Reviews of Dumbo the Flying Elephant — WDW

Reviews

86

Rating

7.43 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 03/29/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

my least favorite ride in the park only plus it is good for kids

Pros:

good for kids

Cons:

boring for teens and up and slow ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SmolderingJason Review Date: 02/18/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Parental attachment issues aside, this is a fun ride and a must-do for anyone's first trip to WDW. My daughter loved making Dumbo fly higher and lower throughout.

Pros:

You're flying Dumbo!

Cons:

Can cause some motion sickness depending on who is doing the flying.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun for kids and adults

Pros:

Great view

Cons:

Little short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

How can you not love Dumbo? He's the cutest. I recommend riding this at night, it really adds to the magic.

Pros:

Classic cuteness

Cons:

Goes in a circle, which can cause motion sickness but I find that if you look at a few points rather than just watching the world go by, this helps. It's like spotting for ballerinas!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not a must-do ride for most adults, but Dumbo is almost a rite of passage for anyone going to the Magic Kingdom for the first time. Iconic, classic, and quintessential Disney are commonly overused terms (yes, even by me!), but it truly is an icon of the Park. Being an opening-day attraction with no height requirement, it's hard to pass up a ride on the Flying Elephant with your kids!
With two separate rides now, lines don't tend to get as long as they used to. There is also a VERY cool play area for kids in the queue so they can be entertained while waiting to ride!

Pros:

As iconic of a ride as they come, no height requirement, awesome queue for kids, practically synonymous with Disney World!

Cons:

Closes during inclement weather (ride it early!), not thrilling for adults
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must do during your trip. The move and retheiming of the Circus area was an great move, as was the addition of the second set of ride vehicles. Usually long lines, but due to the additional capacity it moves quickly. Plus if you\\\\\\'re vigilantly monitoring Wait times in MDE, you can find pulls.

Pros:

It's Dumbo!!!! Need I say more.

Cons:

Don't get in between Molly and here favorite Dumbo, you will regret it. Especially if there is a scavenger hunt in the balance.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do ride. It's a classic, its great for kids, and the views are pretty good too. The line can get long at certain points of the day but never crazy long. I like that you can move Dumbo up and down as you please (kiddos will like this to). My spouse and I had a great time on this ride on our honeymoon and I will probably ride this every time I go to WDW.

Pros:

Classic ride, Good for kids

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneygirly Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A MK classic! Not a super long line but is the longest compared to tricaratops spin and magic carpets of Aladdin! Amazing que and super fun for kids! (air conditioning in the que! And a playground for kids!! Must I say more?)

Pros:

Amazing que, has two different rides so it’s a fast line, great for kids, a classic!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A classic ride for WDW. Kids will enjoy the ride and the unique play area, also a great place to catch some A/C.

Pros:

A great job making two of the rides to help with wait times. The queue/play area is tremendous.

Cons:

No thrill, simple spinner
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by katherineburley Review Date: 07/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun spinning ride. You really get to feel like you're flying through the Magic Kingdom with Dumbo. Great views of the park!

Pros:

-Typically reasonable line -Great park views -Magical

Cons:

-Unfortunately once got a broken Dumbo that didn't allow us to move up or down, but I'm sure this is rare
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions