Reviews of Mama Melrose’s Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

150

Rating

7.47 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Other Menus at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great atmosphere esp at the holidays.

Pros:

Great location and atmosphere. Good food.

Cons:

Limited menu variety
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/02/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Good just good

Pros:

Easy to get reservations. Nice place

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/01/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not Back to it’s Old Glory

Pros:

Great Bread

Cons:

Service terrible- changes to menu not good- used to be one of favorites, not anymore- empty drink glasses and I substituted chicken on my pasta and they couldn’t even cut it, Calamari presentation is cheap, workers are tired and overwhelmed- I would not spend the money
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kathanne5 Review Date: 07/26/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had a great meal here in June. Great food, atmosphere and server. First time eating at Mama Melrose, will definitely eat here again on our next trip!!

Pros:

Food and atmosphere is great!

Cons:

nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TotallySophia Review Date: 05/03/2022

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We had dinner at Mama Melrose’s, and while there was it anything wrong with the food it was just ok. The ambiance is adorable, our server was great, but there wasn’t anything that made us feel like we need to go back.

Pros:

Ambiance

Cons:

It was ok, not great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by retired605 Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I had a great lunch here last week. He had Chicken Parmesan and I had Shrimp Campanelle. We had Calamari to start. Food was all wonderful. Our waitress was Barbara and she was super. Food might be pricey but it's worth it.

Pros:

Food quality

Cons:

small table
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bringouttheredhead Review Date: 03/07/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We have slowly been trying the different sit down locations and Mama Melrose\\'s turn finally happened. We know that it hasn't gotten stellar reviews but wanted to give it a go. Things started going down as son as we checked in. We did mobile check in 20 minutes early and then waiting until 25 minutes AFTER our reservation time to be called. Once inside, we realized that there were many open tables. Maybe short staffed? Once seated it took a long time to have our server come to our table and even longer to get two glasses of water, as it was a really hot day. We got the Caprese and Caesar salad and a Margherita pizza to share. Across the board- there was no flavor in anything. The tomatoes in the Caprese were not ripe and the mozzarella felt like something I have grabbed at the store. The Caesar salad tasted like a Dole bagged salad and the pizza was blah. Definitely not a place we would be returning to.

Pros:

Good for people who like basic food and no surprises

Cons:

So much better tood a stone\\'s thro from them.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JackieDodson Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The new york strip steak with a wine reduction sauce, with fancy mac and cheese is awesome!! Bread and salads are good too.

Pros:

cute atmosphere, shops around restaurant are fun to explore, steak was delicious

Cons:

loud and can be busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PumpkinstoCarriages Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you are a fan of Italian food, stop what you’re doing and add this to your agenda! I was told this place was not enjoyable but I now think this may be a go to in the future! I absolutely loved the pasta and the break service! Who doesn’t love the carbs! Call me crazy, but the dividers that have been added to the booths because of the world crisis made our dining experience intimate. They took care of all our requests in the speediest matter! I adored this location! The only reason it didn’t get a perfect 10 is because they were out of a number of beverages (alcoholic & non-alcoholic)

Pros:

Great pricing, lots of carbs and bread service, speedy service, delicious!

Cons:

Out of a number of beverages
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJKPink Review Date: 10/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My friend and I went here on the first night of our trip for a kick-off dinner, and we were pleasantly surprised by the dishes we got. Italian is her favorite food and with us being from NY and NJ, we KNOW Italian food lol. I got the Shrimp Campanelle and she got the Polenta Cake, and both were so fresh and flavorful. We had STRONG cocktails too (I think we both got margaritas), but they were delicious as well. We went a little on the early side (our reservation was 5:35pm), and the restaurant was pretty peaceful while not being totally dead. I would absolutely recommend this as a good sit-down spot to get away from crowds, but its not the most adventurous menu out there.

Pros:

Fresh food, good service, strong drinks, relaxing atmosphere

Cons:

Only a couple menu options were a little different from traditional Italian dishes you can get ANYWHERE
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios