Reviews of Roundup Rodeo BBQ Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

16

Rating

6.94 / 10

Recommended By

44%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Roundup Rodeo BBQ

Services: Table Service , Family Style, Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Menus at Roundup Rodeo BBQ

Reviewed by Krissy0131 Review Date: 07/18/2024

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Don't waste your money. Since opening day they have decreased their menu sides but they didn't decrease the price. You are paying character dining prices without a character interaction, Disney needs to make some adjustments either to the price or the experience.

Pros:

On-point scenery, it's straight from the movies.

Cons:

not worth the price, eat at the Brown Derby instead
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stallisman Review Date: 05/16/2024

Rating: (8)
Recommended

May 5, 2024. Our group loves family style food
and BBQ so this was an easy choice even with no kids in our group. Plus it was new to us. Theming was good, though there are some seating areas where you're not in the midst of things. We all thought the food was good, though perhaps nothing special or new. The sweet pepper jam with the rolls was my favorite part of the meal. Service was good. We were seated a little before our reservation time and the food came quickly. The cost is about $5-10 more than family dining elsewhere at WDW.

Pros:

Plenty of food

Cons:

loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 03/10/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I reviewed this when it first opened and am happy to say they have fixed the waiting issue. We were in and out of there quickly. We were not rushed out or anything, but we don’t like to spend a lot of time eating. Food was good. Service was excellent and the theming is the best!!

Pros:

Fast, family style, lots to pick from.

Cons:

Crowded and loud.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by haleymm12 Review Date: 02/27/2024

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

fun to go once to enjoy the experience of being one of andy's toys. but when i say once, i mean once and that's it. i'm a plant-based eater and luckily my food platter looked more enjoyable that the regular meat platter for someone else in my party. even my meat was mostly not well. some of it was good, but my appetite was mostly put off by it. i enjoyed the side dishes, though. other members of my party were disappointed as well. they despised the meat platter and i'm not even kidding, a friend of mine considered going vegetarian after seeing it lol. there was an alcoholic drink on the menu that was supposed to be watermelon flavored and everyone at the table took a sip to try it and all of us thought it tasted like pool water. the castmember/waitress was very friendly though, and was fantastic when accommodating my food sensitivities. i would never go here again, but it was worth it to try it for myself.

Pros:

highly themed and great visuals. fun experience, good service

Cons:

too expensive, food not that great for adults and definitely not good for kids. should have a character dining element for the price that it costs.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SchoolBob Review Date: 02/07/2024

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Roundup Rodeo suffers from the same issue as Coral Reef. It’s all about the theme and disappoints from its offerings. The setting is beyond cute. The decor is imaginative and engaging. The food is served family style in a skillet. They do not have a children’s meal. This is a restaurant geared for kids yet the family style contains almost all entrees for an adult taste, save Mac and cheese. Family style meals seem to be the a Disney favorite of late. I enjoy a menu where I can pick my meal not one without a choice. The entrees were very average and they do not honor passholder discounts. At least Coral Reef offers a menu. Kids will probably leave hungry.

Pros:

Decor

Cons:

Average Family Style Entrees
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/02/2024

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Theming and Atmosphere was Ok.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food lacked flavor. Not worth the price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2023

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The atmosphere at Roundup Rodeo BBQ is amazing. If you have kids that love Toy Story, I think you definitely need to make a stop here. But be aware that the food is nothing special, with the exception of the biscuits (those things are amazing).

Pros:

The atmosphere of this restaurant is so much fun. Everywhere you look there's something to see and there are a few surprises in store. The biscuits and sweet pepper jelly were truly one of the best things I ate my entire vacation.

Cons:

Other than the biscuits, the rest of the food is underwhelming.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ainebegonia Review Date: 09/30/2023

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This is a theme restaurant and it excels at its theme. It's adorable and the sizing is consistent. The hobby horses that children get to ride to the table is another nice touch.

When it comes to the food, Roundup Rodeo is less consistent. The cheddar biscuits are almost as good as Red Lobster's The salads are not great, one is literally just pieces of watermelon with pieces of wilty mint. My companions enjoyed the ribs and chicken, but did not care for the dry brisket or uninspired sausage.

I do not eat meat and we had communicated that I would only be eating sides. Due to either mishearing or misunderstanding, they did bring out the plant based trio for me. The smell was unfortunate.

We got the potato salad, the loaded tots, corn on the cob, and the macaroni and cheese.

The potato salad was not good. The only positive thing said about it was at least it doesn't have raisins.

The loaded tots were okay, but not remarkable. The mainly tasted like, well, crunchy tots. There was no other flavor to be found.

The corn on the cob was good. It did have a bit of char on it which some may be adverse to.

The macaroni and cheese was very creamy and cheesy. I would have preferred it without the crumbled goldfish. I think they may have been why they tasted so salty. I am personally not a fan of overly salty food.

Dessert was tiny and not all you care to eat. One of my companions passed, one chose the Forky cup cake, and I chose the chocolate silk pie. The cupcake was a pretty standard cupcake with a cookie stuck in it. The pie was also fairly standard.

The price was a little high for a non character meal.

Pros:

Very cute theme

Cons:

Food is not great.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by shageek77 Review Date: 09/24/2023

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Go for the theming but the food is average at best. The best main course was the Vegetarian meal. The sides were okay nothing stood out. I agree that the biscuits are one of the best parts. Service was okay (Our waitress was struggling to get to us (2) because she was so busy with bigger groups so we felt "left out"). She saw our disappointment and let us take our dessert to go (In a drink cup). Very loud and hard to hear my son at the table and the waitress when she took our initial order.

Pros:

Theming

Cons:

Food Okay, very hard to hear
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/22/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is for everyone and I love this they have bqq, mac and chesse, and more.

Pros:

Great food good for everyone

Cons:

On more of the expensive side
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios