Reviews of Mama Melrose’s Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

132

Rating

7.46 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Other Menus at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

None

Cons:

It is hard to mess up chicken parm —- and yet they have
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

my go to in hollywood studios

Pros:

very nice environment and the bread is very good

Cons:

the first time i went the food was great, i went in december but it wasn't great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here as a part of the Fantasmic Dining package. Providing you eat the more expensive items on the menu and can eat all the courses it is great value. They had allergy friendly mains however the allergy friendly desserts left a lot to be desired. Portions were a good size and food was tasty.

Pros:

Value

Cons:

Not allergy friendly dessert wise.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney4me Review Date: 10/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food was great. My husband had the steak and said it was the best he had ever eaten.

Pros:

Good food. Great service.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vdurbin Review Date: 04/10/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food is okay at best. Prices decent for the portion. Definitely prefer the alfredo sauce over the red sauce.

Pros:

Free bread, decent portions for price.

Cons:

Food is kind of bland.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a hidden gem. The food was delicious. We always went to Pizza Planet. This was our first time without a kid and Pizza Planet is no more.
Finding this place was a happy accident.

Pros:

Good food. Small crowd

Cons:

A little pricy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Steak with Mac and cheese is amazing!

Pros:

Food is amazing!

Cons:

It’s in the very back of the park. The theme is ok, could be better.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Love it here. Great option for a sit down meal in the park.

Pros:

Good food and service every time. Tucked away from traffic.

Cons:

Heavy food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

In all honesty, it wasn't bad. The drinks were good and the cast members were really friendly. And of course, I am always a big fan of a dessert platter and bread with dinner. However, I wasn't left truly amazed and will most likely try somewhere else in DHS for my next dinner.

Pros:

Decor, great cast members, dessert

Cons:

I can probably find better Italian food somewhere else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lisadunn40 Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We make this a regular lunch spot when at HS. I'm not sure it's because the food is outstanding but more because it's a tradition for our family. The food is average Italian cuisine, nothing really on the menu that sets them apart. The flatbreads seemed to have changed their recipe since our last visit. They are more circular and doughy instead of elongated and crisp like what I think of when I think of flatbread and that was a little disappointing. The Sangria is refreshing on a hot day.

Pros:

The atmosphere and decor is quaint. It's nice to be able to have a sit down meal in the middle of the day to cool off and they take dining reservations.

Cons:

The food is just average.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios