Reviews of Peter Pan’s Flight

Reviews

95

Rating

8.25 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by HibiscusMom218 Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My son went through a Captain Hook phase, so we couldn't pass this one up. It is magical when your pirate ship takes flight and you "soar" over London. Peter Pan isn't my favorite Disney Classic, so for me it's not worth the typically LONG lines. This would be an "only if we can get a Fast Pass" ride, and at the time of writing this, Fast Passes are not happening due to COVID.

Pros:

Flying Pirate Ships Unique approach to the dark ride the takeoff is magical

Cons:

Peter Pan has its problematic elements so I'm not the biggest fan
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 4fans Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our favorite of the older non-thrill rides

Pros:

Appropriate for all ages

Cons:

Some may find the depiction of Native Americans insensitive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Adore this ride! So much nostalgia for me on this one loved watching this movie growing up. Love that the cast members use pixie dust to make the ship fly. That queue is amazing. Love all the little details such as Nana's picture and Tinkerbell flying around the room. Definitely a must do everytime. Its a dark ride so don't waste the experience taking pictures just sit back and enjoy!

Pros:

Nostalgic Great for kids

Cons:

Long Wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Does it get more classic than this ride?!?? Hope it is around always.

Pros:

Wonderful ride

Cons:

Wish it was longer
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kirstenandjake Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

this ride has nice theming and the feeling of flight is different from other dark rides which is cool. but it's not the best dark ride in Fantasyland and if you're not a huge fan of the peter pan movie it's not as exciting and it always has long lines

Pros:

theming feeling of flight

Cons:

long lines not great if you don't like peter pan that much
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I believe this to be the best overall experience in Magic Kingdom. Back in the day, when the queue was metal stanchions and chains weaving you outside the attraction, it was a "FastPass or bust" attraction. Now, with the queue recently renovated within the past few years, I actually enjoy waiting in line more than the actual attraction. You get to walk through the Darling house and play with Tink along the way. It immerses you in a way this attraction never use to. And flying over London never gets old. MUST DO. If you see this with 20 minutes or less of a wait, i recommend Stand-By, otherwise FastPass will be your best bet still since this can get upwards of 90 minutes routinely.

Pros:

Makes you feel the magic more than most attractions.

Cons:

Lines can get LONG so prepare yourself if you don't have a FastPass
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Another classic ride. You can never go wrong flying with Peter Pan.

Pros:

Great fun ride. An all time classic

Cons:

I wish it were a little longer. But that just means I really love the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic dark ride. The queue gets long fast, so I like to hit it first thing in the morning or fast pass it (when that returns). I might actually love the new queue more than the ride now. It's fantastic.

Pros:

The interactive queue in the Darling's house.

Cons:

The queue gets really long later in the day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheaodo Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic dark ride, very magical and kids will love it. Flying over Neverland will never get old.

Pros:

Super cute, very magical, classic dark ride.

Cons:

Wait time is very long because of how popular it is.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Ok, I know it's a classic dark ride and all but I still can't understand what's up with the lines, the wait times are always above an hour! Although the queue is well themed, I don't think it's worth the wait, specially considering the very short ride time and the outdated animatronics. The ride isn't very thrilling, so thrill seekers might not like it. I personally always skip this attraction, but if it is a must do or you have someone in your party who likes Peter Pan you should definitely try to grab a FastPass, because I would never recommend waiting in line for this one.

Pros:

Classic Very well themed queue Kids will enjoy it

Cons:

Very long lines Dated animatronics Very short ride Not very thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions