Reviews of Country Bear Jamboree

Reviews

107

Rating

6.97 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by JulieAnn Review Date: 06/19/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I know a lot of people love this attraction because it’s a classic, but it honestly cannot be torn down fast enough. The outdated rhetoric of yokel bears howling over big women is so weird for a Disney theme park. The animatronics are old and you can definitely see the wear and tear in them. To sum it up in a word, the show was disturbing. Would not recommend.

Pros:

Songs were a bit catchy if you ignored the gross lyrics

Cons:

Outdated, worn down, and doesn’t belong in this day and age.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LukeEdwards777 Review Date: 06/19/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It’s okay. The songs were okay and it has out dated animatronics. It’s just creepy.

Pros:

Not really the songs.

Cons:

The animatronics, the songs.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Country Bears Jamboree is just plain fun!

While lacking a signature song that will be stuck in your head for the rest of your life, the music here at Country Bears Jamboree is arguably the best all around animatronic stage show attraction music in Disney. Especially great if you’re a fan of country music or country music culture, but tons of fun even if you are not!

Add to that the fact that this, like all stage show attractions, is a great way to take an air conditioning break in the middle of a hot Orlando day (which is basically every day), and you’ve got a great attraction for the whole family that will leave you delighted.

Pros:

Fun music and characters! Great for an air conditioning break Even better if you’re a fan of country music

Cons:

Not necessarily a must-do in a park PACKED with things to accomplish
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mariet Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A Walt Disney World classic attraction! A must do at least for first timers going to WDW. I know a lot of people don't like this, but it is a fun break from the heat and time to rest for awhile.

Pros:

Fun show. Getting some rest and cool off time.

Cons:

Needs some updating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Salz Review Date: 04/28/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I know Disney purists will howl when they read this, but these bears are down right creepy. Maybe they were cute and clever in 1971. I was a little kid then and I loved shows like The Banana Splits which had the same type of character. That show isn’t on now because audiences, even little kids, are more sophisticated. So, why is this show still around? Air conditioning! That’s the only reason to go inside. And nostalgia if you visited the parks in the 1900s. This space could be used for an updated show and it would be a win. So much of Magic Kingdom exists just for “old times sake”. These characters are as creepy as the original versions of the Mickey walkabout. Mickey has had a makeover, these guys need one, too.

Pros:

Seats Air conditioning

Cons:

Dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by skinewyork Review Date: 01/10/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I remember this ride from my childhood, and boy were my nostalgic rose colored glasses firmly in place when thinking of my memories. Seeing it as an adult, I had a hard time following the plot and understanding the words (as did my child). Some of the jokes seemed uncomfortably misogynistic, and the show went on way too long. The animatronics need a lot of love too, their movements are very jerk-y (even when compared to Carousel of Progress, from the same era).

Pros:

Nostalgic

Cons:

Has aged poorly, and isn't well-maintained.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Another classic, opening-day attraction in the Magic Kingdom that is hard to pass up when walking by! Sure, it's dated and needs an audio/lighting upgrade, but it exudes the spirit of Walt Disney's ingenuity. There's just something about the corny jokes coupled with the bears' hilarious facial expressions that make this a must-watch show for me every time I'm in Frontierland (unless the line is super long).

Pros:

Rarely has a long wait, humor for adults and kids, 10 minutes of air-conditioned seating!

Cons:

Outdated lighting and sound
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/14/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

outdated, weird and smelly

Pros:

out of the sun

Cons:

boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This show is so cute! It’s a bit outdated though. We timed our day perfectly to watch the show during the hottest part of the day, so it made it even more worth it!

Pros:

Love country music. Funny. A/C break!

Cons:

Out dated. Audio can be low at times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

An original WDW attraction made for the entire family. It's full of humor, some a little risqué. The PA system could use some updating. And some of the animated need refurbishment. It's also a great way to get out of the heat and rainy weather.

Pros:

A/C, excellent animatronics, fun for the whole family.

Cons:

a little dated but I bet the Imagineers could bring it up to date, just don't remove the charm of the attraction.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions