Reviews of Woody's Lunch Box

Reviews

10

Rating

5.60 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Counter service in Toy Story Land.
See more about Woody's Lunch Box and find the menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/woodys-lunchbox/

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 02/21/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate breakfast here on 1/21/20. We had previously had breakfast here and really liked it. This time not so much. We both got the breakfast bowl. We used mobile ordering. It was slammed and mobile ordering took some time, but still not as long as standing in line. My breakfast bowl was not made very well. It only had a few potato barrels and way too much scrambled eggs in big chunks. Like I said, they were slammed, so they probably just threw it together. I didn't try to take it back so I can't comment on what they would have said or done with that.

Pros:

mobile ordering convenient location to Slinky Dog Dash

Cons:

food wasn't assembled properly and not much taste (there is hot sauce to give it some flavor)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We grabbed some breakfast food here on one day. Turkey egg sandwich was good and potato barrels were a favorite also. But who can mess those up. On another day the kids grabbed the grilled cheese sandwich which was good with good flavor and again the barrels.Overall the menu is different from most quick service and gives some variety. The place was always busy and could have been bigger. It can use more seating and cover as its outdoors and in summer likely is very hot area to eat. Mobile order here was very quick.

Pros:

Different Menu

Cons:

Minimal Seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is such a good restaurant I love being able to sit down and have a nice grilled cheese and tomato soup and their pop tart things are delicious! The seating is so cool and kids thought is was fun to sit on cheese and eat a grilled cheese.

Pros:

Very good grilled cheese and soup and good pop tart like desert as well. Very unique seating making it fun for the whole family.

Cons:

No indoor seating and generally hot in the summer even spring and fall and occasionally winter but luckily seats have umbrellas. You just have to find a seat, or eat during off hours.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Personally this is one of my favorite spots to grab food. All my food has always been hot and fresh and made exactly how I ordered it. Food tastes great. My only complaint is the seating and lack of shade. It is difficult to grab a seat and some tables are just meant to stand at it. If you are short or a have a handicap, those standing tables suck. Also when it’s hot, there’s not enough shade.

Pros:

Fresh hot comfort food.

Cons:

No shade Not enough tables
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Food was cold and just yuck. About as good as bad school lunch food. No places to sit. Service was poor. Very crowded and flow was bad. No Disney Magic or happiness in service by the employees.

Pros:

Nostalgic.

Cons:

Everything else.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/09/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We just had beer and lunch box tarts. The blueberry lemon lunch box tart was very good, the pastry was excellent - not at all dry and full of flavor. Not to mention, adorable. The lines here move very slowly though.

Pros:

lunch box tarts are delicious

Cons:

very slow service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/21/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We ate here December 2018. My daughter got the grilled cheese sandwich and a coke. I got the turkey sandwich. Our food was terrible. I don't know how you can mess up these easy meals but they did. The turkey was tough that I couldn't chew it. It wasn't fit for a dog to eat. Then since they won't give out lids on the drinks, a gentleman accidentally bumped into me and spilled some of our drink on our tray. But to make matters worse, while I was waiting in line my daughter had to hover over a table to wait for a seat. The lady told her she could have it in a few minutes. When the lady got up to leave a family rushed in beside us and sat down!!! They need more seating and umbrella's at this restaurant. We basically spent 20 minutes holding our tray begging for a table! I will never be back to this place again.

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Pricey, Food tastes terrrible, Not enough seats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

So much potential, and they came up with this?

Pros:

Not much

Cons:

Limited menu, pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ate here on April 4th. we decided to try it since we were waiting on a fastpass time for toy story mania. saw someone eating a grilled cheese and she said it was awesome. we did the mobile ordering and that worked great. Seating area needs more umbrellas/shade and more tables. you had to hover until someone left. Food was ok, grilled cheese good but not great, daughter had bbq brisket and said it was ok

Pros:

location, mobile ordering

Cons:

seating area/more food options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Springbird Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here twice during our last visit in January. The first time, 3 people in our group split the Breakfast bowl and all said it was very good and they would have it again. So we decided to try Woody's for lunch on another day but with mixed results. Granddaughter had the Totchos and loved it. I had the BBQ Brisket Melt and it was terrible. All fat and no meat. I should have taken it back but the lines were long. My sister had the turkey sandwich and said the turkey tasted funny. It is smoked turkey so not sure if that had something to do with it but I did not try it. The grandson had the grilled cheese and liked it. Everyone liked the potato barrels so if you want a quick snack and it's a short line, get those. There are better places to eat at Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Potato barrels were good

Cons:

Difficult to find a place to sit
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios