Reviews of BOATHOUSE

Reviews

42

Rating

8.24 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Other Menus at The BOATHOUSE

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

The BOATHOUSE

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Stitchgrrl79 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We went in with not knowing much about the menu or reviews. We were not disappointed! I can't recommend this restaurant enough. Seeing as my boyfriend isn't much of a seafood eater, he really enjoyed the clam strips and his steak was a perfect cut. Side dishes weren't much to write home about but the seafood is out of this world. Menu is on the pricey side but oh so worth it. Duck Duck Razz drink is also recommended and yes I mostly got it for the rubber ducky. To top off the entire meal, you can bring your receipt to the Amphicar ride next to the restaurant and get a discount.

Pros:

Nice atmosphere, delicious seafood and great service.

Cons:

Pricey menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Marktini Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We visited February of 2020 based on all the rave reviews we've heard and were largely disappointed. The food we got was...OK. The grouper was fresh and well-cooked, but over-seasoned with forgettable accompaniment. The burger everyone raves about didn't seem like anything special (we'd take D-luxe any day). Our favorite bites of the night were sides: lobster mac and asparagus. The food for the price was not great, but the biggest issue we had was the environment. The restaurant was extremely loud with tables on top of each other. (This was pre-COVID so this may be better now). Our group of five could not attempt a conversation with all the noise of other parties and ambient restaurant clatter. If we were to return, I would request an outdoor table on a nice day.

Pros:

Huge menu with lots of options for all palates, attentive service

Cons:

(pre-COVID) extremely noisy and crowded inside, food was not as refined as expected for the price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We went to The Boathouse for our "fancy family dinner night" during our trip and it did not disappoint! Our server, Kim G, gave us spectacular service and made us feel special. Not only was she accommodating of our requests, she made suggestions or added little extras to make our evening magical. The Ribeye and the Seafood Pasta were so so delicious and we added the roasted garlic to both- great choices. The specialty cocktail and special Boathouse beer that Kim suggested were perfect. My son was over the moon happy because his kids meal came in one of their boat-cars and had ducky in his drink.
This is the one time I can say that the high cost was totally worth it. It really was the food highlight of our trip! We WILL be going back during our next trip.

Pros:

Amazing service, great atmosphere, delicious food!

Cons:

Busy and expensive, but totally worth it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We’ve eaten here many times and always pleased with the service and food quality. Wide range of menu choices to accommodate different budgets and appetites. Our servers have always been knowledgeable, personable and attentive. Great steaks, appetizers, filet sliders, french fries are the best I’ve ever had! Can’t beat sitting on the deck for lunch or dinner.

Pros:

Service, quality of food, location

Cons:

Can get noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mkov824 Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I had the coconut shrimp and fries. The other guests dining with me had the fried clams and filet sliders. We also had a rubber duck themed drink that was a great kick off to our trip. WE did not have a reservation and lucked out that there was an open table when I asked at the desk. It just goes to show you that you need to ask and not just think that there is no hope!

Pros:

THE VIEW! We had a deck seat and were able to watch the boats at night. Plentiful amount of food. The drinks were strong but a good strong 🙂

Cons:

Fills up fast. Price can be steep.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Left Hungry and $90 less in my pocket.

Pros:

Location and nice server

Cons:

Everything else. Food portions were TINY. Lobster was so tough I could not chew. My husband’s shrimp and Mac dish had about 3 tiny shrimp and a few specks of sausage in it. We both left very hungry and sad that we had kept our reservations there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was one of my favorite meals during our Disney trip. Located at Disney Springs the Boathouse is boat themed - if you have a larger group you can even eat inside a boat inside the restaurant. The interior is clean and you receive iced water and rolls with butter as soon as you sit down. Service is efficient and quick. My boyfriend tried the Gibson's Sandwich King burger and I had the fried cod. Both were very good! The fish was very fresh and I liked the Panko crust. The burger was nice and spicy and after the first bite you know why it's an award winning burger. Even better they let us take our drinks to-go. If you are looking for a great meal don't miss the Boathouse!

Pros:

Beautiful restaurant, yummy food, good service

Cons:

Can be expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelMel82 Review Date: 11/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you are looking for the best Burger look no further than Boathouse. The steaks are amazing too! Or just come for the homemade yeast rolls. Tip: order the filet sliders on the yeast rolls.

Pros:

Amazing Hamburger - best one on Disney Property Great Steaks

Cons:

Can sometimes be hard to get a reservation for dinner
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tolkoto Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I feel almost guilty for just liking Boathouse and not loving it, since it seems to be a new favorite for so many. I may need to give it another chance. The decor is beautiful. I just wasn't in love with the food. Restaurant also seemed a bit loud and busy.

Pros:

Great decor.

Cons:

Loud and busy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JillC Review Date: 06/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had an interesting experience! A horrible thunderstorm threatened our experience but a fantastic server and really helpful manager helped it be a minor inconvenience. The food was delicious and service was wonderful.

Pros:

great food, awesome service

Cons:

If you sit outside, weather can be an issue
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex