Reviews of PizzeRizzo

Reviews

23

Rating

7.26 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

PizzeRizzo

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/31/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Decent pizza. Much better than what you can get at the hotels on site. Low wait times, lots of seating, excellent air conditioning.

Pros:

Decent pizza Plentiful seating Low wait times Air conditioning

Cons:

Disagreeing with all the hate this place gets for no reason for years to come.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/21/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Thoroughly fine eatery. I am not someone who quite agrees with how bad the reputation that people give this place is, as it is merely what you ought expect of theme park pizza. However, this is also not the most unique or tasty food you will get in a park with two lands based on notably unique IPs.

The pillowy pizza is perfectly fine, and good for kiddos or family members who may be reticent to adventurous food. You will eat the pizza and it will sustain you. I don’t think there is a particular need for it to do too much more, and it doesn’t, so I don’t have a particular issue with Pizzerizzo.

The theming here is really fun, however. I’m a big fan of The Muppets as an IP, and so the little details all throughout this restaurant are fun.

My lack of a recommendation for this comes solely from the fact that I think that there are just better snacks and meals to be had in Hollywood Studios, and so Pizzerizzo is perfectly great if it’s what you or your kiddos want, but you will find more interesting and tasty things elsewhere.

Pros:

Food does exactly what it needs to do: Be sustenance Theming is really fun

Cons:

Nothing to write home about Better and more unique foods elsewhere in the same park
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

If you like school cafeteria pizza, you're going to love this place. If you like your salads in a plastic drink cup from a Motel 6, you're going to love this place. If it's approaching lunch time and you just need something because you're hangry and you don't care what it is, you'll love this place.
It's really not that great.

Pros:

Lots of seating, meatballs on sub were huge. Fun theme if you love Muppets

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

DH, DS(age 8) and I had lunch here on 2/21/22 after placing a mobile order. It was hard to find a table but it was also a holiday. DH had the pepperoni and sausage pizza with caesar salad and a soft drink. I had the meatball sub, caesar salad and a soft drink. DS Had a little of each of ours and his own drink. We all agreed the sub/pizza was great but the salad was soggy and flavorless.

Pros:

pizza/meatball sub

Cons:

soggy/flavorless salad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PumpkinstoCarriages Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I’ve seen so much hate for this location. But it does not deserve it! It s a great easy location with pizza and salad. If you’re hungry, this will fit the bill! I don’t think you can ever got wrong with pizza!

Pros:

Pizza!, quick service, lots of places to sit.

Cons:

Only could use a bit more garlic!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by orcawa Review Date: 10/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Ok pizza husband liked the meatball sub

Pros:

Meatball sub, lots of seating

Cons:

Soggy salad and blah pizza
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Unpopular opinion to the people at All Ears: I LOVE THE PIZZA HERE. IT’S AMAZING. Of course it’s not as good as the pizza at Via Nappoli’s in Epcot because that pizza is perfect, but Pizzerizzo’s pizza is still really good. This place is perfect for picky eaters or children especially since they’re aren’t many other options for food they might like. Also, the wedding room is such a vibe I love it. And the theming is so great!! Even if you don’t like the food(which how could you not like it) you would definitely love the theming!!

Pros:

The food is amazing, the theming is so great(I especially love the wedding room and dancing in it because I love to dance), and this is a perfect spot for picky eaters or kids!!

Cons:

If you aren’t picky with food, you might want to try more unique foods. The pizza is definitely no rival to Via Nappoli’s in Epcot but it’s still really good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MagicPreppy Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Is the food the best you will ever eat? No. However, when we had to feed the three year old and get her out of the sun, it was great. So much there she would eat, the food isn't *bad* is just isn't good or special. There was still cool seating upstairs, and we were able to enjoy the theming.

Pros:

toddler friendly food lots of seating air conditioning

Cons:

nothing special for adults when it comes to food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Buskea22 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

PizzeRizzo is an oddball for Counter-Service, because you go for the atmosphere. If you're a big Muppets fan, this is 100% a place you need to visit. Look on the walls for little Muppet-style jokes and dry humor. You may be staring over other people eating, but it's completely worth it.

Pros:

Atmosphere/Jokes

Cons:

Food is typical Disney Pizza
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Your typical quick service pizza place in Disney. It was by no means a bad pizza but it's nothing to write home about. I'm sure kids would enjoy it. I do love the Muppets though so yay for that.

Pros:

If you're craving pizza there ya go.

Cons:

Okay tasting
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios