Reviews of Minnie’s Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine

Reviews

29

Rating

6.48 / 10

Recommended By

62%



Other Menus at Hollywood and Vine

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Hollywood and Vine

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We attended during the modified dining experience: family style salad, choice of entree and dessert, socially distanced character visits. The food was delicious! My group enjoyed the prime rib and the salmon and both were excellent! The desserts are served "deconstructed" style and were also delicious. Plenty of allergy-safe options on the menu as well. I wouldn't mind if they kept this style of dining permanently over the former buffet.

Pros:

Delicious food, lots of character interaction, fun seasonal theming.

Cons:

A little expensive.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I ate there mid-November 2020 for lunch. The meal started with (warm) rolls and butter, and salad with ranch dressing. For our entrees, we both chose the Prime Rib, which came with mashed potatoes and roasted brussel sprouts. We were both a bit wary about the brussel sprouts, but our waiter highly recommended them, and he was right! Everything was delicious. For dessert we had the Sugar Free Lemon Sorbet, which was also very good. Our waiter was very friendly, and top-notch. The characters were dressed up for Christmas, and went around individually and posed for pictures at least twice. We could take pictures OF them, just not WITH them, which was fine, because we knew this ahead of time, and with Covid-19, we were happy to have a character meal of any kind.

Pros:

Food and service excellent!

Cons:

Not too many choices on the menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Holly93 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We went to this restaurant before Covid, and it was so much fun. Even though it was only two adults in our party, the characters spent plenty of time with us too. The food was average for a buffet, but the price wasn't awful for what you got. We did leave full and happy. Also, the cast member came to check in with us at least 6 times during our meal. She was extremely friendly and even helped clear the way of characters and customers when I needed to get my rollator through to the bathroom and it was a little too crowded. I didn't even have to ask her, she just jumped right in to help.

Pros:

Decent food for the price. Characters were amazing. Good service.

Cons:

Restaurant can be crowded making it hard for those with mobility issues.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KateDay Review Date: 10/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family loved the meal with Minnie and friends. We were here back in December 2019 and the whole experience was amazing. The food we had was fresh and yummy! Since it was Holiday Dine we got our picture with Santa Goofy! We our headed back for the first week of December and I’m super excited to have reservations here again. The Character costumes are a real treat!

Pros:

Great way to see the Characters and we really enjoyed the food

Cons:

We had a reservation and had to wait almost an hour for our table but we did have a place to sit with plenty of free iced water to drink.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Our service was so slow. Parties around us were seated after us and left before us? We spent about very little time actually eating. Food was fair. Not totally a kid friendly meal so if your kids are into quick service meals, this probably isn’t a good option.

Pros:

Characters during covid

Cons:

Two hour meal.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We wanted to hit as many character meals as we could on our last trip, so we went here on our Hollywood Studios day on February 29, 2020. The food was, unfortunately, what the other bad reviews said. The pasta looked ok, but it did not taste ok. The sauce was basically tomato acid and salt. The meat was tough. The desserts were dry. It was just all kind of blah. The restaurant was also overall pretty messy. The character interaction was ok, but for better food and a better character experience, there are a lot of other choices out there.

Pros:

Characters are there, and they do try to hit every table.

Cons:

The food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cheese Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Brilliant Halloween themed dining and the cast and characters were amazing!!

Pros:

+ Meeting Minnie on arrival, she was amazing and even had my 9 year old completely Star struck! + Great variety of food, I’m vegetarian and there was plenty of choice for me. + The characters visited us several times, and we even had a little dance with Goofy - lovely party atmosphere! + Lovely little party bags + Even though it was busy, the cast did not try to rush us, which we really appreciated!

Cons:

- There were none, this was the best character dining experience with the fab 5 during our 2 week visit!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EmJ Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Overall, we were very disappointed with our Halloween lunch (Sept 2019). While we were quickly seated, the food was not good (even the standard kids fair). The characters took a long time to make their way around (even though the restaurant was far from full). We waited over 20 minutes after eating to meet them, which was the sole reason we were there.

Based on the reviews, I was not expecting much, but it still missed the mark. If they changed it up to a family-style meal, we'd consider going back. At this point, we won't go again.

Pros:

Quickly Seated

Cons:

Basic buffet food, slow service, and look wait for character interactions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved the buffet. It had a good food selection. Great character meet and greet.

Pros:

Food and characters

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChaseDisneyWorldAdultsGuide Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Everyone who is complaining about this place is doing it wrong lol! Pro-Tip: Grab a dinner reservation between 730-8pm (these are the latest you are allowed to get) at the end of the night if any food runs out they have to make it fresh AND the characters spend so much time with you that you almost need to ask them to go away so you can eat LOL! My family has booked it twice in the late window and had this great experience both times in the last 2 years!

Pros:

Great character experience and lots of time with characters

Cons:

not as big of a selection on the buffet
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios