Pros:

It’s super fun to go on with friends or family and laughing and joking while you spin each other too fast.

Cons:

It’s a very basic ride. But classic
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Laurie000 Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Kids love this one!! Watch for the mouse to pop up in the teapot in the center! You can spin faster by turning the wheel in the center. (or don't IF this makes you or the kids too dizzy) A must do if you have kids 2-12 yrs old. (if adults only, you could skip this one)

Pros:

Theme! Alice in Wonderland is a classic. Cute ride

Cons:

can make you dizzy (avoid if spinning makes you sick)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This ride is not my favorite it is still fun. It is fun spinning. Little kids will really like this one. If you get sick on spinning rides I would not recommend riding it.

Pros:

Good for kids.

Cons:

Can make you really dizzy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Spinning ride in giant tea cups. It's a classic. Great for kids. Especially great if you love Alice in Wonderland like I do. It's very cute and makes great pictures.

Pros:

Very cute. Fun for kids. Doesn't usually have a long line.

Cons:

Not thrilling. Some people get motion sickness on spinning rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Neelah Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun, classic ride. My daughter loved it. My mom, who is in her late 50's, was over it after the first ride. As an average sized adult, I found it hard to sit comfortably in. My boyfriend, a slightly larger than average adult, barely fit. We had a hard time gripping the spinner around our legs. When it was just me and my daughter on our second go, I found it easier to sit kinda sideways.

Pros:

A classic, fun for kids. Hanging out nearby allowed us to meet Alice!

Cons:

Cramped seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Classic Ride themed to Alice in Wonderland

Pros:

Anyone can ride, smooth, subtle Alice theme, with colors and the mouse in the teapot

Cons:

Can be found at basically any theme park around the US, not a must do
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

i am a kid rating a ride i am 10 years old and LOVE this ride. most kids HATE roller coasters. i do! and thats it i have NO rides to go on so... what do i do? well i go to MAD TEA PARTY the best NON-roller coaster. my mom usually goes on it with me at least 5 or 4 times then i go on it the next 20 i usually get a fast pass and when i was younger i was about 5 years old i could not spin my tea cup alone so when i got on the ride alone a family asked if i wanted to ride in there tea cup and i said yes

Pros:

PS if you get dizzy on spinning rides but you want to go on this ride DO NOT EAT BEFORE OR AFTER THIS RIDE

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Being one of the classic Disney rides, The Mad Tea Party is a ride anyone can enjoy. While it can leave you dizzy, you do have the option to not spin your teacup.

Pros:

Classic Disney ride. Fun for all ages.

Cons:

It can leave you dizzy if you choose to spin.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride can be enjoyed by many ages and is a great source of entertainment.

Pros:

It is very exciting and is interactive in that you can control your speed at which you spin. Usually has a short line.

Cons:

It can make some people sick who have a weak stomach.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions