Reviews of PizzeRizzo

Reviews

16

Rating

7.31 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at PizzeRizzo Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Italian, American
Read more about PizzeRizzo including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/pizzerizzo

PizzeRizzo, "owned" by Muppets character Rizzo the Rat, resides in the Muppets Courtyard at Disney's Hollywood Studios, in the former Toy Story Pizza Planet location.

The casual Italian-American dining experience features pizza and other Italian specialties, with updated indoor and outdoor seating areas, a "banquet room," and a special booth designated just for Rizzo's celebrity friends.

Reviewed by MagicPreppy Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Is the food the best you will ever eat? No. However, when we had to feed the three year old and get her out of the sun, it was great. So much there she would eat, the food isn't *bad* is just isn't good or special. There was still cool seating upstairs, and we were able to enjoy the theming.

Pros:

toddler friendly food lots of seating air conditioning

Cons:

nothing special for adults when it comes to food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Buskea22 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

PizzeRizzo is an oddball for Counter-Service, because you go for the atmosphere. If you're a big Muppets fan, this is 100% a place you need to visit. Look on the walls for little Muppet-style jokes and dry humor. You may be staring over other people eating, but it's completely worth it.

Pros:

Atmosphere/Jokes

Cons:

Food is typical Disney Pizza
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Your typical quick service pizza place in Disney. It was by no means a bad pizza but it's nothing to write home about. I'm sure kids would enjoy it. I do love the Muppets though so yay for that.

Pros:

If you're craving pizza there ya go.

Cons:

Okay tasting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is ok. I would never pay this price outside of Disney for this food, but we were able to split a pizza and app between 3 and were happy.

Pros:

Quick and filling

Cons:

Way better pizza around WDW
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Basic pizza and salad. Okay for a quick meal once however it would get old more than that as the meal is less than filling for young adults and big eaters. Service was slow and especially so for mobile orders. The day we ate there the mobile order was staffed by what had to be the most unpleasant employee at Disney who clearly did not want to be there. Big deduction for those two points.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Slow mobile order, not great food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Frankly, this is my favorite quick service restaurant to eat at when visiting Hollywood Studios. I know it's primarily personal sized pizzas but it's pretty good bang for your buck, as far as Disney pricing goes. There's also tons of available seating, both inside and outside, which is nice. I remember eating here when it was Pizza Planet and it was loud and chaotic inside. Even though the food is pretty much the same as what Pizza Planet offered, the atmosphere is quieter now. Much nicer to dine inside now! Hoping this restaurant can stay open.

Pros:

Not too expensive, pretty good food, lots of seating. Nice to see Muppets get some love across the board; attraction, some merchandise, and restaurant.

Cons:

Not a fan of the limited hours.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Disappointing

Pros:

They sell pizza

Cons:

Shortened hours, not as fun as Pizza Planet, drab theming
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Diana K Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I am a huge Muppets fan, but honestly this place was more entertaining as Pizza Planet. Food is similar, but pasta salads sub for the ceasar salads. I've heard rumors of closing or rethemeing, which wouldn't surprise me. It closes at 4 most days though, which is a bummer if you want to eat dinner there. Lots of seating upstairs, never too crowded.

Pros:

Lots of seating

Cons:

Closes at 4, lack of Muppety decor
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/24/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this restaurant. It is a must do every time we go to the Studios. We love the pizzas, salads and the meatball sandwiches. Love that you can eat in or out. We usually go upstairs so we can look out. Looking forward to going back.

Pros:

As stated above.

Cons:

Don't like that it closes at 4 pm. Maybe when Star Wars Land opens, it will stay open later.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/22/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for a counter service lunch. Not so much the pizza - too much crust but love the meatball sandwich and caeser salad.

Pros:

Seating inside and outside on a not too hot day.

Cons:

Pizza
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios