Reviews of Kat Saka’s Kettle — WDW

Reviews

9

Rating

6.44 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Reviewed by Mya Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Best quick service in GE imop. The selections were okay but in here to talk about the popcorn! Oooh baby was it delicious I love me some popcorn.

Pros:

Great popcorn

Cons:

Not the best food in wdw
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Below average setting, food isn’t great. I honestly don’t love it here.

Pros:

Great if the other options are over-crowded or closed!

Cons:

Below average food, not the best setting considering galaxy’s edge
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EmilyClark Review Date: 11/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

I was very underwhelmed with the popcorn here. I guess I had high expectations because EVERYONE had a bag of popcorn. It tasted alright, but the flavor wasn’t very bold. I think if it had a little more POP flavor, it’d be amazing.

Pros:

Cool experience eating weird popcorn

Cons:

Bland
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SuzQ92 Review Date: 11/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The Outpost Mix is such a yummy snack to have while exploring Galaxy's Edge! While the menu describes the popcorn as being sweet and spicy, I honestly didn't taste much of a difference between the two when eating the kernels separately. The flavors were mild but tasty, so don't be afraid if you're not a fan of spicy foods.

Pros:

This location offers a fun and unique snack that's just as pretty as it is tasty. Given that you can get regular popcorn pretty much anywhere around Walt Disney World property, it's worth mixing it up a bit to try this cool red and purple version!

Cons:

A very limited menu, and this place is kind of hard to find if you don't know where to look for it, but that just goes to show how important it is to explore Galaxy's Edge, because you never know what you're going to find!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GenStar Review Date: 11/13/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Classic snacks with a twist. Hot chocolate with some orange to it and colorful popcorn. Fun and different, but not terribly unique. This stand can also get some long lines at times, I think partly to do with its location in the market area.

Pros:

A twist on classic items.

Cons:

Not very unique. Long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KristineH128 Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It’s okay. Not highly recommended but it will do.

Pros:

Popcorn is good.

Cons:

Buffalo popcorn (well the spicy mix) def has an after bite.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

My boyfriend really enjoyed the flavors of the outpost mix - spicy and black licorice of sorts. Unfortunately I did not. If you are a Star Wars fan you should try it for the experience!

Pros:

Interesting flavor of popcorn

Cons:

Popcorn flavor might not be for everyone
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Okay i for one LOVE this popcorn it tastes like warm Fruity Pebble flavored popcorn with a tiny back taste of heat. I’ve had it in the morning and at night. Big fan

Pros:

Doesn’t make your fingers weird colors

Cons:

None!! Minus it’s currently not available.....
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Okay i for one LOVE this popcorn it tastes like warm Fruity Pebble flavored popcorn with a tiny back taste of heat. I’ve had it in the morning and at night. Big fan

Pros:

Doesn’t make your fingers weird colors

Cons:

None!! Minus it’s currently not available.....
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge -- WDW