Reviews of it’s a small world — WDW

Reviews

88

Rating

7.49 / 10

Recommended By

81%



Reviewed by Mariet Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A Disney classic!! I feel it is a must do for those taking their first trip to WDW. A lot of people think of this as a kiddie ride, but it is nice and relaxing (although the song may not make it that way for some through the ride). The song does not get on my nerves, like it does with some people. I just sit back and sing along quietly with the Small World kids.

Pros:

Classic Disney ride

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A very slow boat ride with great theming and a lot to look at.

Pros:

-Lots of amazing scenery and theming in the ride -Long ride -great for kids -an OG

Cons:

-long ride -not as good as Disneyland's -plain que
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is an absolute classic!!! I absolutely love the song and the scenery!!

Pros:

This ride is great!! It is an absolute classic!!! The song ROCKS

Cons:

All the annoying people constantly whining about this ride!!! I am so sick of hearing Molly still whining about getting stuck on this ride!!! GET OVER IT MOLLY!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/22/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

What can I say … I tried. The first 3 or 4 times the song played I did ok. As the ride went on …. And on …. I was literally feeling anxious and started feeling like the ride would never end!! I am not normally prone to anxiety so it was not an enjoyable time!!

Pros:

Other than the music enjoyed the different sets.

Cons:

The song plays dozens and dozens of times! It felt like a nightmare by the end!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2022

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Its a small world is a lovely attraction but they are two cons: 1. The song-its so annoying and repetitive. And 2. The animatronics scare me- there just plain creepy and i have a fear of animatronics.

Pros:

The boat ride, the relaxingness and the concept.

Cons:

The animatronics- they scare me. The song-so annoying.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such an awesome ride with so much history.

Singing the song yet?

No?

You are now, aren't you..... 🙂

Pros:

The sassy leopard holding the umbrella. Really is my spirit animal. Also all the awesome details to costumes and scenes. But seriously though...sassy leopard.

Cons:

Okay. The song can get stuck in your head. But you are required to go and let it get stuck in your head. Those are the rules.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is fantastic. So much detail and vibrant color. Also it's a classic with history behind it. You have to ride this at least once but I'll gladly ride it many times over even with the earworm song.

Pros:

Beautiful details, classic Disney history

Cons:

The song can get stuck in your head
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loved all the bright colors and moving parts to this ride! This is my first time at MK and this was a must do! Thankfully the song was not irritating IMO. My teenage said it was relaxing and he could take a nap on it 😂

Pros:

Colorful & loved all the cultural representations

Cons:

Line can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride was created for the 1964-1965 New York World’s Fair and personally touched by Walt himself! Like Dumbo, riding "it's a small world" is almost a rite of passage when visiting Disney World. It's an opening-day, classic, dark boat ride with no height requirement. No, it doesn't have any thrilling moments, and the song is certainly annoying, BUT I highly recommend everyone ride it at least once to appreciate the unique theming of the represented nations/cultures and all of the intricate details "imagineered" into this attraction. Oh, and your kids will love it too!

Pros:

As classic of a ride as they come, no height requirement, overseen by Walt himself!

Cons:

Repetitive song, not thrilling for adults
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Honestly I have a love hate relationship with the song on this ride. It will be stuck in your head for days...months...years after you ride. The ride itself is relaxing (other than the song) and the dolls are adorable in their world costumes. I think its a fantastic way to see some traditional clothing. I also think the message of world peace is super prolific and important to pass on to youngsters (and adults alike)

Pros:

Great ride, Cool theming, Great message

Cons:

The song for me personally
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions