Reviews of Erin McKenna’s Bakery

Reviews

13

Rating

6.62 / 10

Recommended By

62%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Erin Mckenna's Bakery NYC

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Birthday Carrot Cake, very disappointing!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Cake Extremely dry, got stuck in our throats. Ruined the birthday celebration, we threw it out.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Very low quality. The bakery is an anomaly in Disney Springs. Typically in Disney Springs employees are very friendly and the quality of goods is high.
Here, the baked goods we purchased were stale, the employees were not customer focused and the baked goods we got were packaged poorly.
We spent 5 days in Disney World, this was by far the worst experience of the trip.

Pros:

They have air conditioning

Cons:

Food is stale. Employees were not quite rude, but certainly did not know how to treat customers. Cost is pretty high when you consider what you are getting. Goods were not packaged with care.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Gluten free sweets are great and prices are very reasonable

Pros:

Great

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my son’s favorite parts about our trips. Because he is gluten-free and dairy free, when we walk in here I tell him he can get anything he wants. Obviously he would love to get one of everything, but he usually picks a cupcake. He’s always satisfied. My husband is also gluten-free and will get hey cupcake or “ice cream”.

Pros:

Absolute heaven for people with food allergies or vegan diets

Cons:

If you aren’t used to eating vegan and gluten-free, the treats may not be as tasty to you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I like it here...when on a restricted diet, it can be tough to find yummy options- this place offers so many good choices! (Samoa donut!) And without the guilt of going off your diet...

Pros:

Great treats for special diets,or anyone

Cons:

not every item is great, but most are quite good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HunterBill Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This place was a lifesaver. After many days of lackluster GF snacks at the parks, we discovered Erin McKenna's. Keeping in mind that it is very difficult to duplicate baked goods without gluten, the quality and variety of this store was exceptional. We ventured back to DS three times just for my daughter to come here.

Pros:

Excellent GF options

Cons:

We got lost all three times we tried to come here, but hat may be on me
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Thea Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The bakery had come highly recommended. We tried the banana teacake, a vanilla cupcake and a salted caramel doughnut was almost flavorless and gluey in consistency. The caramel drizzle was very thin. The cupcake was also not very flavorful. The teacake was okay, but needed more banana flavor. Too expensive for the quality and taste of the products.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeanMoriarity Review Date: 02/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As a vegan I find it difficult to find good food while traveling. I do my homework and search out vegan options & will go out of my way to patronize a vegan establishment. Like any other type of restaurant it can be hit or miss on the quality.

Erin McKenna’s Bakery is a hit. Cupcakes, doughnuts, cookies and milkshakes. All are top quality vegan goods. For those that are vegan or have an egg/dairy allergy and still want to satisfy their sweet tooth this is the place to be. I’ll stop by every time I go to Disney Springs.

Pros:

Vegan freindly

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SusieH212 Review Date: 08/20/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So many delicious items to choose from! Ice cream was one of my favorites!!! Stocked up & brought to my room for nightly treat.

Pros:

Vegan Heaven!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My daughter is vegan and was very excited to try the treats here. My other daughter and I accompanied her and got onion bread and a snickerdoodle cookie. Vegan daughter got the soft serve ice cream. None of us liked the cookie and the onion bread and ice cream were just OK. There is a big difference between vegan and gluten free. I think this bakery is great for those with gluten intolerance, but otherwise I'd avoid it.

Pros:

Gluten free options

Cons:

Not very tasty
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.3/ 10 Recommended By: 76%

Read All Reviews (41)
Leave a Review of T-Rex