Reviews of ABC Commissary

Reviews

46

Rating

7.61 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Other Menus at ABC Commissary

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

ABC Commissary

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by meltort Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We dined here around 11 a.m. on Nov. 25, 2020. We did the mobile order on the app as recommended because of COVID. It was very easy to pick up food. There was ample seating inside. My son and I both ordered the buffalo chicken grilled cheese. It was very tasty and served with a side of buffalo sauce. I thought it was pretty mild but the sauce added a slight kick for flavor but wasn't very spicy. It was very flavorful. The French fries were hot and crisp and had good potato flavor.

Pros:

Clean, quick and great buffalo chicken grilled cheese

Cons:

The buffalo chicken grilled cheese appears to only be on the lunch menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ate at the ABC Commissary during lunch time because every other restaurant was busy and they had lots of seating available. Food was ok but nothing to write home about.

Pros:

Lots of seating, especially for a large group. Interesting décor on the wall.

Cons:

Menu wasn't very exciting.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Typical cafeteria food

Pros:

A nice place to have lunch(if you can find the seating.) Nothing amazing or unique about it.

Cons:

Gets packed easily and not much seating. Typical food, nothing crazy amazing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nothing special here

Pros:

Large portions, one meal can easily feed 2 people

Cons:

Takes a long time to get your food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Mediterranean Salad with Chicken!

Pros:

An amazing salad with great healthy protein. For the price this salad for lunch is an incredible deal! Chicken is very good. Lots of hummus, and the flatbread is just enough carbs. The dressing on the salad is lightly done, and YUM feta cheese! Very much enjoyed our lunch salad with a unhealthy beer! It's all about balance! 😉

Cons:

We were visiting the park the 1st week of March. If it was a busier season seating could be a problem. Looks like it could be lacking.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MrTomMorrow Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very good for food allergies and restrictions

Pros:

Never too crowded in my experience

Cons:

The theming is pretty bland
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate here last week for the first time in say 20 years. The menu was varied and we were looking for some different foods. The rib platter was huge impossible to finish and could have fed 2 for the size of the portion. Shrimp and noodles also good along with the chicken strips. Clean and quite also was nice. Now what gets dinged here is the speed of service. Did Mobil Order and it took about 15 minutes for food to come up even though it was barley busy. They could have given us the electronic table button where they bring your food to you like when you order at the register but they did not. Seemed like nobody was paying attention to mobile orders even though Disney wants you to do that.

Pros:

Good Portions, Good Taste

Cons:

Slow Service, Getting Pricey$$$
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/14/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Pot Roast was the BEST pot roast I’ve ever eaten! Delicious brown grave as well, ,and the crispy onion straws were a perfect enhancement. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Quick service, less expensive

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Some unique offerings, good prices for Disney.

Pros:

Not too hard to find seating.

Cons:

Not much on atmosphere.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we stopped here for lunch, just by chance because we were all hungry and our ADR for dinner was late in the day. It ended up to be one of our favorites. We had the fish, shrimp and chicken platter, the portions are huge! Def enough to share. The strawberry lemonade slushy was amazing too. Yes, it was crowded, but we didn't have trouble finding a seat. It was nice and cool in there. And even though it is sort of self service, we didn't mind at all.

Pros:

Huge portions, great food

Cons:

no restroom inside, you have to leave the building and go around to another building.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios