Reviews of Mama Melrose’s Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

140

Rating

7.43 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Other Menus at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by orlandoresident Review Date: 10/05/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

A few days ago we had a late lunch MAMA MELROSE'S restaurant a few days ago. It was our only meal that day. shortly after dining, I got horrible food poisoning. Vomiting, stomach cramps, nausea. The next day I couldn't go to park even we had a reservation. I slept about 20 hours, took a bunch of meds, and was sick for 2 days. My husband seems to be ok, but we had different entrees. My entree was shrimps with pasta. It never happened to me in Disney before.

Pros:

My husband was ok

Cons:

food poisoning
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Steak was incredible. Came with a delicious Mac and cheese. I like the atmosphere of old Italian. Cast members always so friendly.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

Can be crowded and loud at peak times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Momof2Minnies Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family absolutely LOVES this restaurant! It is a must do every HS trip. Both of my girls and my husband are picky eaters but they always find something here that they enjoy. Personally, they have my favorite steak in all of Disney!! That sauce that they put on top of it is TO DIE FOR!! Service is always great, no complaints at all!!

Pros:

STEAK!!, good menu for picky eaters

Cons:

absolutely nothing!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kybishop22 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This place is a step up from Olive Garden, but that's not saying much. The food is fine. The environment is basic Italian. If you want good Italian while at WDW, hit up Via Napoli in EPCOT for your Italian fix.

Pros:

Quiet restaurant, nice staff

Cons:

Basic Italian food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeafDisneyPanda Review Date: 08/08/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I really enjoy eating there only thing difficult was waiting to be called for table ready when we informed the hostess that we were deaf . My husband and I loved the food the waitress was very patient and communicating paper and pen . We didn’t like where we sitting to be able communicate with each other because the lights were dim and not easy .

Pros:

Great service , fantastic food , amazing atmosphere

Cons:

Little dark dim light, unware customer deaf 🧏‍♀️
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Kind of a hidden gem tucked away in the back of Hollywood Studios. Not as cool of an atmosphere as Tony’s in Magic Kingdom but I think the food is better here with bigger portions

Pros:

Really good Italian food

Cons:

No complaints
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dined here for dinner in June 2021. Service was great and food was consistent with the last time we dined here in June 2016. Very homey and comforting decor inside the restaurant. Love the open kitchen at check in and watching the chefs roll pizza dough.

Pros:

Good Italian food for a theme park. Picky eaters will like the menu.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I've been here a good deal and have always had a positive experience. The cast members here are friendly, the bread they bring before the meal is good, and the steak and Mac and cheese is magic. This is also the only restaurant on property that has given me a little keepsake as a way of thank you for returning to the restaurant which always makes you feel special.

Pros:

Food is pretty good, easy to get a reservation, friendly cast members

Cons:

The bathrooms tend to be too small for the amount of people traveling through
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

None

Cons:

It is hard to mess up chicken parm —- and yet they have
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

my go to in hollywood studios

Pros:

very nice environment and the bread is very good

Cons:

the first time i went the food was great, i went in december but it wasn't great
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios