Reviews of Woody’s Lunch Box

Reviews

36

Rating

6.83 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

How can Toy Story land have nothing for picky eating kids?? The food was good, because we were starving. Watchos were better than we thought, but I could probably make them at home. I did not like the pop-tart item, and I love pop-tarts.

Pros:

Seating

Cons:

Lack of variety and traditional kid foods.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piccaso7 Review Date: 07/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun theming. Quick service. Lots of seating We had the pop tarts which only came in one flavor that day. They were good

Pros:

Fast service Lots of seating

Cons:

Limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/19/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is my favorite quick service restaurants in all of Disney World! The theming is awesome because it is right in the middle of Toy Story Land and I have had nothing but excellent food here! I love the Totchos and I think that grabbing a Lunch Box Tart is the perfect way for my family to start our day at the Studio’s. I think that the baby bell cheese chairs are very adorable though I agree with lots of people in saying that there should be a little bit more of a covered seating area just so it isn’t as hard to find a table that isn’t directly in the Florida sun. It may just be because everyone in my family adores the Toy Story films, but this is definitely my choice for quick service in HS.

Pros:

Adorable Toy Story theming! Good food.

Cons:

Popular eating spot which causes it to be very busy at peak mealtimes. No indoor seating which means no AC or fans. Some may say there is a limited menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I absolutely love this place!! My friend and I got the BBQ brisket sandwich and it was so good. We also got tots with a side of cheese dip to dip them into. I also dipped my sandwich in to this cheese dip and it was amazing! I really love cheese though... We also got the grown-up lemonade which is lemonade with black cheery puree and black cheery vodka. It was SO GOOD!!! There is a decent amount of seating and the tables have umbrellas on them so they are slightly shaded, but not quite enough. The theming is adorable. You feel like you're a small toy in all of toy story land. Overall, a great quick service place to eat at in Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Great food, great drinks (grown up lemonade), cute theme

Cons:

not enough shade
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This place is okay. I had the brisket sandwich and it was edible but nothing special.

The seating area is tight and has mostly small tables so bigger parties have to split up. It's also not very closed off from the hustle of Toy Story Land.

I might go back to try the Totachos but I will most likely try some of the other locations before giving this place another chance.

(Visited: May 2021)

Pros:

Theme

Cons:

Crowded area, small tables, food is "Meh"
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kate18902 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The food here was sub-par, we were really excited about the lunch box tarts but they were dry and could have used more filling. We waited quite a while for our food and the tater tots came out cold. The seating in this area is very cute and creative but there is not enough of it, we struggled to find a seat.

Pros:

cute theming

Cons:

slow service, not enough seating, food was just okay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and thought this was the cutest restaurant! Loved the theming and food. Totchos are amazing and a must get in all of WDW. My husband loves pop tarts and thought lunchbox tarts were amazing and not overly sweet. Highly recommend

Pros:

Great food, cute theming

Cons:

Outdoor seating, generic food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 4fans Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A great quick service choice. The grilled cheese and lunchbox tart were great!

Pros:

The grilled cheese is better than expected for quick service, and the lunchbox tart is both tasty and cute.

Cons:

We couldn’t find a place to sit, and this was a reduced capacity trip.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahD Review Date: 01/30/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This review is a little different because we didn't get to actually eat the food here. We tried to order food starting at 10:30 am and they didn't have any availability on the mobile order app until after 2:30 pm. I talked to a cast member and she said they had almost 200 pending orders and couldn't take any more. What doesn't make sense is that only about 3 tables in front of the "Woody's Lunchbox" were actually occupied. So they have all these mobile orders, but no one was seen eating there? It didn't make sense to me and we couldn't wait for 4 hours to eat.

Pros:

Menu looks good, if you're lucky enough to get an order in

Cons:

No availability to actually order food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ljpsd818 Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate the breakfast tots and the totchos. Both were delicious and large servings. Two people could share one serving. We also had the lemon blueberry tart, which was the only choice available. It needed more filling in it.

Pros:

Large servings

Cons:

The tart needed more filling and there was only one choice the day WDW went.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios