Reviews of Paradiso 37

Reviews

20

Rating

6.3 / 10

Recommended By

60%



Other Menus at Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by AnxiousMillenial Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I made a lunch reservation ahead of my trip, as I'm a picky eater and the menu was full of Latin food that I was certain I'd enjoy. The reservation was unnecessary as the place was completely empty. The most action happening was at the bar, as people took drinks to go. I was seated at a high top by the bar and immediately taken care of by one of the bar tenders. Pam was great, really friendly, and quick. I ordered the sangria and the skirt steak with truffle fries. The sangria was amazing. Sweet and light. The skirt steak arrived sizzling and looked and smelled amazing. Unfortunately, it was not all the best tasting. It came with caramelized onions which sweetened such a savory dish. The chimichurri sauce was also missing something flavor wise. The steak itself was perfectly cooked. The truffle fries were sub par to the ones I had at the Boathouse in the beginning of my trip. Truly paled in comparison. After eating, I realized why the place was so dead. The food was just not good. I could've spent $60 elsewhere and enjoyed it way more. I'd skip this restaurant, but I would take the sangria to go.

Pros:

Great drinks. Good service. No wait time.

Cons:

Food isn't really that great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/07/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Only place in Disney Springs available Should have gone elsewhere. Paid way too much for mediocre food. Chunks of pale lettuce in salad, tough meat, unidentifiable filling in quesadillas, large chunks of fried fish in tacos (and condiments not as described). Will never return.

Pros:

Reservation available

Cons:

Price, quality
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We only went here because they were the only place with a normal timed reservation for our group of 6. Food was okay. Not bad but nothing special for the price. Fish tacos were good.

Pros:

Not bad tasting

Cons:

Slow staff, prices to food meh
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Cannot Recommend. We showed up 15 minutes early for a 6:30 reservation, we were a party of two. We were surprised when we were immediately seated. That’s where the good part ends...
We were seated in a booth adjacent to the door to the patio- and while we waited the 22 minutes to even be acknowledged by a server, the multiple propping and unpropping of this door by staff and mgmt was comical - finally a server, We had plenty of time to review the menu and were prepared to order, only to be advised that dining plan choices were limited as were the cocktails.
We then had to go back to reviewing the menu and ending up settling in choices- it’s now almost 7 o’clock - the cocktails arrived 15 minutes later- salads not served prior to main course all arrives at one time- now at 7:45 we just wanted to leave- we were eating our meal when a member of mgmt staff berated a sever, on the restaurant floor in front of guests!!!!! It was horrible.
We got our dessert at 8:30- to go.
2 1/2 hours for this- please note the tables around us were seated and reseated twice during our meal and the party of nine that was seated after us ... was in dessert by the time we got our meal.
***churros to go not good later***

Pros:

Got nothing

Cons:

Slow, noisy, dining plan restrictions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Food is really good! Fish tacos are AMAZING!! Service was slow. Adult beverage was just okay.

Pros:

Fish tacos Not too crowded at lunch

Cons:

Slow service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stopped in for lunch and found it to be a very comfortable, airy restaurant and someone was playing guitar and singing outside and the music was piped in. I was so glad we found this place. Our service was great. We just ordered chicken sandwiches and tortilla chips with cheese sauce. Everything was very tasty. It was a perfect stop on a day we chose to just hang out downtown and relax. It's been a few months since we were there and I keep remembering it and that I have to go back next time I am there.

Pros:

Good food, relaxing atmosphere and great service

Cons:

There's 2 entrances and 1 which requires stairs which might be a problem for some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Enjoyed our time here. The food was good. Our server was very friendly.

Pros:

Good atmosphere. Food good

Cons:

Pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LisaRodriquenz Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I recently ate at this restaurant with a large group (around 30). We had two separate reservations and still had to add to the reservation when we arrived. The staff and restaurant went out of their way to help us all be seated. We had two large tables in the outdoor seating area. They were super helpful and made the evening nice. Although the service was a bit slow, they really weren't prepared for a party of our size so I am sure that is why. The food was just okay. Nothing extraordinary, but the environment was nice.

Pros:

Staff was super helpful; they were able to seat a large party together with short notice

Cons:

Service was slow; food was good, but nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by psimon1210 Review Date: 09/06/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

There were 4 of us. We ordered four platters (about $16 each, and an order of chips/salsa($6).

The chips were expensive for what we got and none of the platters arrived hot. They all arrived warm, at best. Took a while to get the check. Never going back and don't recommend it.

Pros:

It was convenient

Cons:

Food, spped of service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by miketp Review Date: 06/10/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

THE FIRST THING I WANT TO SAY IS CHECK YOUR BILL CLOSELY. Ours had multiple mistakes. We were supposed to get a 20% DVC discount and they only took off about 2% until I called them on it. Also my sister-in-law was billed for a New York Strip steak even though she had a skirt steak. My glass of reposada which was listed on the menu as $14 was charged at $18.I ate here with my wife and sister-in-law on 6/4/16. We had reservations and were seated quickly. The waitress was personable and attentive. It was so loud we had to practically yell in order to be heard. There were several large groups around us including one with obnoxious drunks. The waitress brought our drinks and nachos quickly but it went downhill from there. My burrito was mostly dough and the steak inside was tough. My sister-in-law ordered rare skirt steak and they brought out a well done sirloin. The waitress took it back and appeared embarrassed.

Pros:

nachos, margaritas, and tequila menu

Cons:

loud, congested, errors in billing
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex