Reviews of T-Rex

Reviews

38

Rating

7.53 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Other Menus at T-Rex

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

T-Rex

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family of 6 (kids aged 7-13) had a great time at T-Rex! We have a Rainforest Cafe in our hometown, so we knew what to expect at T-Rex: the same but with dinosaurs! The dino animatronics are great. A storm comes every so often, which is great fun. We were not seated in the blue room, but after walking through it, I would request that next time. It looked awesome! We had great service, an attentive server who provided recommendations, and we were even seated 30 minutes early when we arrived sooner than we anticipated.

Is it the best food you can find at Disney Springs? I'm sure not. But, we never expected it to be so. The portions were plentiful, the drinks were fun, we didn't have any room for dessert. It's all about the dinosaurs, and T-Rex doesn't disappoint in that category. As long as you are dining here with the right attitude, you will love it. If you are expecting to be wowed by flavorful and inventive food and are then disappointed, it's really on you. If you go for the dinosaurs, you will love it!

Pros:

Dinosaurs!

Cons:

Food is average
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

the theming of this place is like no other restaurant i have ever been too.it is beautiful and super cool! although it's fun, it is really loud. the lightning storms actually made a couple of children in the place scream and cry, but as an adult, it was really fun to experience. the food was not terrible but not great. this place was a little overpriced. this experience is similar to rainforest cafe, but better theming overall. the gift shop is great, you can actually pick out your own geode and have them crack it for you in the store!

Pros:

amazing atmosphere, very nice staff, gift store was great, pretty good price range

Cons:

food was not great, a little overpriced, very loud and can scare some children
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is a really unique theme and very interesting to dine in however the lighting is not great in some areas which I would not like to dine in. The food was okay but expensive for what it was.

Pros:

Unique theme

Cons:

Expensive.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Took forever to be seated with a reservation. The restaurant had good theming and atmosphere. It was very loud. We went back in March of 2019. Lunch took around 3 hours, so it took a lot of time out of our day.

Pros:

Cool theming and atmosphere.

Cons:

Took very long, very loud, okay food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sreynolds5 Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We tried T-Rex during Thanksgiving week. It was very crowded -- I assume this is always true. There was a 15 min. line to stand in just to tell the hostess we were there. Then we were told to stand in another line. Eventually, they called our name. We had arrived 15 min. early & were seated about 15 min. after our reservation time. The meal was good, nothing to write home about. Our server was very friendly, but the service was slow. After waiting 30 min. w/reservation to be seated, I was not thrilled that it took another 90 min. for the meal. Not worth 2 hours of our Disney day. Overall: Service in slow, food is OK, atmosphere is over the top & kind of fun, expensive, probably not going back... until our grandson is old enough to beg to eat in the dinosaur restaurant:) I recommend this restaurant if you have small children who love dinos. Otherwise, there are much better options in DS.

Pros:

Fun atmosphere, friendly wait staff

Cons:

Time consuming, expensive, food just OK
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by parksutton Review Date: 06/08/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very good food. Seated quickly. I highly recommend purchasing the Landry select card as it allows you to skip the line. Server was friendly.

Pros:

Burgers were huge. Server was good. Manager came by several times. Good experience.

Cons:

Can be loud with so many people in a smallet space. One of us ordered Lasagna and ot was good but tiny and I do mean tiny. My son finished it in 4 bites. Not good value there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great fun atmosphere. Kids who love dinosaurs will love it. Decent food.

Pros:

Fun atmosphere.

Cons:

Loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Family loves this place. Eat here every time we visit. Love the moving life size dinosaurs. Love the gift shop

Pros:

Moving life size dinosaurs. Friendly staff

Cons:

Food is average. Always crowded. Sitting in the "frozen section" was not my favorite
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Michelle Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate here for the first time this past trip. Overall pretty cool, the décor makes it worth at least one try, but the food in my opinion was just bland, maybe just what we tried?..that being said I feel it is overpriced for what you get, but I would recommend for dinosaur lovers if anything for the experience!

Pros:

decor

Cons:

food kinda bland
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a good place, good food and good theme, the special drinks served in their special cup tasted amazing and I liked them a lot and all my family too, totally a experience I will do again!

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

To dark sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants