Reviews of it's a small world -- WDW

Reviews

9

Rating

8.22 / 10

Recommended By

89%



A Walt Original from the 1964 NY World's Fair.

Reviewed by CaptainSlow Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is an absolute classic, and everyone should ride it at least once. It's one of my favorites, and I could definitely ride it multiple times in a single trip. Having said that, I definitely see where some people are coming from not liking this ride. The music is nice, but it is extremely repetitive, and after seeing the Disney characters in Tokyo and California's ride it's all I want to see on this one. Disney doesn't need to make big changes to make this ride significantly better.

Pros:

Lots of color, feel-good ride. Also, I like the smell of the water.

Cons:

Music can be a bit repetitive.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A cute ride but really repetitive. I wish they would add more Disney characters like they have in California.

Pros:

A cute ride that is good for kids. Gets you out of the hot humid Florida air

Cons:

repetitive song, waited for 5+ minutes at the end because of build up of boats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My ALL time favorite ride... To take a short nap on...

Pros:

Good ride for a short nap...

Cons:

It's only a short nap...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another original from the 1964 NY World's Fair. A lazy boat ride that meanders past various colorful scenes of audio-animatronic dolls, representing countries from around the world, dressed in versions of their native costumes, singing "that song" ("It's A Small World"). It's kind of a longer ride...or maybe it just seems that way. Still fun and we see it every time we're at WDW.

You should see it at least once. We usually won't wait a long time for it, and probably wouldn't use a Fastpass for it. You should be able to fit it in with not too much of a wait. Good for all ages. Especially for kids with all the dolls and bright colorful scenes.

Pros:

Original attraction and fun. Nice gentle ride.

Cons:

Well, it's that song. It gets stuck in your head. It's in my head right now. Oh why did I write this review!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's a classic!

Pros:

indoors, classic

Cons:

low tech
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Will come out singing

Pros:

not a long wait

Cons:

boats build up at the end
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must do classic

Pros:

Relaxing with that ear worm

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must-do classic you will always enjoy it if you are angry, or sad you will always end up fine or happy.

Pros:

For everyone. Enjoyable. Relaxing.

Cons:

The song it could probably get stucked in your head for a day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Absolute boring rude , has no excitement at all , dolls and music is creepy

Pros:

Boat ride

Cons:

Slow moving boat, creepy dolls, creepy music , over all bad experience
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions