Reviews of ABC Commissary

Reviews

44

Rating

7.61 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at ABC Commissary Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, BBQ

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about ABC Commissary including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/abc-commissary

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Typical cafeteria food

Pros:

A nice place to have lunch(if you can find the seating.) Nothing amazing or unique about it.

Cons:

Gets packed easily and not much seating. Typical food, nothing crazy amazing.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nothing special here

Pros:

Large portions, one meal can easily feed 2 people

Cons:

Takes a long time to get your food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Mediterranean Salad with Chicken!

Pros:

An amazing salad with great healthy protein. For the price this salad for lunch is an incredible deal! Chicken is very good. Lots of hummus, and the flatbread is just enough carbs. The dressing on the salad is lightly done, and YUM feta cheese! Very much enjoyed our lunch salad with a unhealthy beer! It's all about balance! 😉

Cons:

We were visiting the park the 1st week of March. If it was a busier season seating could be a problem. Looks like it could be lacking.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MrTomMorrow Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very good for food allergies and restrictions

Pros:

Never too crowded in my experience

Cons:

The theming is pretty bland
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate here last week for the first time in say 20 years. The menu was varied and we were looking for some different foods. The rib platter was huge impossible to finish and could have fed 2 for the size of the portion. Shrimp and noodles also good along with the chicken strips. Clean and quite also was nice. Now what gets dinged here is the speed of service. Did Mobil Order and it took about 15 minutes for food to come up even though it was barley busy. They could have given us the electronic table button where they bring your food to you like when you order at the register but they did not. Seemed like nobody was paying attention to mobile orders even though Disney wants you to do that.

Pros:

Good Portions, Good Taste

Cons:

Slow Service, Getting Pricey$$$
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/14/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Pot Roast was the BEST pot roast I’ve ever eaten! Delicious brown grave as well, ,and the crispy onion straws were a perfect enhancement. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Quick service, less expensive

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Some unique offerings, good prices for Disney.

Pros:

Not too hard to find seating.

Cons:

Not much on atmosphere.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we stopped here for lunch, just by chance because we were all hungry and our ADR for dinner was late in the day. It ended up to be one of our favorites. We had the fish, shrimp and chicken platter, the portions are huge! Def enough to share. The strawberry lemonade slushy was amazing too. Yes, it was crowded, but we didn't have trouble finding a seat. It was nice and cool in there. And even though it is sort of self service, we didn't mind at all.

Pros:

Huge portions, great food

Cons:

no restroom inside, you have to leave the building and go around to another building.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

good selection of food. large eating area, they bring the food to the table.
not much decorating in the eating area

Pros:

good selection

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

pretty good food

Pros:

decent food and quick service

Cons:

for me it was breaking my tooth on an olaf cupcake. candy on top of the cupcake
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios