Reviews of Paradiso 37

Reviews

26

Rating

5.54 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Other Menus at Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Paradiso 37, Taste of the Americas

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/18/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Absolutely awful service . Do NOT come here. Food came before drinks and manager never came to the table after we requested to speak to him. We waited 45 minutes for our drinks. We asked for our checks at 8 pm and didn’t get them until 8:20. Once we gave our credit cards it took more than 15 minutes to get them back. Food was cold when we received it.

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

See above
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mackennacheer Review Date: 07/24/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Not worth the tall price. My food was on the bland side and half of our chips (which are not complementary) came out stale. The margarita there, though it did not list sour in the ingredients, is super sweet each time I get it and it's the only drink in Springs that I've never been able to power through and finish. Also, and this is just a personal preference, I'm not a fan of their smoky salsa. The service was also slow (and this is coming from a former server) and I am not counting the time it took for the food to be prepared (getting us water, checking in, bringing our check, etc.). Overall, it was an unsatisfying experience and I will not be making another reservation there.

Pros:

Menu has variety

Cons:

Expensive for what you get Not-so-good drinks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/16/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Do not accept Apple Pay or any Disney payment for dinner

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Cold food / bad service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/16/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Ate here as DVC members on 5/15. Shoved in the back corner and completely ignored. Drinks never refreshed / no water no new drinks - nothing. Sat for 45 minutes before anyone acknowledged we were here. Used to be one of our favorite restaurants - definitely not the same. Also would not accept the DVC discount just so you know.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Terrible service , no dis punt, no service - thirsty and no option for dessert. One of the most ridiculous dining experiences I’ve ever had ever
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Do not go to dinner here. They do not understand the word reservation. The food is served cold and our evening plans were ruined because we waited almost 2 hours for our food.

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Slow slow slow. Just a very poorly managed establishment.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Catq10 Review Date: 04/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The happy hour at this place is so worth it the apps and drinks were good. I loved their margaritas! The outdoor bar is especially good if you’re bar hopping and the service was great would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Happy hour!!!

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AnxiousMillenial Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I made a lunch reservation ahead of my trip, as I'm a picky eater and the menu was full of Latin food that I was certain I'd enjoy. The reservation was unnecessary as the place was completely empty. The most action happening was at the bar, as people took drinks to go. I was seated at a high top by the bar and immediately taken care of by one of the bar tenders. Pam was great, really friendly, and quick. I ordered the sangria and the skirt steak with truffle fries. The sangria was amazing. Sweet and light. The skirt steak arrived sizzling and looked and smelled amazing. Unfortunately, it was not all the best tasting. It came with caramelized onions which sweetened such a savory dish. The chimichurri sauce was also missing something flavor wise. The steak itself was perfectly cooked. The truffle fries were sub par to the ones I had at the Boathouse in the beginning of my trip. Truly paled in comparison. After eating, I realized why the place was so dead. The food was just not good. I could've spent $60 elsewhere and enjoyed it way more. I'd skip this restaurant, but I would take the sangria to go.

Pros:

Great drinks. Good service. No wait time.

Cons:

Food isn't really that great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/07/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Only place in Disney Springs available Should have gone elsewhere. Paid way too much for mediocre food. Chunks of pale lettuce in salad, tough meat, unidentifiable filling in quesadillas, large chunks of fried fish in tacos (and condiments not as described). Will never return.

Pros:

Reservation available

Cons:

Price, quality
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We only went here because they were the only place with a normal timed reservation for our group of 6. Food was okay. Not bad but nothing special for the price. Fish tacos were good.

Pros:

Not bad tasting

Cons:

Slow staff, prices to food meh
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Cannot Recommend. We showed up 15 minutes early for a 6:30 reservation, we were a party of two. We were surprised when we were immediately seated. That’s where the good part ends...
We were seated in a booth adjacent to the door to the patio- and while we waited the 22 minutes to even be acknowledged by a server, the multiple propping and unpropping of this door by staff and mgmt was comical - finally a server, We had plenty of time to review the menu and were prepared to order, only to be advised that dining plan choices were limited as were the cocktails.
We then had to go back to reviewing the menu and ending up settling in choices- it’s now almost 7 o’clock - the cocktails arrived 15 minutes later- salads not served prior to main course all arrives at one time- now at 7:45 we just wanted to leave- we were eating our meal when a member of mgmt staff berated a sever, on the restaurant floor in front of guests!!!!! It was horrible.
We got our dessert at 8:30- to go.
2 1/2 hours for this- please note the tables around us were seated and reseated twice during our meal and the party of nine that was seated after us ... was in dessert by the time we got our meal.
***churros to go not good later***

Pros:

Got nothing

Cons:

Slow, noisy, dining plan restrictions
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.3/ 10 Recommended By: 76%

Read All Reviews (41)
Leave a Review of T-Rex