Reviews of Woody’s Lunch Box

Reviews

31

Rating

6.81 / 10

Recommended By

77%



Reviewed by Kate18902 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The food here was sub-par, we were really excited about the lunch box tarts but they were dry and could have used more filling. We waited quite a while for our food and the tater tots came out cold. The seating in this area is very cute and creative but there is not enough of it, we struggled to find a seat.

Pros:

cute theming

Cons:

slow service, not enough seating, food was just okay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and thought this was the cutest restaurant! Loved the theming and food. Totchos are amazing and a must get in all of WDW. My husband loves pop tarts and thought lunchbox tarts were amazing and not overly sweet. Highly recommend

Pros:

Great food, cute theming

Cons:

Outdoor seating, generic food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 4fans Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A great quick service choice. The grilled cheese and lunchbox tart were great!

Pros:

The grilled cheese is better than expected for quick service, and the lunchbox tart is both tasty and cute.

Cons:

We couldn’t find a place to sit, and this was a reduced capacity trip.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahD Review Date: 01/30/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This review is a little different because we didn't get to actually eat the food here. We tried to order food starting at 10:30 am and they didn't have any availability on the mobile order app until after 2:30 pm. I talked to a cast member and she said they had almost 200 pending orders and couldn't take any more. What doesn't make sense is that only about 3 tables in front of the "Woody's Lunchbox" were actually occupied. So they have all these mobile orders, but no one was seen eating there? It didn't make sense to me and we couldn't wait for 4 hours to eat.

Pros:

Menu looks good, if you're lucky enough to get an order in

Cons:

No availability to actually order food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ljpsd818 Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate the breakfast tots and the totchos. Both were delicious and large servings. Two people could share one serving. We also had the lemon blueberry tart, which was the only choice available. It needed more filling in it.

Pros:

Large servings

Cons:

The tart needed more filling and there was only one choice the day WDW went.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlJD Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Great, quick fix style food, but not enough seating, especially in the summer heat.

Pros:

Usually fast and tasty, with a lot of nearby fans at tables.

Cons:

Almost no tables nearby, and only some with fans/shade.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by laharby Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The grilled cheese is AMAZING. I also got the grown up lemonade and that was also amazing!! I ended up getting a second one. Such a great quick service location. I also just love the theming. Here and all over Toy Story Land. It's so cute!! I will be eating here again when I go back this summer.

Pros:

Grilled cheese, grown up lemonade, everything!!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 12/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Tasty and convenient. We really enjoy the brisket with the delicious tomato soup as the side. We also share and order of the Totchos which we love. With mobile ordering our meal was ready within a few minutes of when we arrived. Very enjoyable quick service.

Pros:

Enjoy the brisket and the Totchos

Cons:

Seating area can get very hot but there are some umbrellas around the tables. Menu is limited but we knew that before going.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A slight above average snack place. We stopped here in the evening between rides. It was a nice break.

Pros:

Good location. Tasty snacks.

Cons:

It would have been nice to have more of a snack selection
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A-okay lunch spot! I love the theming of this quick service place. All of the seats and tables are brightly colored and umbrellas provide some shade from the Florida sun. If there is a line you can mobile order to save time. We sampled the brisket sandwich and the totchos. Both were good! My boyfriend also liked the adult lemonade. I would like to try this place again to try more.

Pros:

Great theming! Kid friendly food.

Cons:

Not enough shaded seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios