Reviews of The Edison

Reviews

16

Rating

6.38 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Other Menus at The Edison

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

The Edison

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/29/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We came here for a Date Night while on a large family trip recently and found that the Edison is a really solid spot that is not as well known as some other themed locations, but good for a unique night out.

The food at The Edison has some uniqueness to it and there are some tasty offerings. The clothesline bacon strips are a cool concept and good as a tasty snack. The entrees were solid and the drink offerings were good. I had the Edison Burger and that was tasty. I also had a seasonal apple maple cocktail, which was well balance and tasted good as well.

The atmosphere here is really cool, with some well-done steampunk theming. We were also treated to some live music which was enjoyable as well.

The biggest qualm we had with The Edison was how loud it was overall. We had difficulty talking to each other over the sound level, and were not able to even clearly hear the singers. This isn’t an issue you might run into at some “Night Club” style locales, where the music is just so loud that you can’t hear, but was more so a loudness of the space overall. It is difficult to explain, but we found it just a little struggle to enjoy the evening as much as we might have otherwise. We were also put at a table that was a bit more in the corner than we would have liked, as it was at an intersection of the bar, the main entertainment seating area, and the stairs. This was likely part of the reason for the noise.

Ultimately, with there being so many excellent places to eat and enjoy in Disney Springs, it would be tough to choose The Edison over somewhere that had even better food or even better atmosphere. While I would recommend The Edison if you are looking for the possibility of a fun night out, the food does not make this a stand out and the atmosphere detracts a bit from how enjoyable it could be.

Pros:

Unique place for a night out Food was solid and drinks were varied

Cons:

Quite loud, which made it difficult to enjoy the entertainment or each other’s company
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TexasGeorge Review Date: 11/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Dined here on Nov. 8th, 2021. I have seen so many pictures of this place, and expected it to be themed out the wazoo - but it was kind of disappointing. I was early for my reservation, and they told me I could go downstairs and wait in the bar if I wanted, so I did. The bartenders were slammed. One of them actually apologized for not being more engaging, but they were having to do a lot. The manager found me, asked how things were going - I think he could tell I was a tad underwhelmed by the place. He was extremely nice and said he'd get me a table earlier than my reservation time, and he did (by about 20 minutes!) Once I sat down for dinner service and could catch the live music, the difference was measurable. The waitstaff were attentive, friendly, and focused and the music was great. I had the Edison burger and enjoyed it. Absolutely no issues with the food I had.

Pros:

- Loved the burger - Manager stepped up to make the experience better for me - Enjoyed the live performances

Cons:

- Needs more bartenders on shift, and probably expanded seating for the lounge. - The themeing wasn't terrific, and made me miss the old Adventurer's Club more than anything else.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/08/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This is a tricky one to review. The decor and theming of this restaurant is incredible--we really enjoyed looking around at the steampunk decor. We arrived on time for our reservation and waited about 15 minutes before being seated. They had live entertainment--a piano and singer who took requests and played some great music (although it was very loud). Our server was very friendly and gave good recommendations, but the food was a little disappointing. All of us got cocktails, which were delicious but very, very small for the price ($16 for a tiny French 75?). The food was fine but very greasy and nothing too exciting--I got a burger, which was a decent portion and tasted fine but nothing to write home about. It was super greasy. Someone at our table got the fish and chips, which were also very greasy. The menu isn't very expansive and you can get most of these items at other restaurants in the area. I wouldn't choose to eat here again, although nothing we ate was bad and we didn't have bad service. It's just not worth the cost.

Pros:

Good service, flavorful cocktails, great theming and decor

Cons:

Greasy, unexciting, and expensive food; tiny cocktails
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really solid food. Cool atmosphere. Great Manhattan. We were on the dining plan and so we got dessert, which we all agreed was nothing great. Salmon was a great entree and the burgers were good.

Pros:

Really solid dinner, cool atmosphere, great location

Cons:

Nothing super unique foodwise, below-average dessert
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The server was very nice and loved the decor, Food was very nice and so were the drinks. Big fan and well worth 2 dining credits each!!

Pros:

Wonderful service and atmosphere, Decoration was amazing. Big fan of the food.

Cons:

Bit dark, maybe a bit expensive without dining plan.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Simma Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved the theming of this restaurant! It’s steam punk themed! I would recommend it for couples. This restaurant does turn into a cabaret in select nights and does have a dress code and age restrictions on those nights.

Pros:

Theming, awesome drinks

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This restaurant is very disorganized. I booked my reservations 6 months in advance and they called me 10 days before my trip and told me that they were canceling my reservation due to a private party. I then changed my reservation to a different day and they called me again the next week to tell me about the original reservation cancelation again. On the day of my reservation when I checked in they told me they were running behind due to another private party. When I finally was seated, it was super crowded and my waitress was not even visible most of the time. The food finally showed up and was not that great. It was basic stuff I could get most places. Nothing I would choose to return to this restaurant for.

Pros:

Environment

Cons:

Food, service, and general organization of the restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have eaten at The Edison at least three times, and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Their burgers and fries are excellent. I had the fried chicken, which was good, not great, but still a good meal.Love the wide open spaces, have never felt cramped. Service has been excellent.
A few reviewers have tried to compare this to the old Adventures Club. This is nothing like that, and is not intended to be like that. We’ll be back in October, and will most likely go again.
I will mention again, our various servers have been excellent. Meals were hot and served promptly. Have gone there with and without reservations and have never had more than a few minute wait.

Pros:

Great burgers and drinks

Cons:

None in particular
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 04/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We've eaten there twice at lunch and had a great experience both times. No waiting, everything was clean, waitstaff was pretty good. Our meals were good, maybe a bit overpriced but good. atmosphere is cool and has a steampunk type of vibe..maybe lunch is a bit different but we will be going back again!

Pros:

Atmosphere, no wait time at lunch, good food (organic tomato soup was great)

Cons:

maybe a bit overpriced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MFS Review Date: 04/14/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I tried this place for lunch. We arrived right when they opened and were able to be seated without a reservation. The decor was very cool, and the space was very wide open. They were able to make me salad, and my husband enjoyed the turkey club (which has cranberries in the bread, but that was not on the menu). Our meal was entirely satisfactory, although not somewhere we are jumping to try again.

Pros:

Tasty food, cool decor

Cons:

Nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex