Reviews of Minnie's Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine

Reviews

23

Rating

6.35 / 10

Recommended By

61%



View Menus at Hollywood and Vine Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Hollywood and Vine including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/hollywood-and-vine

Minnie invites you to meet all of her friends at delightful dinner parties throughout the year!

Join Minnie, Mickey, Donald, Daisy and Goofy for dinner celebrations centered on seasonal 'deliciousness.' The mouse-with-the-mostest hosts sensational nights that mix unique music and décor with menu items commemorating winter holidays, the verdant bounty of spring, sizzling summer fun or Halloween chills 'n' thrills!

Guests can pose for pics with Disney Characters, meet others as they stop by, and participate in table activities geared to the theme. Plus, the party gifts make great souvenirs!

Minnie’s Seasonal Dining events cost $46.99 per adult and $27.99 per child, plus tax and gratuity. Some dining plans accepted.

Experiences and dates include:

January 8, 2018 – March 11, 2018
Minnie’s Silver Screen Dine
Celebrate Hollywood blockbusters at a banquet honoring the glitz and glamor of Tinseltown!

March 12, 2016 – June 3, 2018
Minnie’s Springtime Dine
Shake off winter’s chill with a fabulous fête marking the bright and beautiful delights of spring!

June 4, 2018 – September 2, 2018
Minnie’s Summertime Dine
Heat things up at a beach-inspired bash welcoming the excitement of the season!

September 3, 2018 – November 8, 2018
Minnie’s Halloween Dine
Head to Minnie’s favorite haunt as all her pals gather for a frightfully festive Halloween feast!

November 9 2018 – January 6, 2019
Minnie’s Holiday Dine
Deck the halls at a dazzling dinner party filled with holiday cheer and the joy of the season!

Reviewed by Cheese Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Brilliant Halloween themed dining and the cast and characters were amazing!!

Pros:

+ Meeting Minnie on arrival, she was amazing and even had my 9 year old completely Star struck! + Great variety of food, I’m vegetarian and there was plenty of choice for me. + The characters visited us several times, and we even had a little dance with Goofy - lovely party atmosphere! + Lovely little party bags + Even though it was busy, the cast did not try to rush us, which we really appreciated!

Cons:

- There were none, this was the best character dining experience with the fab 5 during our 2 week visit!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmJ Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Overall, we were very disappointed with our Halloween lunch (Sept 2019). While we were quickly seated, the food was not good (even the standard kids fair). The characters took a long time to make their way around (even though the restaurant was far from full). We waited over 20 minutes after eating to meet them, which was the sole reason we were there.

Based on the reviews, I was not expecting much, but it still missed the mark. If they changed it up to a family-style meal, we'd consider going back. At this point, we won't go again.

Pros:

Quickly Seated

Cons:

Basic buffet food, slow service, and look wait for character interactions
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved the buffet. It had a good food selection. Great character meet and greet.

Pros:

Food and characters

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChaseDisneyWorldAdultsGuide Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Everyone who is complaining about this place is doing it wrong lol! Pro-Tip: Grab a dinner reservation between 730-8pm (these are the latest you are allowed to get) at the end of the night if any food runs out they have to make it fresh AND the characters spend so much time with you that you almost need to ask them to go away so you can eat LOL! My family has booked it twice in the late window and had this great experience both times in the last 2 years!

Pros:

Great character experience and lots of time with characters

Cons:

not as big of a selection on the buffet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We ate here for dinner and it was truly awful! The food was horrible. They didn't play Christmas music. The characters have no handlers to take pictures. Four years ago they served tasty adorable Christmas desserts. Now the desserts are not even worth eating. I'll never return

Pros:

The bread was good. The parmesan cheese was good.

Cons:

The food is horrible.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst food I have eaten in awhile. Was there for the halloween dine.. Food was awful the only thing edible was the salads.

Pros:

you get to see the fab 5 in costumes

Cons:

food
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I've never been to the real Hollywood and Vine, but I would like to after eating here!

Pros:

fun

Cons:

busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 12/05/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family of 4 had dinner here last week. The food was very good and a nice selection as well. The characters: Minnie, Mickey, Daisey and Donald Duck came round to take pictures and their Christmas outfits were really nice. But there seemed to be no pattern to how they toured the dining areas. It was a long time to wait for them all to come around. It was our last thing planned for the day so we didn't mind waiting as it gave us a chance to relax. At the front of the restaurant Santa Goofy posed with a photopass photographer to take pictures as well. We opted to get ours pics with Goofy till the end. There was a good selection and everyone was able to find enough to eat to fill them up, a tall order with 2 teen boys and hungry DH. I loved the meatballs, green beans, salmon and the desserts are the mini ones all very good!

Pros:

Great way to celebrate holidays, the characters were wonderful and really interacted with us, good food and great desserts!

Cons:

Expensive, chaotic and spent alot of time waiting for characters to make it us.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/24/2018

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Started off being taken back for reservation 45 mins late after being told we were on the no show list- stood right on the steps and name was never called. Food is extremely subpar and desserts were horrible. Best thing was interactions with the characters and waiter.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Food- over $50 for Golden Coral fare.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's cool the see the characters in seasonal outfits. Similar to the Disney Junior, that's what you are here for. The buffet has a large selection but the food isn't that great. If you care about seeing some main Disney Characters in X-Mas outfits than this is worth it.

Pros:

Meet and greet with main Disney Characters in X-Mas outfits, larger of the buffet selections

Cons:

Tight seating, good is OK but not amazing
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios