Reviews of Minnie’s Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine

Reviews

32

Rating

6.75 / 10

Recommended By

66%



Other Menus at Hollywood and Vine

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Hollywood and Vine

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by disneyhardin Review Date: 11/13/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We dined here on the opening night and it was fantastic. We only waited about 5 minutes after checking in and were taken to a photo opp with Santa Goofy. There was a Photopass Photographer taking these pictures. We were told as we were being taken to our table that the characters would not be signing autographs and were given a little postcard with their signatures.

Once we were seated, Donald and Minnie came by right away. Their new Holiday Costumes are gorgeous. After our pictures with them, we were able to hit the buffet and it did not disappoint. There are lots of choices. There were at least 7 or so meat choices and lots of sides. The "kids" area of the buffet also had a good variety of foods. My favorites were the pretzel bread (the same rolls they have at Biergarten), the flank steak and the seafood mac and cheese.

There is a nice desert buffet also. I was a little disappointed that several of the deserts had peppermint on them and I don't like mint, so I only tried a couple of the deserts.

The characters rotated quickly, but didn't rush you at all. In the time it took us to eat, the characters came around twice.

This dinner was a great way to start the holiday season.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Crawale Review Date: 11/30/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I took my grandsons age 4 and 5 at Thanksgiving. The restaurant was unbelievably cold and we were seated near an air vent. I complained to the server and was told that 'other people are cold too' - if we wanted to move we could again wait to be seated. Supposedly maintenance had been informed but no change in temperature occurred while we were there. Since the entire restaurant was freezing and my grandsons wanted to see the characters we stayed. Characters were the usual, food was ordinary - H&V is not known as superior dining. My fingers turned blue by the end of the meal. We will never return to this restaurant.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Service, restaurant temperature, food bad to ordinary.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NJDzneMom Review Date: 12/12/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We attended Minnie's Holiday Dine the week of Dec 6, 2015. We loved the experience!

The dinner didn't start off great. The check-in was confusing because there were multiple servers directing you to line up in different places. It was a little frustrating.

However, once we got past that, the rest of the experience was terrific. The characters were adorable in their special holiday outfits. We had ample time to take pictures with them.

The food on the buffet was delicious. Boy did we overeat! The salads and appetizers were great! I particularly enjoyed the salad with pears and pomegranates. We also loved the flank steak, meatballs and carved meats. Everything was very tasty and hot and there were plenty of different choices for each of my family members.

The dessert section was wonderful. They had so many choices and I tasted many of them. Yum! And the special dessert decorations were very cute and festive for the season.

I would have expected the restaurant to be decorated a little more for the holiday dinner. It was a little lacking. Given how cute the characters were dressed, I think they could've done a little better job making the atmosphere a little more festive.

Our waitress was terrific and very attentive with drink refills, coffee, etc.

I would definitely recommend this event to those visiting HS during the holidays.

Pros:

Characters and Food Quality

Cons:

Entry to Restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cheyru Review Date: 12/14/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Had their steak worse every. Gravy tasted like canned gravy. Instant potatoes? No flavor. Weird purple somehing scooped onto steak tasted funny. With the rest of the bad experiences we had at Disney, will never visit again. ,

Pros:

Cons:

Food was terrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by saraht Review Date: 12/18/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I attended Minnie's Holiday Dine on 12/11. I had never been to Hollywood and Vine before because the Disney Junior characters aren't of interest to me.

We received great service from Joan our server! She kept our table cleared and drinks filled and even acted as a photographer a couple of times.

The food was really good and there was a great selection. I especially enjoyed the vegetable soup and asiago chicken breasts. And I may have made a trip to the kids buffet for tater tots! The desserts (my favorite part) were amazing! I enjoyed that they were all minature, so I didn't feel bad sampling almost everything.

The characters in their holiday outfits were so cute! It would have been nice to have had more decorations around the restaurant- but I guess they serve two other meals a day, so that is probably hard.

Overall- we LOVED it and would go back for a different season.

Pros:

characters, good selection of food, great service

Cons:

wait to be seated, lack of decorations
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 01/03/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here week of Dec 13 to 18. We changed one of our other reservations so that we could eat here for the Holiday Dinner with Minnie. Food was fine and must say a huge thank you to Chef Angel for his help with our 2 1/2 year old granddaughters food allergy. The gluten free mac and cheese was a big hit. This meal was ok and glad we did it once - we were to eat here again but decided to eat elsewhere.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BacktoDisney Review Date: 01/04/2016

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We were there on 12/28, this is a cold, loud restaurant. The food was plentiful, with many options, it just wasn't "the best". In fairness we were a group of 4 adults (youngest being 19) so even though the characters were great, we had been hoping to enjoy the food more as well.
Warning, this restaurant shares washrooms with Prime Time Cafe, and they are small washrooms. A trip there can be a long line up, which really does detract from the overall experience.

Pros:

seated promptly when we arrived

Cons:

noise/atmosphere
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stnick622 Review Date: 03/22/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

On 3/21 Mom and I attended the first Minnie's Springtime Dinner. Our server, Joan, kept our drinks full and our plates cleared. She even provided a few laughs.

For the spring dinner Daisy was up front greeting everyone. Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy roamed around and greeted everyone at their tables in their spring time best. Of the four that wondered around Goofy was the most memorable when he started to fly his kite when the song "let's go fly a kite" played on the soundtrack.

The food was pretty good. I enjoyed the pretzel rolls and the basil lime fruit the best. My favorite dessert was the passion fruit cakes. While the food was good I will tell you the characters make the meal.

Overall, this was a great experience. I have been to all three seasonal dinner dining experience so far at Hollywood & Vine (Minnie's Holiday Dine, Minnie's Silver Screen Dine, Minnie's Springtime Dine) and have reservations to return for Minnie's Summertime Dine as well as Minnie's Halloween Dine.

As an annual passholder, it is fun to attend these seasonal dinners to not only see the characters in their new outfits made just for this dinning experience but also to see the different food offerings for each seasonal dining experience.

Pros:

Characters, Server

Cons:

Busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We attended when the characters were dressed for Halloween. They were all really great and clearly having a good time entertaining everyone. Donald ad Mickey ended up being right next to each other and did some high fives and then waltzed together. So funny.

Food was really good. They made my son his own plate because he has Celiac, which was just great. Really made him feel special as opposed to having nothing fun to eat.

The only drawback is that the place is NOISY!! I spent a lot of time with our neighbors rear end in my face because she was so intent on taking pictures that she was oblivious to everyone around her. That happens sometimes, but kind of takes away from the experience. If you are OK with the noise, the characters are worth it and the food is good.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CanadianHolly68 Review Date: 12/06/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We are done with buffets! Only came here to see characters in a Christmas setting but this was disappointing. Bare minimum decorations, bland food, crowded and had to wait after meal to make sure we saw all characters as our little area was almost forgotten about. I thought we would have some Christmas food and festive atmosphere but none to be found. We did get the fantasmic package but we should have eaten at Mama Mia's.

Pros:

Meet characters

Cons:

Food, prices, atmosphere
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios