Reviews of Mama Melrose’s Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

135

Rating

7.47 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Other Menus at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Kind of a hidden gem tucked away in the back of Hollywood Studios. Not as cool of an atmosphere as Tony’s in Magic Kingdom but I think the food is better here with bigger portions

Pros:

Really good Italian food

Cons:

No complaints
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dined here for dinner in June 2021. Service was great and food was consistent with the last time we dined here in June 2016. Very homey and comforting decor inside the restaurant. Love the open kitchen at check in and watching the chefs roll pizza dough.

Pros:

Good Italian food for a theme park. Picky eaters will like the menu.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I've been here a good deal and have always had a positive experience. The cast members here are friendly, the bread they bring before the meal is good, and the steak and Mac and cheese is magic. This is also the only restaurant on property that has given me a little keepsake as a way of thank you for returning to the restaurant which always makes you feel special.

Pros:

Food is pretty good, easy to get a reservation, friendly cast members

Cons:

The bathrooms tend to be too small for the amount of people traveling through
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

None

Cons:

It is hard to mess up chicken parm —- and yet they have
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

my go to in hollywood studios

Pros:

very nice environment and the bread is very good

Cons:

the first time i went the food was great, i went in december but it wasn't great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here as a part of the Fantasmic Dining package. Providing you eat the more expensive items on the menu and can eat all the courses it is great value. They had allergy friendly mains however the allergy friendly desserts left a lot to be desired. Portions were a good size and food was tasty.

Pros:

Value

Cons:

Not allergy friendly dessert wise.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney4me Review Date: 10/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food was great. My husband had the steak and said it was the best he had ever eaten.

Pros:

Good food. Great service.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vdurbin Review Date: 04/10/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food is okay at best. Prices decent for the portion. Definitely prefer the alfredo sauce over the red sauce.

Pros:

Free bread, decent portions for price.

Cons:

Food is kind of bland.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a hidden gem. The food was delicious. We always went to Pizza Planet. This was our first time without a kid and Pizza Planet is no more.
Finding this place was a happy accident.

Pros:

Good food. Small crowd

Cons:

A little pricy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Steak with Mac and cheese is amazing!

Pros:

Food is amazing!

Cons:

It’s in the very back of the park. The theme is ok, could be better.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios