Reviews of Maya Grill - Dinner

Reviews

11

Rating

8.27 / 10

Recommended By

82%



View Menus at Maya Grill Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Mexican, American

Children's Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Mexican, American
Full Service
Coronado Springs

Menu: http://allears.net/menu/menu_mg.htm http://allears.net/dining/menu/maya-grill/dinner
Child Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/maya-grill/child-dinner

Photo Blog and Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/03/maya_grill_at_coronado_springs_1.html

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 04/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here on our arrival night because we couldn't get reservations for Ohana and we were starving. I thought you couldn't go wrong with Mexican as it's probably my favorite food type but sadly I was wrong. There was no flavor to anything we ordered and we both were pretty disappointed. Your local Mexican joint is going to be a third of the price and blow this place out of the water! Sad because they have the potential to be a great restaurant because everyone loves Mexican food! It's a beautiful resort, well worth visiting but the food choices have left a lot to be desired. Hoping that will be different with the new options and beautiful new building. Would like to see this resort become a must visit like the Poly or GF in the future.

Pros:

Easy to get an ADR. Somewhat quiet.

Cons:

The most average Mexican food you'll ever pay way too much for.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rosie C Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We eat a Maya Grill almost every trip, even when staying at other resorts. It’s never very busy and the food is excellent. My husband loves the coconut flan and the horchata margarita is a must for me.

Pros:

Drinks and dessert

Cons:

Not the right choice for a special meal out
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hlsalzer Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our group of 6 adults and 5 children had a wonderful dinner here recently and were wowed. Our server Tahar was incredible. The food and beverages were amazing. They were very accommodating to the the little ones in our group. I highly recommend the Blood Orange Margarita.

Pros:

Setting. Service. Food and beverages.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wstblanc12 Review Date: 09/28/2017

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We loved the atmosphere, our waiter and host.
However, fam was disappointed with no chips and salsa, tacos, burritos or rellano pepers on the menu. The fajitas were very good but tiny, tiny tortillas. Guac was excellent. It's good but many will be disappointed with selections. We used dining plan and there were three signature items we could not order. Personally I would eat there again but my taco bell aficionados are out!

Pros:

Beautiful and great server

Cons:

menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cstauffer1 Review Date: 11/01/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Enjoyed a delicious dinner at the maya grill. I ordered the new York steak which had a tasty rub on it, not sure what was in it, but the steak was cooked perfectly to my liking, and the steak came with corn and mashed potatoes, and this creamy sauce that all came together when combined into one bite. It was delicious. Would have liked to try the seafood meal but husband is allergic to shellfish and the seafood meal serves 2 people. Not a big menu to choose from but all the food was tasty and the service was quick and efficient.

Pros:

food and service

Cons:

limited menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MCMod Review Date: 10/18/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Originally posted by jdkyankees

40 yrs of visiting Disney World,we have dined almost everywhere Kona is always #1. It used to be that Maya grill was our favorite, then through the yrs there were too many changes including bad service and the cold food menu.

Until 3 weeks ago our friend who went there said you have to try the Maya again, so we did WOW what a change. Thank you Randel the mgr and thank you Vivianna our server. Randel visited each table, the menu changed back to great, Vivianna was just wonderful.

The food was tasty and with great flavors back up in our top 5.Going back in Jan.for our biannual tour.We will be back.

By the way, through the years we learned Disney web will say its booked, but if we showed up at the resturant, we got right in at the Maya grill.

Pros:

it just got better

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We only booked this restaurant as an excuse to revisit Coronado Springs - our home for our first five trips to WDW.
We miss the breakfast buffet here and haven't stayed since they removed it and so decided to try the dinner.
Our expectations were fairly low but after a nice hour at the resort we were seated very promptly. Our server was very friendly and took no time in introducing the special margarita of the day - Blackberry. This was absolutely delicious.
I had the chicken fajita which wasn't enormous but plentiful. Very tasty - I can't compare it to USA Mexican restaurants but it compared very well to those in the UK.
Daughter had her usual steak but was very happy that the choice of two sides included plenty of veg options (something we miss in Florida) and she went with the asparagus and broccoli.
Son had one of the chef's specials the duck confit which he enjoyed and husband went for the fish of the day (salmon again - is this the only fish available at WDW in August?)
The desserts are fairly pitiful and if not for the dining plan we probably wouldn't have bothered. We were hoping to try churros or the fried ice cream but these were no longer on the menu. We had various desserts served in shot glasses and while these were fine if not on ddp don't bother.

Pros:

a hidden treasure

Cons:

dessert choice poor and no more fried ice cream
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lindseymortus Review Date: 03/17/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

AMAZING!! This was hands down a new Disney Fav for me. I had the fajitas and they were outstanding! For dessert, I had the fried ice cream and it was delicious!! Service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and very funny. A must try!! I can't wait to go back!

Pros:

Food was wonderful

Cons:

non
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brian222202 Review Date: 09/04/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Just a fantastic meal, and one that was a completely unexpected HIDDEN GEM.

My wife and I had the FAJITAS for two, with chicken, steak and shrimp. Just fantastic, more food than we could take care of ourselves. Kids enjoyed their meals also.

Waiter SAL was excellent, in helping us decide, in knowing the menu, and in taking time to get to know us that evening. No, the restaurant was not packed on AUGUST 14, 2013 but all the better for us.

Dessert was FRIED ICE CREAM, the only place I know on property to get it. Awesome.

Just totally impressed with this meal. I would make a special trip to CSR to eat here, that good.

Pros:

Menu, authentic dishes, service, chips salsa

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ldk72 Review Date: 05/11/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a rare find. Our waiter greeted us and brought chips and salsa. Delish! I had the Chicken Enchiladas and Quacamole. It was all sooo good. The waiter noticed my Birthday pin and was so sweet to bring me a brownie dessert. Anything I needed he always smiled and graciously brought it to me. Love this place! It is off the beaten path, but I recommend anyone who likes Mexican food give it a try.

Pros:

friendly service, good food

Cons:

little out of the way
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Coronado Springs