Reviews of it’s a small world — WDW

Reviews

81

Rating

7.49 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loved all the bright colors and moving parts to this ride! This is my first time at MK and this was a must do! Thankfully the song was not irritating IMO. My teenage said it was relaxing and he could take a nap on it 😂

Pros:

Colorful & loved all the cultural representations

Cons:

Line can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride was created for the 1964-1965 New York World’s Fair and personally touched by Walt himself! Like Dumbo, riding "it's a small world" is almost a rite of passage when visiting Disney World. It's an opening-day, classic, dark boat ride with no height requirement. No, it doesn't have any thrilling moments, and the song is certainly annoying, BUT I highly recommend everyone ride it at least once to appreciate the unique theming of the represented nations/cultures and all of the intricate details "imagineered" into this attraction. Oh, and your kids will love it too!

Pros:

As classic of a ride as they come, no height requirement, overseen by Walt himself!

Cons:

Repetitive song, not thrilling for adults
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Honestly I have a love hate relationship with the song on this ride. It will be stuck in your head for days...months...years after you ride. The ride itself is relaxing (other than the song) and the dolls are adorable in their world costumes. I think its a fantastic way to see some traditional clothing. I also think the message of world peace is super prolific and important to pass on to youngsters (and adults alike)

Pros:

Great ride, Cool theming, Great message

Cons:

The song for me personally
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A classic, great for kids, cool costumes, the song is not as bad as people say. But I do remember in the 90’s it was consider “cool” to hate on the song that even Lion King joined in on that bandwagon. Also, great place to cool down.

Pros:

Classic, great for kids, catchy theme song.

Cons:

The song never stops (pray you do not break down).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is currently my favorite Disney attraction.The bright lights the song is beautiful although one of my friends are scared of it

Pros:

Song,Ac,The queue,

Cons:

Could be haunted
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

An iconic Disney attraction. In my opinion, everyone needs to go on this ride at least once. The song will get stuck in your head lol but all the animatronics and set pieces are so beautiful. Every time I ride this I feel like I notice something new

Pros:

A classic

Cons:

The song won’t leave your head all day!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride in Disney. I love the song and the colors. The design is amazing and I love the details.

Pros:

Fun,short,colorful,happy

Cons:

Song could be annoying
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

this is a classic ride and it’s really cute as well! the song is very catchy and i actually like it!

Pros:

cute ride!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An absolute classic! Seriously, who doesn’t love this ride?! This is a ride my family prioritizes every time we visit Magic Kingdom, and this is one of our favourite rides in all of Disney! Personally, I love the song even though it gets stuck in my head for about a week after riding but I don’t care! The different scenes on the attraction are so well done even though some may say they are a bit dated but I think that is what’s great about them. This is one of the most beloved attractions and for good reason. You need to do it at least once because that ride is pure Disney magic!

Pros:

Classic Magic Kingdom attraction! Fun theming and animatronics and great song!

Cons:

Some may complain about the song getting stuck in their head (personally I don’t) but otherwise, no complaints!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite rides at Magic Kingdom, maybe in the entire park. Some people don't like the song, but to me, it is calming and a chance to get some air conditioning. I would go to say that the wait does get long but if it is 20 or below it is totally worth it, for me a complete must ride. My family loves this one. I would say plan on your trip to go to this one, I am sure that the song and absolute beauty of the ride will shock you and make you ride it twice.

Pros:

It is a chance to get into some air conditioning in the heat. It is beautiful. It is calming, and a great ride for all of the family.

Cons:

Sometimes the wait is a little too long, and the song is too repetitive for some people.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions