Reviews of Dumbo the Flying Elephant — WDW

Reviews

80

Rating

7.41 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do ride. It's a classic, its great for kids, and the views are pretty good too. The line can get long at certain points of the day but never crazy long. I like that you can move Dumbo up and down as you please (kiddos will like this to). My spouse and I had a great time on this ride on our honeymoon and I will probably ride this every time I go to WDW.

Pros:

Classic ride, Good for kids

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneygirly Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A MK classic! Not a super long line but is the longest compared to tricaratops spin and magic carpets of Aladdin! Amazing que and super fun for kids! (air conditioning in the que! And a playground for kids!! Must I say more?)

Pros:

Amazing que, has two different rides so it’s a fast line, great for kids, a classic!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A classic ride for WDW. Kids will enjoy the ride and the unique play area, also a great place to catch some A/C.

Pros:

A great job making two of the rides to help with wait times. The queue/play area is tremendous.

Cons:

No thrill, simple spinner
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by katherineburley Review Date: 07/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun spinning ride. You really get to feel like you're flying through the Magic Kingdom with Dumbo. Great views of the park!

Pros:

-Typically reasonable line -Great park views -Magical

Cons:

-Unfortunately once got a broken Dumbo that didn't allow us to move up or down, but I'm sure this is rare
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Journeytomickey Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The ride that is in all WDW commercials and it made me feel like I "made it" to WDW when I rode it on my first trip! Its my pick for your first ride on your first trip.

Pros:

Classic, Nostalgic

Cons:

sometimes the levers don't work
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great original ride. Perfect for younger kids.

Pros:

All ages can enjoy

Cons:

Not too exciting for older kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Ok, so I know it’s a classic, but my kids enjoyed Aladdin more because of the back row’s option of rocking. I grew up riding dumbo so I made them ride with me, but if you don’t want to wait in a long-ish line, just opt for Aladdin instead. (Sorry Molly!)

Pros:

Iconic classic original.

Cons:

Too many other rides have come from this style of attraction and some have more features than dumbo itself. Even universal has added features to their dumbo style attractions.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Fun up and down ride and first in the parks

Pros:

Up and down fun for kids

Cons:

May not be older kids favorite like space moutain
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A timelss classic. Wonderful for Disney fans of all ages.

Pros:

Classic fun ride

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoWindowsNoDoors Review Date: 03/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Rite of passage for WDW 1st timers & a Disney classic! It's even better since the queue received its update with the big tent play area. My kids loved the play area & the ride.

Pros:

Classic attraction, play area in the queue, nice views

Cons:

Not a thrill ride for sure
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions