Reviews of Peter Pan’s Flight

Reviews

107

Rating

8.16 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by disneysolotripper Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The posted wait time was 120 minutes and because I didn't have anything else to do (you know.. being at Disney is all about waiting in lines). We decided to go on the ride. Well after 120 minutes, we were about midway through the Darling's room. We had stopped moving. Nothing on My Disney Experience to say it was shut down. About an hour later, we finally got a message on the intercom to say we would start riding again and that the ride had broken down. No compensation at all.

Pros:

Air Conditioning, Interactive queue

Cons:

Short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a must do ride. It is super cute and perfectly brings you into neverland and the story of Peter Pan. The ride is a little short especially for how long the queue can get BUT ultimately worth it for the magic they bring to the ride.

Pros:

Perfect story telling, great for littles, cute queue

Cons:

lines can be pretty long esp for a shorter ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is an absolute classic!! Very fun!!! It is a really short ride though!!!

Pros:

This ride is an all time classic, and an absolute must do!!

Cons:

It is a really short ride! But other than that I have no complaints!! This ride Rocks!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ok so our first time ever may have significantly altered our enjoyment of this ride forever. We waited over 90 minutes for this ride that lasted just a few minutes. ugh.. the wait times can be brutal here, but it is a DIsney classic and is overall well themed. Certainly ride it early or pay the price later on like we did... lesson learned.

Pros:

Disney classic! Well themed. Fly! A/C.

Cons:

Very long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I know that this is so iconic for some people BUT I personally don't really care for it. The best part is the beginning when you fly over London, but the rest of it is just not that great. When I rode it, it wasn't dark enough so it was really easy to see the ride track, the floor of the attraction, the exit doors, and more that really took me out of the experience. I would wait maybe 30 minutes for this one but not much longer. It's definitely not a must-do for me. Keep in mind, this is just my personal opinion--I know it's iconic and super historic. I have to click "Recommend" just because of the history of the ride, but it's not something that I really want to ride when I go to MK.

Pros:

Historic, great interactive queue

Cons:

Boring, extremely dated, nothing exciting in terms of technology
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by katherineburley Review Date: 07/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Magical ride that makes you feel like you're flying through London and Neverland with Peter and Wendy.

Pros:

-Very immersive -Nice gentle ride

Cons:

-Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic. My favorite ride at Disney bc of the nostalgia. I am reminded of riding it for the first time as a kid and being baffled as to how we were so “high up”

Pros:

Classic, beautiful storytelling

Cons:

Slow, no big thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lindseyblust Review Date: 06/23/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This ride is not worth the 90 minute wait you are going to wait. It is really a one and done for my family and I. I understand the nostalgia for people BUT the Disneyland version is the original and the one Walt worked on. Even with that, this is my least favorite dark ride (in both WDW and DL)

Pros:

none

Cons:

long line 30 second ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The queue is equally as fun as the ride and in my opinion, it is the best queue in the parks! It is so immersive and has so many cool features. This ride is so simple yet so fun. The background music on the ride is great and the different scenes in the ride are just like the film! I am so happy that Peter Pan is so well represented in the parks. Lots of people mention how there is usually a very long wait upwards of forty minutes for an attraction that only lasts about two minutes and I agree that it may be underwhelming for some because of how long the waits can get. Even though I adore this attraction, I wouldn’t wait any longer than 30 minutes for it.

Pros:

Fun family attraction. Based off the beloved Disney classic, Peter Pan!

Cons:

Usually a long wait for a short attraction.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THIS IS MY FAVORITE RIDE IN ALL OF DISNEYWORLD. PETER PAN IS MY FAVORITE DISNEY MOVIE AND THIS RIDE IS PERFECT. THIS WOULD BE MY VERY LAST RIDE BEFORE LEAVING THE MAGIC KINGDOM AT NIGHT. MUST DO EVERY TIME I'M AT THE MAGIC KINGDOM. THIS RIDE IS PERFECTION

Pros:

LITERALLY EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS RIDE

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions