Reviews of BOATHOUSE

Reviews

53

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Other Menus at The BOATHOUSE

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

The BOATHOUSE

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by MsLeslie Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Boathouse was so kind to let us be seated an hour earlier from our reservation on a Friday lunch. The oysters are super fresh at standard prices. We got the lobster roll and Andouille sausage and shrimp Mac and cheese, both underwhelming with little to no flavor. I would come here again for the ambiance only.

Pros:

Next to the water and wonderful place to have a relaxing lunch.

Cons:

Nothing special about the food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My mom and I were there for lunch in the middle of April 2022 during spring break, the crab cake was amazing and the coconut shrimp was delicious, the fish was great and the drink was super awesome!

Pros:

Eating outside, delicious, discount for the amphicars

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 03/05/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here during the busy Thanksgiving holiday. We were seated right away with a walk up - but it was an off time 3 pm. If you can’t find reservations on MDE try OpenTable or just check with the hostess. We had a great time! Our server, Ariel, was awesome! She made my husband creamy horseradish sauce for his sliders and recommended a lunch size portion of the Mac’N’Cheese for me. The food was really good and the atmosphere was fun. The Razzmatazz cocktail was fun. It was a very enjoyable time even though the restaurant was packed

Pros:

Service, atmosphere food

Cons:

Might be pricy for some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wampus Review Date: 01/16/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We made reservations, so our wait wasn't very long. We ate outside it was very crowded, but our table was not to close to another table. The servers were awesome. We had some adult beverages(the glasses were neat) we both had the red grouper, which was awesome. By the way, the rolls were to die for, thanks, Molly..

Pros:

The atmosphere and food are above par.

Cons:

The con I could think of was there could've been more rolls.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 01/14/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love, love, LOVED our dining experience here! We went for a late lunch/early dinner and had an excellent time. Our service was great and we had some of the best tasting raw oysters I've ever had. Personally, I think this is the best seafood I've had on property. I've dined at Paddlefish, Narcoossee's, Flying Fish, Coral Reef, and other Disney restaurants known for seafood, and Boathouse is at the top of my list 100%. The vibe was fun and not too stuffy, considering it is one of Disney's Fine/Signature restaurants. Highly recommend!

Pros:

food, service, vibe, excellent seafood

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 01/02/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite restaurants in all of Disney World! I typically don't eat at seafood restaurants as I am not a seafood lover, but Boathouse has a large menu and options for every eater. The bread is delicious (and free!) and I love their sandwiches and salads. Their desserts especially the macademia one are delicious. Service has always been great and the staff are super friendly!

Pros:

Food, service, menu variety, theming, free bread, views

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best meal we had during our vacation. We dined here on Oct.26. Johnathan our server was attentive and knowledgeable of the menu. My sister ordered a drink and he asked if she liked really sweet drinks comparing it to a candy. She ordered something different. Not many places will make sure you order something you will be happy with. All 5 in our party raved about their food from the appetizers to the desserts. The fried clam strips, coconut shrimp, calamari and chip/dip appetizers were delicious. 3 of us had the filet mignon. It was the best I ever had. The other 2 agreed. My sister had the roasted chicken breast which she said was very good and the other in our party had the grilled Mahi sandwich. He also said it was delicious. We had the cheesecake and key lime pie for dessert and they were great way to end a wonderful meal. This will become a must do in the future.

Pros:

service, food

Cons:

a little pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Without question our favorite place to dine in DW . Great atmosphere and great food .Excellent service too . Ask for Marcus . He is the MAN ! Tip him well , he deserves it for being the best waiter I've ever encountered . Going next month and can't wait to go there. Food highlights over the years : Fillet , Burger , raw bar , dinner rolls rule , Lobster pasta dish was top ten meal all time . Expensive , but so what . At least the food matches up to the price and your on vacation anyway . Live it up !

Pros:

Love the place . Has the feel of a Jersey Shore high end joint right on the water . Have enjoyed everything over the years .

Cons:

NO cons at all .........
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LaurenK Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved the atmosphere here. We were given a choice to sit inside or outside, since it was hot (lunch in June 2021), we sat inside. I had the filet sliders with fries and they were fantastic. There was not a single thing left on my plate. Even the rolls were delicious, they were covered in honey and butter. I can’t wait to come back.

Pros:

Great food, great atmosphere, attentive service

Cons:

We sat in the very back room which was nice, but a different type of atmosphere from what you see when you walk in. The back feels more formal and main part where the oyster bar felt more fun so felt like we were missing out on something
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely LOVED this restaurant! The atmosphere is amazing and the food was phenomenal. They have live music which was an awesome perk. I would eat here over and over again!

Pros:

Great food & drinks, great atmosphere, great entertainment

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 71%

Read All Reviews (45)
Leave a Review of T-Rex