Reviews of Disney Junior Play ‘N Dine at Hollywood & Vine

Reviews

45

Rating

8.09 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Hollywood and Vine

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Hollywood and Vine

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Holly93 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Even as two grown adults eating here for Disney Junior Play n Dine, it was so cute and so much fun. The characters interacted with us just as much as the kids! The food was actually really good for breakfast. Lots of options to choose from at the buffet and the cast member refilled my coffee at least 4 times, she was ON it! The cast member also checked on us multiple times to make sure we were having a great experience. Definitely worth stopping in. The characters were adorable even though I don't have kids myself.

Pros:

Cute characters, lots of food choices, great cast member service, well priced for what you get.

Cons:

The restaurant layout is a little bit crowded, beware those who use medical devices. My walker almost took out a few toes even with me being super careful.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We are here with a large group on the dining plan. There were plenty of options and the food was good. The characters were wonderful and came around multiple times which allowed our kiddos to get up the nerve to interact.

Pros:

Food is good

Cons:

If we were paying out of pocket, the sticker shock would have made me question eating here.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Ate here on oct 26 2019. Food wasn't the problem it was the manager and our waiter both need classes on how to treat a family with a special needs child.. Manager went out of his way to make us feel uncomfortable since our daughter was not eating due to feeding issues.. Actually leaned over my husband while eating to see if my daughter was disabled.. If i knew my daughter wouldn't freak out I would have got up and left.. Waiter just had no manners.. Food was ok nothing great or worth going again.. Characters came by rather quickly.

Pros:

none

Cons:

everything
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 05/17/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Horrible food and service.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

food selection was horrible. Server never came to table to ask if we wanted more drinks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This gets a high rating because of the fact that you get the meet the Disney Junior characters. You are here for that reason and that reason only and if you don't care about that then don't come. You can meet the characters without coming here, but it's convenient and a way to enjoy lunch and keep the kids occupied. FYI this shares a bathroom with the 50's restaurant. Buffet with a larger selection than most, but nothing to die for.

Pros:

Disney Junior characters meet and greet. Can also get the Fantastic dining package with character meet and greet for 1 credit. Large buffet selection

Cons:

Tight space, shares a bathroom with the 50's restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

You are definitely going to this for the character interaction, which was great. We were there early into lunch service and the characters all came around at least twice. The food was mediocre at best. The corn dogs and macaroni and cheese were the best bet, they are always reliable! This is a good choice if meeting these particular characters are a priority, but not if really good food is what you are looking for.

Pros:

character interactions good service

Cons:

blah food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kellylsmith Review Date: 03/17/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The hand-carved turkey was great - very moist. Also enjoyed the vegetable soup. Other food was average at best. Desserts were enjoyable and varied and the soft ice cream always a hit. Stressful making sure you don't miss a character interaction while getting food at the buffet.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 01/16/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

3 children in our party of 11.

had an early seating, so the food was hot.

characters were great with the kids. came around 3x times

Pros:

the characters

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 01/10/2017

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

If you want to take photos of all the Disney Jr. friends at one time. This is your place.

I have been here several times and the waitstaff always seem to be rushed and un-attentive. I think they have too many tables to be able to give each guest a quality service experience.

The fresh fruit is delicious. We love the Mickey waffles and tater tots. Bacon thin, but good. Kids love the self-serve ice cream machine because at Disney Ice Cream IS for breakfast.

And here is the sad part. The dancing? It's gone. No singing and dancing Pirate Rock or having a parade with Doc McStuffins. So sad. This is what set this breakfast apart from all the others.

Prices went up, too. My daughter, now considered "adult," my boy and I paid 83.00 plus a tip to eat breakfast here. We could get the same foods at our resort food court.

Pros:

character photos all at once/food

Cons:

NO Dancing??? Whaaaaat?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by pwood78 Review Date: 10/10/2016

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our party of 6 ate here on Monday, Sept 26 for lunch. We were seated quickly and I honestly don't remember what we ate. No one at the table was impressed by the food.

The characters took a long time to make their way around because they were taking frequent breaks, and when they did stop at our table it was rushed. I had to stop them to have them sign the kids autograph books. Doc McStuffins didn't even stop at our table. She waved and kept walking, we had 3 children at our table. My friend's daughter chased her down to take a picture. I had to ask when we were ready to leave if we could meet her and get a picture. So we waited in a little booth for her to come around and take a picture.

There were Halloween theme desserts and those were delicious.

Pros:

Dessert

Cons:

Food not the best/Characters didn't spend much time
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios