Reviews of Minnie's Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine

Reviews

26

Rating

6.23 / 10

Recommended By

58%



View Menus at Hollywood and Vine Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Hollywood and Vine including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/hollywood-and-vine

Minnie invites you to meet all of her friends at delightful dinner parties throughout the year!

Join Minnie, Mickey, Donald, Daisy and Goofy for dinner celebrations centered on seasonal 'deliciousness.' The mouse-with-the-mostest hosts sensational nights that mix unique music and décor with menu items commemorating winter holidays, the verdant bounty of spring, sizzling summer fun or Halloween chills 'n' thrills!

Guests can pose for pics with Disney Characters, meet others as they stop by, and participate in table activities geared to the theme. Plus, the party gifts make great souvenirs!

Minnie’s Seasonal Dining events cost $46.99 per adult and $27.99 per child, plus tax and gratuity. Some dining plans accepted.

Experiences and dates include:

January 8, 2018 – March 11, 2018
Minnie’s Silver Screen Dine
Celebrate Hollywood blockbusters at a banquet honoring the glitz and glamor of Tinseltown!

March 12, 2016 – June 3, 2018
Minnie’s Springtime Dine
Shake off winter’s chill with a fabulous fête marking the bright and beautiful delights of spring!

June 4, 2018 – September 2, 2018
Minnie’s Summertime Dine
Heat things up at a beach-inspired bash welcoming the excitement of the season!

September 3, 2018 – November 8, 2018
Minnie’s Halloween Dine
Head to Minnie’s favorite haunt as all her pals gather for a frightfully festive Halloween feast!

November 9 2018 – January 6, 2019
Minnie’s Holiday Dine
Deck the halls at a dazzling dinner party filled with holiday cheer and the joy of the season!

Reviewed by KateDay Review Date: 10/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family loved the meal with Minnie and friends. We were here back in December 2019 and the whole experience was amazing. The food we had was fresh and yummy! Since it was Holiday Dine we got our picture with Santa Goofy! We our headed back for the first week of December and I’m super excited to have reservations here again. The Character costumes are a real treat!

Pros:

Great way to see the Characters and we really enjoyed the food

Cons:

We had a reservation and had to wait almost an hour for our table but we did have a place to sit with plenty of free iced water to drink.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Our service was so slow. Parties around us were seated after us and left before us? We spent about very little time actually eating. Food was fair. Not totally a kid friendly meal so if your kids are into quick service meals, this probably isn’t a good option.

Pros:

Characters during covid

Cons:

Two hour meal.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We wanted to hit as many character meals as we could on our last trip, so we went here on our Hollywood Studios day on February 29, 2020. The food was, unfortunately, what the other bad reviews said. The pasta looked ok, but it did not taste ok. The sauce was basically tomato acid and salt. The meat was tough. The desserts were dry. It was just all kind of blah. The restaurant was also overall pretty messy. The character interaction was ok, but for better food and a better character experience, there are a lot of other choices out there.

Pros:

Characters are there, and they do try to hit every table.

Cons:

The food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cheese Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Brilliant Halloween themed dining and the cast and characters were amazing!!

Pros:

+ Meeting Minnie on arrival, she was amazing and even had my 9 year old completely Star struck! + Great variety of food, I’m vegetarian and there was plenty of choice for me. + The characters visited us several times, and we even had a little dance with Goofy - lovely party atmosphere! + Lovely little party bags + Even though it was busy, the cast did not try to rush us, which we really appreciated!

Cons:

- There were none, this was the best character dining experience with the fab 5 during our 2 week visit!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmJ Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Overall, we were very disappointed with our Halloween lunch (Sept 2019). While we were quickly seated, the food was not good (even the standard kids fair). The characters took a long time to make their way around (even though the restaurant was far from full). We waited over 20 minutes after eating to meet them, which was the sole reason we were there.

Based on the reviews, I was not expecting much, but it still missed the mark. If they changed it up to a family-style meal, we'd consider going back. At this point, we won't go again.

Pros:

Quickly Seated

Cons:

Basic buffet food, slow service, and look wait for character interactions
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved the buffet. It had a good food selection. Great character meet and greet.

Pros:

Food and characters

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChaseDisneyWorldAdultsGuide Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Everyone who is complaining about this place is doing it wrong lol! Pro-Tip: Grab a dinner reservation between 730-8pm (these are the latest you are allowed to get) at the end of the night if any food runs out they have to make it fresh AND the characters spend so much time with you that you almost need to ask them to go away so you can eat LOL! My family has booked it twice in the late window and had this great experience both times in the last 2 years!

Pros:

Great character experience and lots of time with characters

Cons:

not as big of a selection on the buffet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We ate here for dinner and it was truly awful! The food was horrible. They didn't play Christmas music. The characters have no handlers to take pictures. Four years ago they served tasty adorable Christmas desserts. Now the desserts are not even worth eating. I'll never return

Pros:

The bread was good. The parmesan cheese was good.

Cons:

The food is horrible.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst food I have eaten in awhile. Was there for the halloween dine.. Food was awful the only thing edible was the salads.

Pros:

you get to see the fab 5 in costumes

Cons:

food
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I've never been to the real Hollywood and Vine, but I would like to after eating here!

Pros:

fun

Cons:

busy
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios